Book Notification

Erin Healy Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Kiss (With: Ted Dekker) (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Burn (With: Ted Dekker) (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Let You Go (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Baker's Wife (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promises She Keeps (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
House of Mercy (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Afloat (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stranger Things (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Motherless (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hiding Places (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erin Healy
Author Erin Healy is an award winning fiction editor and a supernatural suspense novelist. Her books explore what it means to be a physical creature in a spiritual world and a spiritual being in a physical world.

In the year 2002, she started working with Ted Dekker, editing twelve of his heart pounding tales before they collaborated on “Kiss”, the first novel that seated her on “the other side of the desk”. They also collaborated on the novel “Burn”.

She is the owner of WordWright Editorial Services, which is a consulting firm that specializes in fiction book development. She is also a member of the Academy of Christian Editors and the American Christian Fiction Writers.

“Never Let You Go” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2010. Losing everything has got Lexi clinging closely to her daughter. Hell’s determined for her to loosen her grip.

It has been seven long years since disaster struck her family. Lexi Solomon has just barely held it together since. However now she’s losing it. The husband that deserted her has come back to town, wanting to see Molly, their daughter. Her sister’s shameless killer is currently up for parole. One unsavory old friend demands payment for some debts that Lexi doesn’t know about and cannot start meeting. And something else is happening, something that Lexi feels but is unable to explain. There’s a dangerous shift is taking place between this reality and another. Forces beyond her imagination are jockeying to get control.

This novel explores the high stakes choices played out in those thin spaces between earth and heaven. While the enemy’s grip tighten around Lexi, she’ll need to decide what’s truly worth hanging onto.

“The Promises She Keeps” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2011. Promise, who is a talented young singer that has a terminal illness, counts on fame so that her memory stays alive even after she dies. Porta is an art collector and aging sorceress searching for immortality. When Promise inexplicably survives this series of freak accidents, Porta thinks Promise might hold the key to eternal life.

That’s where Chase, an autistic artist that falls in love with Promise, comes in. He fascinates her with his mysterious drawings and visions. Before long, they are all plunged into a flesh-and-blood confrontation over this mystery and the price of something much greater than eternal life: eternal love.

“The Baker’s Wife” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2011. Audrey Bofinger has to rescue her foe, so that she can save her son and husband. The Bofinger family lost their church ministry in a scandal which Officer Jack Mansfield exposed. Hoping to restore and heal their reputation, Geoff, Audrey, and Ed (their son) take a failing bakery over in a tiny community.

Audrey, while driving to the bakery this one morning and blinded by the fog, hits a motor scooter that is owned by Julie, Jack’s wife. The mangled scooter is bloody and crushed, however Julie’s nowhere to be found. Her vanishing coincides with a sudden illness which almost cripples Audrey.

Jack thinks that the Bofingers hurt Julie to get revenge on him, however the evidence dries up and her trail ends up going cold. Jack, hitting a breaking point, takes the tiny bakery along with its patrons hostage. He issues the demand that Audrey’s got six hours to return Julie back to him, or lose Ed and Geoff for good.

With just an intuitive and excruciating gift, one ex-con and Julie’s estranged daughter offer to help hunt for clues, and Audrey begins the search of her life for a woman that’s disappeared just like the fog.

“Afloat” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2013. Vance Nolan, an architect, crafted a marvel: shining apartments that float in the peaceful cove of the winding river. When the project gets partially occupied and is about to make the investors richer, this sinkhole gives way. Then some torrential rains soon flood the cove, which leaves a handful of investors, builders, and residents cut off from the rest of the world, and motley group gets bitterly divided about how they’ll survive.

Vance continues to insist that they wait to be rescued. Tony Dean, a developer, just wants to strike out into the darkness. And Danielle Clement, a single mom, who is obligated to each guy and desperate to keep her young son Simeon, is uncertain which of them is wiser.

An unnatural daytime darkness, power failure, explosions, and even a murder expose some dark histories and hidden intentions. However Simeon has located something bright under the water. Beautiful and shifting lights in these dark depths. In this watery world, everybody’s secrets are going to come to light eventually. And deliverance could mean much more than only getting out alive.

“Stranger Things” is a stand alone novel that was released in the year 2013. Serena’s career as a high school biology teacher is cut short after an angry student accuses her of rather unthinkable behavior. Serena, suspended and shocked, retreats into the forest where she typically finds beauty and privacy. However on this day, she just encounters something that much more unexpected than the end of her dreams: a murderer, his prisoner, and a stranger that dies in order to save her life.

Christopher has spent the previous decade rescuing girls from out of the underworld of sex trafficking, which began with Amber, his sister. Their small nonprofit keeps girls safe from seduction, however their hearts’ desire is to bring John Roman down. He’s the powerful criminal that first took Amber and ruined thousands of young women since.

Christopher’s colleagues suspect Serena of collaborating with Roman, her life starts spiraling out of control. How’s she going to clear her good name? Why would a stranger protect her with his life? And what do the visions that she sees when she visits the gutted house where he died mean?

All these answers lie with her enemies, and with all of the imprisoned women whose names she doesn’t even know at this point.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Erin Healy

Leave a Reply