Nick Petrie Series

Eve Calder Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Cookie House Mysteries Books

And Then There Were Crumbs (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sugar and Vice (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
A Tale of Two Cookies (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Cozy Case Files Mystery Sampler Books

Cozy Case Files Volume 1 (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 2 (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 3 (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 4 (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 5 (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 6 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 7 (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 8 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 9 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 10 (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 11 (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 12 (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 13 (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 14 (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 15 (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 16 (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files Volume 17 (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Cozy Case Files, Volume 18 (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Anthology series.If author is listed on a book then this author wrote a story within that book.

Eve Calder
Eve Calder is a Florida native and contends that cookies always taste a whole lot better when you eat them while at the beach.

She finds that the best part of being a writer is that you just have a blank computer screen, and are able to create anything you want to. However, this is also the worst thing about being a writer, that blank computer screen just waiting to be filled up.

She is convinced there is no one solution to getting over writer’s block. It is a lot like the hiccups everybody has their own cure. Eve’s is that she puts something down on the page. Even if she knows that it is rough, and even though she may know that she will wind up changing it later on. And it may not even be in order. If she knows what one character wants to say before she knows what they are wearing or doing, or who else might be in the room, she will do this bit first. Then while she gets that down, the rest tends to come into focus.

Eve’s debut novel, called “And Then There Were Crumbs”, was released in the year 2019, which is part of her “Cookie House Mystery” series, which star Kate McGuire, and is published by St. Martin’s Press. Her work is from the cozy mystery and culinary genres.

“And Then There Were Crumbs” is the first novel in the “Cookie House Mystery” series and was released in the year 2019. She is a talented pastry chef, with a secret recipe for solving crimes. Welcome to the cookie house, where criminals get their just desserts.

Kate McGuire’s life was all too sweet in Manhattan before she lost the restaurant job and her fiance. Sometimes, however, that is just the way that the cookie crumbles, and quickly, she finds herself beginning from scratch in the island town of Coral Cay, Florida. It’s got everything that she has been looking for: friendly locals, sunny beaches, and a Help Wanted sign placed in the bakery shop window. Once she has convinced Sam Hepplewhite, the crusty owner of the shop, to hire her, she cannot tie her apron on fast enough. Little does she realize that trouble, like warm dough, is now on the rise.

Stewart Lord is a real estate developer with a taste for a different sort of dough: the green sort. He knows that he would be able to make a killing through buying the Cookie House from Sam, who has flat-out refused to sell. However when Stewart turns the heat up on Sam, then ends up dead after he eats a fresh batch of Sam’s cinnamon rolls, all eyes focus on the town’s much loved bakery. The cops arrest Sam for murder, Kate then has to prove somehow that her curmudgeonly boss is truly innocent. Enlisting the aid of a group of lovable locals, Kate works to catch the real killer with his hand in the cookie jar, before somebody else ends up burned.

Eve delivers a fun novel that pulls you in immediately with the small town backdrop, the characters, and a murder mystery that is both clever and delightful. This story is emotional at times, while at others, filled with funny moments; there’s even a satisfying plot twist at one point. The story is captivating and it features just the right amount of characters.

“Sugar and Vice” is the second novel in the “Cookie House Mystery” series and was released in the year 2020. Out of the oven, and into the fire. Lately, Kate has had quite a bit on her dessert plate. She is launching a cookie-of-the-day challenge in the middle of Coral Cay, providing some sweet treats for the reception of the town’s good looking new veterinarian. Not to mention dealing with the tourists that have come to town for a pirate festival and the surprise arrival of Evan, her ex-fiance, that appears determined to win her back.

If that was not enough, a skeleton’s been located, right in the backyard behind Maxi’s floral shop. Kate knows that Maxi would never hurt a fly. Maybe the remains belong to one Sir George Bly, a long-deceased pirate whose name has become an urban legend. Until now? It is time for Kate to use each and every single trick in the recipe book to prove her best friend’s innocence, and learn the truth about the skeleton, before the last of the cookies crumble.

Eve delivers a second novel in this series that is a delightful cozy mystery, with some mouthwatering descriptions of cookies, a spectacular setting, and two intriguing mysteries. The book is a bit quirky, amusing, and it continues to entertain the reader.

“A Tale of Two Cookies” is the third novel in the “Cookie House Mystery” series and was released in the year 2021. It is nothing but sugar and spice at The Cookie House, however elsewhere on Coral Cay everything else isn’t so nice.

Kate McGuire, a pastry chef, is loving her life on the laid-back island in Coral Cay, Florida. Since she is a junior partner in a bakery that is renowned for luscious desserts, particularly her cookies, life’s pretty sweet. So when her old friend shows up and announces a sudden beach wedding, that is just the icing on the wedding cake.

However, the groom disappears right while a television crew descends on the town to film a hot and new reality show. Could there be a link? Could her buddy Desiree be involved in some way? Or did groom Judson just get cold feet? The groom and bride were a better pair than cold milk and warm cookies, so Kate is less than convinced.

The cast of the show runs amok on the island and the investigation into Judson’s disappearance begins to heat up. At the same time, Kate and Maxi, her friend, along with Oliver, the town dog, are going to brave the rambunctious world of reality TV as well as a wedding weekend gone wrong, in this all out effort to find the missing groom.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eve Calder

3 Responses to “Eve Calder”

  1. Lynnea Berr: 6 months ago

    My dog, Oliver, and I love this series! He loves hearing about this other Oliver, and he loves the word :cookie”.

  2. PATRICIA E EDGE: 11 months ago

    When will we see a fourth novel? Can’t wait to find out if Kate decides between Jake or Ben!

  3. Mara Walker: 1 year ago

    I fell in love with Kate, Oliver, Maxi, and the others characters in this three book series. You can’t imagine how much I wanted to pick up another book in the series and continue with the story. There is so much more that can be told.


Leave a Reply