Book Notification

Erin Kelly Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Broadchurch Books

Broadchurch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broadchurch Stories Volume 1 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broadchurch Stories Volume 2 (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tainted Moonlight Books

Tainted Moonlight (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Captured Moonlight (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Infected Moonlight (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Poison Tree (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Sick Rose aka The Dark Rose (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Burning Air (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ties That Bind (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
He Said/She Said (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stone Mothers aka We Know You Know (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Watch Her Fall (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Skeleton Key (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Killer Women(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer Women Crime Club Anthology #2(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erin Kelly is a reputed English writer of mystery, suspense, crime fiction, thriller, adult fiction, British Literature, psychological thriller, contemporary, and family drama stories. She has penned several mind-blowing standalone books in her career. Some of the widely popular ones include Broadchurch, The Poison Tree, Watch Her Fall, The Sick Rose, The Burning Air, etc. Kelley was born on July 22, 1976, in London, England. She was raised in Romford, Essex. Before starting her career as a novelist, she used to work in the field of journalism. Kelly started working as a journalist in 1998 and has spent over a decade before leaving it to become a full-time writer. During her journalism career, Kelly wrote for several well-known newspapers, including the Daily Mail, The Sunday Times, Express and Mirror, The Sunday Telegraph, etc. She was involved in writing for magazines such as Marie Claire, Psychologies, Elle, and Red.

Author Kelly claims to have enjoyed freelance writing a lot. Her ten years spent in writing as a freelancer for various newspapers on the topics of health, lifestyle, women, and sex were filled with excitement and thrill. It also helped to set her up for her second career prospect that always wanted to be, that is, a novelist. Kelly’s 2014 book, Broadchurch, was inspired by the debut season of the 2013 hit TV series of the same name. While growing up in Essex, she studied at Warwick University and obtained a bachelor’s degree in English. Immediately after her graduation, she joined a newspaper agency as a freelance journalist. Kelly loved reading and dreamed to write stories of her own. But, the burden’s life and the need to earn a living did not allow her to focus on her dream until a decade passed. Finally, when the time was right, Kelly did not think twice before switching over and becoming a writer. She has been writing since then and has published multiple single novels, several of them have succeeded in becoming popular worldwide.

Kelly’s 2017 novel, He Said/She Said, appeared on the Top 10 bestseller list of the Sunday Times and remained in the top 10 for 12 weeks straight. Kelly achieved success with her very first book, The Poison Tree. It was later adapted into a drama for ITV. The book was also a Richard and Judy Bestseller. It was even longlisted for the John Creasy Award in 2011. The books that followed next in her career also succeeded in achieving critical acclaim. Overall, Kelly’s novels have been translated into more than twenty-five languages. When Kelly was approached for the novelization of the TV show Broadchurch, her joy knew no bounds. She was overly excited to become a part of Broadchurch’s adaptation into a novel because it had already won a BAFTA award.

Working on its novel meant that she would get widescale publicity and become popular overnight. And it happened as she had expected. After the novel’s successful release, Kelly received a huge fan-following. The fans of the TV show expressed their support for her work and praised her for her dedicated efforts. She even received good reviews at the hands of the critics and her fellow novelists. Kelly was sad to not being able to get in touch with David Tennant. It is the one wish that has not been fulfilled so far. But, Kelly hopes that she will be able to fulfill it in the near future.

Recently, Kelly has again joined journalism. She spends her daytime performing her duties as a journalist and teaching creative writing in college. It is only in the evening and in the spare time that Kelly is able to put her imaginary stories on paper. She is hopeful of continuing to work this way for a few more years before leaving everything else and settling down as a full-time author. As of today, Kelly resides in north London with her loving husband and their beautiful daughters. She considers her family as her biggest strength. The presence of her daughters and husband in her life gives her the motivation to keep going on.

An exciting book written by author Erin Kelly is entitled ‘The Poison Tree’. It was published by the Pamela Dorman Books publication in 2011. The primary characters featured in this mystery/thriller novel include Biba Capel, Alice, Rex Capel, Karen, etc. Erin has set the story in London, England. The book opens by introducing Karen as the mother of 9-year-old Alice. They go to receive Rex Capel from prison, who has completed his ten-year sentence. The story then goes into flashback and shows the 1990s setting of London when a young Karen was about to graduate from college. Just before her graduation, she comes in contact with the flamboyant, exotic Biba and becomes a part of her louche life.

Through Biba, Karen comes in contact with her protective and enigmatic older brother named Rex. They indulge in a relationship. Karen doesn’t realize when her life fell into the blissful rhythm of alcohol, sex, and endless nights of summer. In her naivete, she begins to think that the newfound happiness is going to last forever. But, she does not know that Rex and Biba share a complicated history of their family that involves suicide, crippling guilt, and abandonment. Back in the present time, Karen has worked very hard to build her life again over a decade. She cannot let old ghosts to destroy it again and will do anything to keep her family safe and protect her secret from coming out. The story alternates between the lingering past and the fragile present and goes on to give a shocking ending.

Another wonderful novel of Erin’s career is called ‘Stone Mothers’. It was published by Minotaur Books in 2019. Initially, it is mentioned that Marianne had run away from her home when she was 17 years old. She had left behind her boyfriend named Jesse and her family. Thirty years later, she decides to come back to look after her ill mother. As soon as Marianne returns, she feels that her past is closing in on her. Jesse, who has not forgiven her still, approaches her with the threat of exposing her truth. Marianne is determined to keep her secret hidden. She will do whatever it takes to protect her life and family that she has built with dedication over the years. When nothing else works in favor, she decides to turn to the one man she never thought she would approach for help. Marianne wants to keep her daughter and husband away from all troubles and agrees to do anything that her enemy asks her to do.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Erin Kelly

Leave a Reply