Book Notification

Ernie Lindsey Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Sara's Game Books

Publication Order of Marshmallow Hammer Detective Agency Books

The Marshmallow Hammer Detective Agency (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Mysterious Case of the Golden Egg (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Mary Walker Mystery Books

Publication Order of Warchild Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Noose (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mockingbird Don't Sing (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hard Place (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
FANG (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
How White People Die (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Harlot (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Man With Two Legs (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beasts of the Earth (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil's Horn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

From the Indie Side(2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Powers That Be: A Superhero Collection(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Time Travel Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ernie Lindsey is a USA Today and Amazon Kindle bestselling author. He writes under his own name and writes paranormal suspense under Desmond Doane.

Lindsey grew up in Marion, Virginia and was an avid reader. He also worked on the family farm during this time; doing things like: herding cattle and chopping firewood. During 2009 he moved off to Oregon, got married to his wife (named Sarah), and had a son.

He has spent his life telling stories to anyone that will listen to him. These are stories, according to his wife, never seem to end. Eventually, he decided to write these down, so that any audience members can come and go as they please and he can include all the details he finds necessary to his tale.

When not writing, he is spending time to try and put a dent in his huge To Be Read list found on his Kindle or the never ending stack of books he has in his office.

He was struggling with his major in oceanography at Old Dominion University, and decided to study creative writing with Sheri Reynolds (an author). The Oceanography classes he was taking were much too technical for his creativity genes to understand.

It was in these creative writing classes that he had found the right outlet for his yearning to tell stories. He has spent the time since writing fiction as a side gig while he created instruction guides most people throw in the trash when they open a new toy.

By 2012, Ernie Lindsey was frustrated by the slow sales of previous work, and was contemplating a new direction for his work. He saw how successful the “Hunger Games” series was, and joked with his wife that he should write a book with “game” in the title. This became the genesis for “Sara’s Game”.

“Sara’s Game” later became his most successful novel to date. It hit number two on the Amazon Kindle chart and appeared on the USA Today bestseller list. Wired named “Going Shogun” one of the Best Books of 2012.

“Sara’s Game” is the first novel in the “Sara Winthrop” series, which was released in the year 2012. Two years ago, Sara’s husband went to the gym one morning and didn’t come back. They found his car. Just not him. The police report said that there was no foul play suspected. There were some unreliable sightings over the next few months, but not much else.

The last day before summer break starts, her three kids go missing at the same time from their schools. The note under her windshield wiper asks her one simple question. It asks if she is ready to play the game.

This hooks you early on, and you have questions that you want answers to. You find yourself upset that you have to put it down for any length of time at all. The story is superb, and has been well written. The characters are all likable and the pacing is up tempo.

“Sara’s Past” is the second novel in the “Sara Winthrop” series, which was released in the year 2014. This isn’t a game. Eighteen months have passed since Sara’s terrifying encounter with the demented kidnapper, and life has gone back to normal. Just about, anyway. The memories she has of the game are still haunting her dreams, and with each day, society goes just a little more crazy. Terrorist attacks are being reported on the news all the time, it seems, and ordinary people, ones just like her, are dying.

All she wants is just to live a safe and quiet life with her kids. A damp fall morning, Sara gets some news that is unthinkable and chilling. It plunges her entire family headlong into another horrifying world of fear. She is now the next target.

This one is just as good as the first one at being suspenseful and thrilling. These characters that Ernie Lindsey has created have depth and feel realistic.

“Sara’s Fear” is the third novel in the “Sara Winthrop” series, which was released in the year 2014. Sara Winthrop is finally able to escape from her horrific past, due to a newfound fortune. She has moved her and her family three thousand miles, from Portland, Oregon to the rolling Appalachians in southwest Virginia. Here, life is calm, and the kids are thriving. She is kept safe in her rural fortress.

That is what she believes, anyway. She quickly finds that answers are never that easy. The illusion of security does not stand any chance against two dangerous enemies with motivation, money, and their unquenchable desire to get revenge.

Helped by new friends and pushed to the brink of extremes, Sara must figure out a way she can win at all costs, or die trying.

“Pawn” is the first novel in the “Warchild” series, which was released in the year 2014. The world ended way before Caroline Mathers was born, but life does not stop for the fourteen year old scout for the army for the People’s Republic of Virginia. She was raised by her grandfather after being abandoned by her parents.

She moves through the forests close to her encampment, and monitors the woods to try to find nomadic groups of criminals called Republicons. All while she keeps a close eye on her enemies in the north from Democratic Alliance. She lives a hard life, but one that is uncomplicated. That ends when she hears a sound that everybody dreads: the distant drums that echo throughout these people’s quiet valley. It is pounding to the beat of their war rhythm.

She gets help from two unexpected allies, and she leads her clan in a breathtaking retreat. All the while, they pray they are going to find salvation in their capitol. Along their journey, haunting dreams could reveal a look into the mysteries of Caroline’s past.

This book has some excellent world building, a true coming of age story, as well as some raw action. These elements combine to make for a tale that is sure to captivate young readers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ernie Lindsey

Leave a Reply