Book Notification

Euphemia Martins Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Euphemia Martins Mystery Books

A Death in the Family (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Highlands (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Asylum (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Wedding Party (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Pavilion (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Loch (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death for King and Country (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death for a Cause (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death by Arson (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death Overseas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death at Crystal Palace (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death at a Gentleman's Club (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death at the Church (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death at the Races (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death in the Hospital (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death on Stage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Death of a Dead Man (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Caroline Dunford is one of the best female authors who has written a number of novels and series. She was born in London, United Kingdom. She writes novels about young adult and crime. Before becoming a novelist, she worked as a journalist, a psychotherapist, and a development officer. Besides being a full time novelist, she is also a mentor, tutor, short story writer, and playwright. She holds a degree in psychology, something that she was influenced to do since she was always being fascinated by most people.

She has written several books and series. The Euphemia Martins Mystery Series by Caroline Dunford is one of the most famous series that she wrote after being inspired by her maternal grandmother. The grandmother is one who went into services and chose to abandon all her luxury in life.

The Euphemia Martins Mystery Series has about eleven books. The first two books in the series are known as “ A Death in the Family’ and “A Death in the Highlands”. They were published in 2009 and 2013 respectively.

A Death in the Family

This is the genesis book of the Euphemia Martins Mystery Series by Caroline Dunford. The novel has its first publication on 1st October 2009. It has about 176 pages and eleven editions. The main character in the novel is known as Euphemia Martins. Martins expires in December 1909 and this is a big blow to his family. He expires in a dish of onions and mutton, hence left the entire family in the worse situation ever. It is now the task of every family member to put a meal on the table. This is the reason why Euphemia, who is Joshia Martin’s daughter tries to find ways to provide for her mother and younger brother. She is very determined and believes that even after being abandoned by her noble grandfather and only at 18, she will make ends meet. To get all she needs for the brother and mother, she decides to enter the service.

The service she chooses is being a maid. She is very intelligent, fit, though a little naïve, but believes in herself. She walks into the home of the Lord Stapleford where she has been handed a job to work as a maid. On her first day at work, things don’t turn well on her side. This is because she finds an assassinated body in the home. This is something that really scares her, and she isn’t sure of the next step to take.

Due to her inherent sense of justice, she is the only servant who is going beyond the borders in this powerful family. There are certain places within the family where no servant is allowed to move into, but this is on the contrary to Euphemia Martin’s case. Through this, she is slowly discovering some of this family’s hidden secrets based on political, social, and business issues.

Due to this, Euphemia is locked in cupboards and prepositioned. Besides this, her reputation is completely shredded and order to chop a large number of onions. To make matters worse, he life has been put into great fear just after being accused of murder. This makes her life very miserable, hence unable to provide for her mother and brother.

Despite all these accusation and torture, she knows that she is a strong lady and this gives her the courage and power to fight back. She is not scared of the powerful family of the Lord Stapleford. Her scream is very crucial in this tricky situation as it will aid in defending her quick wits. Her own sense of humor is also very important and by speaking out, she will be able to represent the voice of all women who may be undergoing such torture and challenges in their respective places of work

This is just, but a small summary of this book. You can find more about how Euphemia finally defended herself and stood out for the rights of other women. Get the book from your nearest library or online and you will definitely love reading it.

A Death in the Highlands

This is the second book of the Euphemia Martins Mystery Series by Caroline Dunford. It was first published on 28th February 2013. The novel has about 176 pages and seven editions. The protagonist character in the novel is known as Euphemia. The setting of the book takes place in the Scottish highlands. In this novel, we find out that she has worked for quite long and got to be promoted as a housekeeper. This is on a temporary basis since Richard was away.

When Richard returns to Lord Stapleford, he finds out that Euphemia is now the acting housekeeper. Her promotion comes at the time this powerful family had their first new hunting trip to the Scottish highlands. While in this highland, Euphemia has eyes for the handsome Rory Macleod, who is the new butler. He is very intelligent and she thinks she can win his heart. As Euphemia takes on her new duty as the housekeeper of the Stapleford’s family, she encounters a very tough challenge on the highland. She meets some angry locals, who have negative issues with the Stapleford’s family. She believes that their reactions is an attempt on the Bertram Stapleford’s life.

She also receives some strange guests who are from the Glorious Twelfth. The guests are having some disaster consequences and this is the reason why she finds herself trapped in the middle of bitter rivals. The rivals are all pointing difference evidence on murder suspects. Due to this, Euphemia is left with umpteen number of unanswered questions. Will her love for Roy really unfold? Is her life in danger?, Is this a revenge killing or juts political? These are some of the questions that has left Euphemia wondering and doesn’t know what is next for her.

The Euphemia Martins Mystery Series by Caroline Dunford is a must read mystery series. It is a smart series with about eleven books, hence you can read them in just a couple of days to follow the smart story by Caroline Dunford. Get a copy today from your local library or online and you will find it very amazing.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Euphemia Martins Mystery

Leave a Reply