Book Notification

Erin O’Kane Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Bloodlines Books

Midnight Magic (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Trials (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Deception (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midnight Conviction (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Born From Shadows Books

Demons Do It Better (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cursed Women Books

Venom and Stone (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayal and Curses (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractured Wings (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Fires of the Fae Books

A Lady of Embers (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Spark of Promise (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Legacy of Hope and Ash (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Her Freaks Books

with K.A. Knight
Circus Save Me (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Taming the Ringmaster (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Walking The Tightrope (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shadowborn Books

Hunted by Shadows (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost in Shadow (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Embraced by Shadows (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wild Boys Books

with K.A. Knight
The Wild Interview (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Tour (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Wild Finale (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of War and Deceit Books

Fires of Hatred (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fires of Treason (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fires of Ruin (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fires of War (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Wicked Waves Books

with Loxley Savage
Twisted Tides (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tides that Bind (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

The Hero Complex (With: K.A. Knight) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Myths & Legends(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Once Upon A Broken Crown(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Erin O’Kane
Erin O’Kane was born in the United Kingdom and formerly worked part time in Healthcare. She began writing in the year 2018, and during the summer of 2020, she became a full time author. Writing is an escape for Erin and it is a dream that she never believed possible until she was give the push from her family and friends.

With all the worlds and stories that are in her head, she wrote for many years but she just never showed any of it to anybody, until she began Beta reading for a new writer, named K. A. Knight, that encouraged her to share her stories and begin writing all of the ideas in her head. And now the rest is history.

When she isn’t writing or working, she can be found on adventures with her husband, watching bad romance films, or reading some book. Erin has a Chinese food and coffee addiction.

Erin’s first novel, called “Hunted by Shadows”, was released in the year 2018, and is the first of her “Shadowborn” series. Erin’s other series include the “War and Deceit” series, the “Wicked Waves” series, the “Her Freaks” series, and the “Wild Boys” series. She has also written with Loxley Savage and K. A. Knight. Her work is from the romance and fantasy genres.

“Hunted by Shadows” is the first novel in the “Shadowborn” series and was released in the year 2018. They say you shouldn’t jump at shadows. But what happens when you are being hunted by one? Ari, who is attempting to escape from her past, works to atone for her actions and just have a normal human life. Only trouble is she isn’t human. Unlike most of the werewolves, she avoids as much contact with the supernatural world that she can, and instead works to build a life in the human world for herself.

But one day her past catches up to her, and she becomes forced to immerse herself in the supernatural world. Offered some protection from the local wolf pack, she becomes forced to just accept it, however there is nothing in the supernatural world that comes free.

For the highly independent lone wolf Ari, this is truly her worst nightmare, particularly while several of the Alpha males begin vying for her affections. She is going to have to figure out whether her independence is more important than her life.

Erin does a great job of creating this world, characters, and politics. Ari is an incredibly strong character that readers enjoyed getting to know in this. Readers got so absorbed in this story that they never wanted it to end.

“Lost in Shadow” is the second novel in the “Shadowborn” series and was released in the year 2019. Ari, in order to save those she loves, drew on her Shadowborn powers, which came at a great cost to herself, making the ultimate sacrifice for those that have become like a family to her.

With the attacks rising on shifters and some odd disappearances going on all around the city, everybody is on high alert. Tensions between each of the magical community and the shifter packs begin building while traces of magic are found at the crime scenes.

With Ari’s mind being trapped in the mysterious shadow realm, however her body is left behind in the real world with the guys that love her, she has to figure out a way back. Ari has rejected her Shadowborn powers so this is much easier said than done. Until some mysterious man shows up in the shadow realm that claims he is able to help her. Is Ari going to trust this stranger and at last embrace her powers, or is she going to truly get Lost in Shadow?

“Embraced by Shadows” is the third novel in the “Shadowborn” series and was released in the year 2019. Ari is in trouble. She is mourning the loss of her best friend and is attempting to reveal who is actually behind Tori’s death. She has attracted the attention of some rather powerful foes. Shifters still vanish and war brews in the city.

Since she embraced her powers and found the presence of more Shadowborn, she has to learn to rely on other people in order to help get her through her grief. With the support of the Moon River pack, and the assistance of the guys in her life, she just may be able to at last have a place that she can call home. Ari finds herself in way over her head and must accept the aid of the corrupt supernatural law enforcement, ASP.

Is Ari and her new family going to be able to overcome this unknown evil that fills up the city, or is everybody going to become Embraced by Shadows?

“Demons Do It Better” is the first novel in the “Born From Shadows” series and was released in the year 2021. Tori’s entire world has just been turned on end. Her life was perfect. She is a powerful witch with some strange abilities, and didn’t fit in with the prissier local covens, however that suited her just fine. In fact, she actually preferred it this way just so it could be only her and Ari, her werewolf best friend.

But then she died from a single bullet into the forehead. However she didn’t stay dead. Turns out, these unusual powers she has were not thanks to her witch heritage after all. Tori, now reborn as part demon, must learn to live as something, somebody, totally different. Without any of her old magic, she just wants to party, drink, go explore this new life, and forget all about the things which are out of reach to her now.

Except her past is not willing to let go of her that easily. Not to mention that the three bear shifters that refuse to leave her alone, as they claim she is their fated mate. The witch in her may be dead, however she is determined to prove, once and for all, that Demons Do It Better.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Erin O’Kane

Leave a Reply