Book Notification

Eva Leigh Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Last Chance Scoundrels Books

The Good Girl's Guide to Rakes (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
How the Wallflower Was Won (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Rogue's Rules for Seduction (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The London Underground Books

From Duke Till Dawn (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Counting on a Countess (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dare to Love a Duke (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Union of the Rakes Books

My Fake Rake (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Would I Lie to the Duke (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Waiting for a Scot Like You (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of The Wicked Quills of London Books

Forever Your Earl (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scandal Takes the Stage (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Temptations of a Wallflower (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

An Education in Pleasure (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Two Rakes for Mrs. Sparkwell (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Rake I'd Like to F...(2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Villain I'd Like to F...(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best Women's Erotica of the Year, Volume 8(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eva Leigh is a historical romance novelist that has made a name for herself writing novels full of sexy men and determined men. What many people do not know is that she also writes in several romance genres as Zoe Archer.

Growing up during the 1980s, she used to watch a lot of TV when she came back from school. She used to spend much of her afternoons watching music videos and movies and eating highly processed food before she did her homework.

In an era when there was no cable television, she used to watch her films and music over and over again. The videos and movies not only served as entertainment but also sparked her imagination.

Often, many of the things she watched would be the inspiration for her later stories. She would often correct the elements she disliked and enhance what she liked when writing her own stories.

Long before she discovered fanfiction,s he wrote stories inspired by “Wham” and “Duran Duran” that she would read to her elementary school friend. Leigh also used to watch teen comedies when she was older and remembers wishing the female characters were more dimensional; and stronger.

While she can write in several historical eras, Eva Leigh is best known for her Regency historical romances. Similar to many romance authors, her appetite for Regency romance was whetted by Jane Austen.

While growing up, she never read Georgette Heyer but loved to read the likes of Mary Jo Putney and Judith McNaught. In her formative years, she had a very restricted reading list but then she started reading more and discovered how expansive and diverse Regency England was.

It was a time when the world was about to experience the Industrial Revolution and the dichotomy between the more fluid aspects of society and the strict rules of high society was intriguing.

Eva still remains very much interested in Regency England. Given a chance, she would give everything to visit the theaters, where plays were performed in front of rowdy audiences. She would also love visiting the pastry shops and bakeries to see what the people of the era loved to eat.

Eva Leigh still loves to read a lot but since she became a writer she hardly finds any time to read her novels. However, when she does get the time she has been known to read many different romance subgenres.

Some of her favorite historical romance novelists include Alyssa Cole, Tessa Dare, Vanessa Riley, Joanna Bourne and Meredith Duran. Lately, she got into contemporary romance and has been reading the likes of Tracey Livesey and Talia Hibbert since she likes the fun and sexy nature of their works
When she is not reading and writing novels, Eva usually likes to spend her downtime baking. She likes it as it is very different to writing and she usually gets something tasty and tangible to eat. She also sometimes crochets soft little toys known as amigurumi that may be anything from pieces of toast to bears.
She wrote “Forever Your Earl,” her debut novel in 2015 and has never looked back since.

“Forever Your Earl” By Eva Leigh is a sexy and smart story that introduces the “Wicked Quills of London” series of novels.
The lead is Eleanor Hawke who has been known to savor a good scandal as a journalist. She runs a successful gossip rag, where her readers love reading about the notorious Earl of Ashford, who is her favorite subject.

As such, when Daniel Balfour the earl unexpectedly walks into her office and offers her an opportunity to witness his illicit pursuits, she is stunned. Masquerades, phaeton races and gambling races are all on a platter for Eelarnor as she gets an insider look into the life of the devilishly handsome rake.
What she does not know is that Daniel is hiding some secrets that could put a man’s life in danger if they went public. To prevent Eleanor from getting wind of his secret, he feeds her what she desperately craves, and this keeps her distracted.

But he never expected the beautiful writer to have biting wit and a sharp mind as this puts his plans in jeopardy.
Things get interesting when she learns that he had been deceiving him all along. He is now ready to prove that a romance between an earl and a commoner could work.

Eva Leigh’s novel “Scandal Takes the Stage” is the story of Maggie Delamere, a successful playwright. She is not interested in the attentions of high born men such as Cameron the Viscount of Marwood.

She had once let go of her guard and had paid a high price and has now vowed to rebuff the irritatingly handsome but persistent scoundrel. Howeve,r she has recently been under pressure to deliver a new play and her creativity has deserted her.

When she is invited to Cameron’s estate where he is holding a writers’ retreat, she cannot resist the temptation. For years, the earl has been fascinated by her work and now wants to discover if the mysterious and beautiful playwright is as clever and passionate as her words on paper.

He has never invited any woman to his bed if he is not planning to join her but things are different this time. Soon enough, his seduction plans turn into a fight for her heart. He wants to prove to her that he is not merely the carefree and scandalous rake but also a very good lover.

“Temptations of a Wallflower” by Eva Leigh is an interesting novel featuring Lady Sarah Frampton. She is known in her world as “the Watching Wallflower” for her quiet and shy demeanor. But beneath the demure facade, she is the author of tititlating erotica.

If she were ever discovered, she believes she would surely be ruined. She thinks that getting married to a vicar could dampen the discovery somewhat. It is an interesting proposition, particularly since she is about to get married to Jeremy Cleland, an intriguing and handsome clergyman.

Jeremy’s family has charged him with the task of unmasking a scandalous author in London but he has no clue that his innocent and beautiful bride is that author. To succeed, his mission needs to remain hidden even from his new wife, even if she arouses longings he has not felt in a long time.
When the truth is finally revealed, Jeremy and Sarah’s newfound love will be tested to the limit.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eva Leigh

Leave a Reply