Book Notification

Eva Rae Thomas Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Eva Rae Thomas Mystery Books

Don't Lie to Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
What You Did (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Never Ever (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say You Love Me (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Let Me Go (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
It's Not Over (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Not Dead Yet (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
To Die For (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Such a Good Girl (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
So We Lie (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Little Did She Know (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
You Better Run (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Say It Isn't So (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Too Pretty to Die (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Till Death Do Us Part (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rest in Peace (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
So We Lie is a prequel to the series and should be read first in chronological order.

Eva Rae Thomas Mystery
Eva Rae Thomas Mystery is a book series written by Willow Rose, the penname of a Danish-American writer whose birth name is Therese Philipsen. She has also used the penname T.P. Boje. Willow’s birthplace is Helsingor municipality, Denmark. Born in September 1976; she studied at the University of Southern Denmark, between 1998 and 2002. A resident of Cocoa Beach, Florida; her literary influences include English author Agatha Christine, American authors Stephen King and Anne Rice, Chilean author Isabel Allende, and German author Michael Ende.

Willow worked for The Voice LLC from 1999 to 2000. Moreover, she worked as a host and reporter for TV2 Denmark from August 2000 to January 2005. She has been writing books since 2005. Willow’s literary agent is Mark Gottlieb of Trident Media Group. Nicknamed scream queen for writing outstanding horror books; her other niches range from mystery and suspense to romance.

Books in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery
Willow debuted in 2007, when her standalone Danish book Den tjekkiske forbindelse (The Czech connection) was published. She has authored lots of book series; but her highly-rated works are the Jack Ryder series and, in this context, the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series whose earliest book is titled Don’t Lie to Me that Buoy Media initially published in April 2019.

In Don’t Lie to Me, the protagonist is ex-FBI special agent and divorcee Eva Ra Thomas. The mother of three rebellious children: juvenile Alex, pre-teenager Christine, and teenager Olivia. Eva—alongside her one-time lover, policeman and single father Matt Miller—is investigating crimes against children, ranging from killings to kidnappings. These case include the kidnapping of a politician’s son. Worse still, there is the camping-related molesting and violent death of the much-admired, up-and-coming surfer and female scout pre-teenager Sophie Williams. Soon they discover that the victims are divorcees’ children or with irresponsible mothers, and that her traumatized mother Julie is an accessory to Eva’s homicidal step-father.

What You Did is the second book in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series. Initially published in June 2019; In What You Did, Eva is pulled off her personal investigation into her then juvenile missing sister Sydney, apparently hidden by their real father; notably, she teams up with Matt in an investigation into the post-prom night kidnapping—and killing of one—of four high schooling girls, blackmail, and renal unit attack. The ensuing investigation results in locating Sydney, but the involved psychopathic criminal is a human trafficker nicknamed Iron Fist—he is avenging his dead brother on Eva—who retaliates by kidnapping her daughter Olivia.

The third book in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series is Never Ever, which was originally released in August 2019. In Never Ever; Eva—alongside the newly-found Sydney—is pursuing her daughter Olivia’s kidnapper Iron Fist who responds with a terror attack in Miami’s commuter rail, where Olivia may be among the casualties. Meanwhile, Matt shields Eva from egocentric policeman Carter who has a PR motive for rescuing Olivia from a trafficking ring.
The fourth book in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series is Say You Love Me, which was originally released in September 2019. In Say You Love Me, Eva’s biological father reaches out to her to guarantee a fair police procedure to her hospitalized, schooling, and hitherto unknown teenage step-brother Adam who is the suspected gunman in a mass shooting. Eva, whose former husband wants reconciliation, must be wary of a looming hurricane and a mysterious mass murderer’s plot while exonerating the unconscious Adam.

Let Me Go (November 2019) is the fifth book in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series. In Let Me Go, Eva attempts to thwart the looming murder of the unbelieving, famed chef Liam Berkley’s child; despite her discouraging live-in boyfriend Matt and mourning her late ex-husband Chad, Eva’s launches a deadly quest for the soon-to-be-revealed killer’s identity thanks to clues from Internet games.

It’s Not Over is book six in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series. Initially released on July 2020; the backdrop of It’s Not Over is the disappearance of three children—Cole, Blake, and Maggie—of husband Peter Marshall and his wife Mary Marshall while holidaymaking. While finding the recently missing Cole, humanitarian Eva—alongside rookie Brad Shearer—opens a cold case concerning the decade-long missing Maggie and Blake (he has since died); the suspect, who once stayed alongside them in a hotel, is death row pedophile Mike Odell whose alibi deflects suspicion to the victims’ parents and a cryptic kidnapping.
Not Dead Yet is book seven in the Eva Rae Thomas Mystery series. It was first released on November 2020. In Not Dead Yet; the pregnant Eva is dealing with a five-year-old cold case involving Nancy Henry, a well-off rescued drowning victim whose forced silence makes her wary of revealing events relating to her marriage breakdown, her unsuccessful violent death in the hands of her abusive ex-husband Charles, her ex-husband’s secretary-turned-wife, and explosive revelations from those who considered her long dead.

Other Book Series You May Like
Readers who liked the Eva Rae Mystery series also read English novelist Deborah Lucy’s Detective Inspector Temple Mystery series, particularly its second book titled Dead of Night. Released on July 2019, Dead of Night’s protagonist is detective Temple who is investigating the abduction of three girls, including teenager China Lewis; he unearths organized crime, office abuse, and the nightly attacks of serial killer Brian Porten.
Englishman Ben Cheetham is the author of the Jack Anderson series whose third book She Is Gone (June 2019) is a fan favorite. She Is Gone’s protagonist is detective Jack Anderson who must coax a forgetful and moody inpatient named Butterfly, his only lead in a decades-old triple murder cold case.
Readers also liked the Zoe Bentley Mystery series by Israeli author Mike Omer, specifically his second book therein which is titled In the Darkness (June 2019). The protagonist in In the Darkness is FBI profiler Zoe Bentley who is investigating serial killers, including a Texan serial murderer nicknamed The Digging Killer who broadcasts videotaped people buried alive.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Eva Rae Thomas Mystery

Leave a Reply