Book Notification

Everneath Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Everneath Books

Everneath (Series by Brodi Ashton)
Author Brodi Ashton writes the “Everneath” series of young adult fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2012, when “Everneath” was released. The series features a retelling of the Hades/Persephone myth.

Nikki Beckett stars in the series and is a high school student that disappears suddenly, getting pulled into a magical underworld.

“Everneath” is the first novel in the “Everneath” series and was released in the year 2012. Nikki Beckett disappeared the previous spring, getting sucked right into an underworld called the Everneath. Now she has returned (to her family, her old life, and her boyfriend); before getting banished back to the underworld, and this time it’ll be for good. She’s got six months before the Everneath comes and claims her, six months to say her goodbyes that she cannot find the words for, and six months to find redemption. If it even exists.

Nikki only longs to spend these precious months just forgetting about the Everneath and attempting to reconnect with Jack, her boyfriend, the person that was the most devastated by her going missing, and the person she loves more than anything else. However there’s just one issue: Cole, that smoldering immortal who was able to entice her to the Everneath to be with him, has followed her home.

He wants to take the throne over in the underworld and is convinced that she’s the key to making this happen. And he’s going to do whatever he must in order to bring her back. This time around as his queen.

While Nikki’s time on the Surface comes to a close and her relationships start slipping out of her grasp, she’s forced to make the toughest choice of her life. She has to figure a way to cheat fate and stay on the Surface with Jack or go back to the Everneath and become Cole’s queen.

“Neverfall” is the first novella in the “Everneath” series and was released in the year 2012. Jack has been trapped for eternity in the Tunnels as Nikki has been able to evade Cole’s grasp, for now anyway. However Cole’s even more desperate than ever before to learn more about Nikki, who is his best shot at taking the throne of the underworld. How could she have survived the Feed? Can Cole locate another Forfeit just like her that’s able to survive it as well?

His quest takes him to the other side of the world, off to a mysterious and dangerous society known as the Delphinians, whose price for info may just be higher than Cole’s able to pay, one that might destroy Nikki. However when Cole tries stealing the answers instead, it ends his mission disastrously.

Faced with hundreds of years in a Delphinian dungeon, Cole’s confronted with some questions that he is too afraid to ask himself. Could he really be obsessed with the throne or just Nikki? And can she really give him a new start as the king of the Everneath, or is she instead going to bring his tragic end about?

This is a fabulous and creepy twist on the underworld myth, and is a good bit of young adult fiction. These are believable teen characters that talk in believable ways, and enough details about going to school to make it seem real without driving you crazy with all the minutiae. Brodi delivers a standout novel with some unexpected twists and skillful writing.

“Everbound” is the second novel in the “Everneath” series and was released in the year 2013. Nikki was only able to watch while Jack sacrificed himself to save her, taking her place down in the Tunnels of the Everneath for eternity: a debt that was supposed to be hers. She is living a borrowed life, and she does not know what to do with this guilt. And each night he shows up in her dreams, confused, lost, and wasting away.

Nikki, who is desperate for answers, turns to Cole, that immortal bad boy that wants to make her his queen, and the one person that’s the least likely to help her. However his heart’s been touched by everything about her, and he agrees to help her in the one way that he can: by taking her to the Everneath himself.

Cole and Nikki descend into the Everneath, just to find that their journey’s going to be even tougher than they first anticipated, and even more lethal too. However she vows to stop at nothing to save Jack; even if this means making a major sacrifice of her own.

Brodi, in this sequel to Everneath, tests the bonds of destiny and she explores the lengths that we will go to for those we love.

“Evertrue” is the third novel in the “Everneath” series and was released in the year 2014. Now that Nikki’s rescued Jack, all that she wants is to just be with him and then graduate high school. However Cole tricked her into feeding off of him, and has started the process of turning into an Everliving herself, which means that she has to feed on a Forfeit pretty soon, or she’s going to die.

Nikki and Jack, horrified for her survival, start a desperate effort to reverse this process using any means they can. Even Cole, who they thought would fight them at each turn, is now an unlikely ally, however how long will that last? She needs to feed on Cole for survival, and Cole needs her to gain the throne in the Everneath. Jack needs Nikki because she’s his world. And together, they have to go back to the Underworld to undo her fate and make her mortal yet again.

However Cole’s not the only one that’s got plans for her, as the Queen hasn’t forgotten Nikki’s treachery, and wants her to be destroyed once and for all. Is she going to have to spend an eternity in the Underworld, or does she have what it takes to bring the Everneath down once and for all?

Brodi, in this conclusion to the Everneath trilogy, evokes the resiliency of the human spirit and shows the indomitable power of true love.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Everneath

Leave a Reply