Book Notification

Eve Dangerfield Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Act Your Age Books

Not Your Shoe Size (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Act Your Age (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Bennett Sisters Books

Publication Order of The Beyond Bondage Books

Degrees of Control (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
James and the Giant Dilemma (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of End of The World Books

Publication Order of Rebirth Books

Begin Again Again (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return All (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
First and Forever (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Back Into It (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Silver Daughters Ink Books

Publication Order of Snow White Books

Publication Order of Something Borrowed Books

Something Borrowed (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Something Else (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Captivated (With: Tessa Bailey) (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweeter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Anthologies

Eve Dangerfield is a romance author born in Melbourne, Australia. She has always been a fan of romance books since a young age. She creates erotic stories featuring complicated women and charming but somehow tortured men. Readers have described her work as the defibrillator contemporary romance needs.

Act Your Age is the debut in the series by the same name. Kate, a.k.a ‘Middleton’ McGrath, craves a man to call ‘Daddy’ in bed. However, it’s been hard to find such kind of man since kinks aren’t for everyone, and she understands it. She is sure that the type of man she craves isn’t her boss, Mr Henderson. But Kate can dream, can’t she? Mr. Henderson has always attracted Kate for the longest time. She has been drooling after him since her first day on the job two years ago. She is the girl next door on the outside but inside, a nasty girl. Working for a man aged 20 years older has made her fantasize about him each day. Kate is a woman who knows what she wants and is ready to go after it.

Tyler Henderson is a golden boy who recently lost his spark. He is aging; his fiancée dumped him, and her dream career ended. As a former firefighter, all he can do to forget his sorrows is liquor and try to keep Middleton out of his mind. He doesn’t plan on getting anywhere near her and is fed up with the sweet, innocent-looking ladies. However, he soon realizes things aren’t as sweeter or innocent as the cupcake-baking engineer knitting her hats. Even though he is a lead engineer, Tyler has been living day to day after his dreams were shattered and losing everything he ever wanted. However, he can’t experience his fantasies or the woman he wants and hence ends up settling for one-night stands.

Soon he finds himself attracted to a new employee, but he fights the attraction for years. Henderson is the kind of man everyone around him notices for his good-looking shape. Most women, no matter their age, find themselves attracted to him. He hates that Kate is twenty years younger than him, but despite that, he still can’t help as he gets turned on by her beauty and innocence. Tyler is constantly aroused around her but also craves the lust she drives in him. He even despises himself for desiring her to call him ‘Daddy.’ Kate has started lighting up Tyler’s world without knowing. On her side, she is tired of fighting her attraction to him and not getting what she craves, even when it’s too close to her. One drunk night opens a new chapter in her life when she realizes that she and Tyler are sexually compatible in all the ways each craves. A case of mistaken identity brings them together, realizing they have more in common than they ever expected. Despite the age difference, Tyler can get Kate out of his head. On the other hand, Katie feels that, given the opportunity, she could make all his dreams come true.

However, the boss/employee relationship makes it more awkward. Despite the odds, they start seeing each other, and things become more complicated. Both have tragic pasts that contributed to their lack of healthy relationships and connection with others. As the two explore their newfound relationship, they must set and take down some boundaries. Eve goes past the taboo to tell the story of two broken people who may or may not discover what they’ve been missing. The novel is a crazy ride filled with laughter, many ups and downs, Smiles and frowns, and lust and love to suck you in.
Act Your Age is flawlessly written with laugh-out-loud scenes to keep the reader engaged. Eve Dangerfield’s signature quirky writing and excellent quality make the story unique and fun. Her characters are unconventional, adding more fun to the story. The book will take you out of your comfort zone, making you enjoy each kinky moment. Act Your Age is crafted with hot, unique, and unforgettable scenes. Even though the story is heartbreaking at times, other times is hilarious.

Locked Box is the debut in the Bennett Sisters series. What would you do when you accidentally get locked up in the evidence room with a man you’ve been feeling attracted to for years? Julia Bennett is a lovely girl who would never think of having an affair with a married man, especially the one he works with, no matter how charming he is.

Julia is a computer Nerd dealing with stressing personal demons from the past. She was raised with no father figure by a drunk and not-so-caring mother. Her sister is the only person left in her life with some issues. Julia works at a police station as an IT consultant. Her main task is to fight computer viruses and ensure the computers are working effectively. This job isn’t her passion, but she does it anyway.

Together with her friend Tiff, they’ve created a computer game, but unfortunately, they can’t get to the next level without some considerable funding.

Max is a hot and charming police officer with his problems, making his world a less perfect place. Because he talks dirty, not all the women he has been with like his dirty, so he has hesitated to unleash his bedroom skills. He can believe it when he finally finds a woman who asks for it. Julia and Max have a history, and Julia is shocked when she sees Max in the lunchroom on her first day at work. Max was also surprised, but both pretended that they’d never met each other before.

This goes on until the author discloses their history later in the book. Things have been tough for Max since he’s getting a divorce, as his best friend is squatting in his house. On the other side, his inappropriate crush working in IT is getting out of hand, and this is before they get locked in an evidence room. Julia has always lusted for Max Connor. The fact that he has a wife makes him out of reach. When the two are locked up in the evidence room at Brenthill police station, they both come up with some revelations. Over the shared bottle of whiskey, they learn that their feeling has been mutual. The fact that Max is getting a divorce, will they become lovers?
The two had a one-time hookup 6 years ago, so when they meet again, sparks start to fly.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Eve Dangerfield

Leave a Reply