Book Notification

Ethan Jones Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Carrie Chronicles Books

Publication Order of Jack Storm Books

The Extractor (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mossad Extraction (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Extracted Asset (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unextracted (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Perfect Extraction (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terms of Extraction (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Javin Pierce Books

Publication Order of Jennifer Morgan Books

The Secret Affair (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Blush (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Cause (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Justin Hall Books

Arctic Wargame / Canadian Assassin (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tripoli's Target (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fog of War / Iranian Protocol (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Interrogation (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Double Agents (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rogue Agents (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shadow Agents (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Homeland (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Saudi Strategy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Central Connection / CIA Connection (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Austrian Asset (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Belgian Bagman (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cyprus Coverup (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Covert Assassin (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Target Acquired (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Russian Defector (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Resident Spy (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Max Thorne Books

Publication Order of Saint Assassin Vigilante Books

Assassin's Call (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Tom Maverick Assassin Thriller Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

Close to the Bones(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Ethan Jones is the author of multiple fictional thriller and spy series. He has written the Justin Hall series, which has debuted to much popularity. Arctic Wargame, the first book in the series, even went to the top ten best seer lists on Amazon! His second book in this series was also a best seller and did very we. There are over twelve books in the series and in 2014 a collectors’ edition came out of the series that allows reader to get the entire series!

Jones is the author of a new series as well, Carrie l. This exciting spy series features Carrie O’Connor, the partner of Justin Hall. This time the partner of the spy gets her own series and adventures to be had. The Jennifer Morgan series is his third thriller series, which includes three books and focus on thrills, danger, and romance.

Jones has also written some novels that are not part of thriller series. These include Birthright, his 2014 novel Burying the Truth, and The Last Confession, published the same year. Jones also contributed to the collection Close to the Bones in 2017. He currently resides in Canada with his wife and son and works as a lawyer when he isn’t busy penning exciting novels.

Arctic Wargame is the first book in the Justin Hall series and was published in 2012. It is the first to introduce readers to Justin Hall, who works as a Canadian Intelligence Service Agent. Hall has been through his share of combat. He was on plenty of operations that went on throughout Northern Africa. Now following a mission that went wrong in Libya, he has been demoted. The weather in the Arctic is bad, but that’s nothing compared to what they’re about to face.

Justin is the one to volunteer for a reconnaissance mission when a total of two icebreakers of foreign origin show up in the Canadian Arctic waters. He wants to get back into things with his field. His team also goes on to unearth a cache of foreign weapons hid deep in the Arctic of all places. Whose weapons are they and who put them there?

In the middle of this new situation, no one has any idea that there is a spy that has been infiltrating the highly important Department of National Defense. But someone is on to it, and bit by bit they start to unravel a plan that people have put together– a plan of treason that aims to take down the nation. When they come under attack from one of their very own people, no one knows what to think. No one has time to think as they have taken off their weapons to hand them over and their survival gear is stripped from them and they are placed in a remote location.

People have survived the Arctic before, but have they ever without proper gear? When they are stranded in a location that no one expects them to ever live to tell the tale, they must band together and survive as a group. Not only do their lives depend on it, but the lives of several thousand fellow countrymen depend on it too.

You can pick up this action-packed thriller for yourself and see how the team does– whether they are ultimately able to get out of the harsh weather of the Arctic or they are able to really attempt the impossible but fail miserably in the attempt. Written in the tradition of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn, check out this exciting book and see what happens!

Tripoli’s Target is the sequel in the Justin Hall series. It also was published in 2012. It hit the top ten bestseller lists on Amazon. In this exciting sequel to the first book, Justin Hall is back and he’s at it again with the help of his partner Carrie O’Connor. The two agents are back to North Africa, a place where lawlessness is the norm. Following up on an assassination plot against the President, this act is planned to take place during a G-20 political summit that is happening in Tripoli, the capital of Libya.

They are there in Tripoli to follow up on some leads they have heard regarding a plot for assassination. They are going after the United States President and this is going to be a very serious attempt if what Justin and Carrie have understood is correct. Tripoli cannot be where this takes place, but that is where it is planned. But can they rely on the source?

It turns out the information is being fed to them by the leader of what is one of the deadliest terror groups in that region. Can they trust him as the source of this information? Soon, they may not have a choice. When people start to question loyalties and the mission keeps going but keeps getting darker, more twisted, and confusing, betrayal and misdirection become the norm and soon they don’t know which way is up.

Special Agents Carrie and Justin are forced to come back to Tripoli for the purposes of pulling up new intel. It seems that there might just be a prince from Saudi Arabia funding this plan and the agents begin to realize that something is up. They have to stop the assassination plot and the prince before the forty-eight hours to the summit is up.

This thriller will be more great fun to fans of Arctic Wargame and previous books by Jones. Andrew Kaplan says that there is ‘a lot to like’ about Target and that it begins with a bang and action. One of the top-selling books of Amazon, this book is the precursor to the third book in the series titled Fog of War.

This exciting spy thriller combines the skills of Carrie and Justin once more as they take on the bad guys who are making big plans and there’s no one out there to stop them but seemingly these two civil servants of Canada. With action around every corner, pick up this book and see why so many people are buying this book!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Ethan Jones

Leave a Reply