Book Notification

Evie Parker Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Evie Parker Mystery Books

House Party Murder Rap (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Tea Party (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Car Rally (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Cards (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Seaside Hotel (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Third Act (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder and a Christmas Gift (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Fashion House (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Run (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Hunt Ball (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Hunting Lodge (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Garden Party (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Stars (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Winter Mayhem (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the News (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fishing for Murder (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Debutante Murder Plot (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder in the Fields (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at the Chapel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Eve Parker Mysteries (Series by Sonia Parin)
Author Sonia Parin writes the “Eve Parker” series of mystery novels. Lighthearted 1920s cozy mysteries with a cast of quirky and unique characters tackling mysteries in villages, country estates, and the bright lights of the roaring twenties.

“House Party Murder Rap” is the first novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2018. There are two people that have been targeted. Shots have been fired. Who has the most to lose? Who stands to inherit?

Evangeline Parker, the Countess of Woodridge, believes that it is nothing but an accident however then there is an attempt made on her host’s life. All of a sudden, all of the guests that attend the Duke of Hetherington’s house party believe that they’re being targeted. Who’s going to be next?

Evie and her new driver form an unlikely alliance to learn just as much as they can before the murder is able to get it right this time.

“Murder at the Tea Party” is the second novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. Warning: Afternoon Lady Woodridge can and will be fatal.

Evangeline ‘Evie’ Parker, Countess of Woodridge, has gone out to, Halton House, her country estate. It is time to pick up the reins and re-establish herself in the district. It’s no easy task when one of her afternoon tea guests gets poisoned. Is it just a coincidence when there’s another guest discovered dead from poison?

Scotland Yard is brought in. As Evie puts her trust in them finding the killer, she takes exception when the finger of suspicion gets pointed at her. Evie’s got her hands full trying to keep the name of Woodridge free of scandal as well as mending fences with her maid Caro who has found a unique way of expressing her displeasure.

If the poisoner does not get her then, her maid Caro, surely will.

“Murder at the Car Rally” is the third novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. She can run, but she cannot hide.

When Evie decides to spend the day in London unaccompanied she has no clue that she’ll bump into the one person she’d hoped to spend the rest of her life avoiding. There is no escaping from Isabel Fitzpatrick’s exuberant energy and her desire to show her new husband off. But this encounter sets off a series of events and also brings trouble to Evie’s own doorstep.

Even as Evie is able to get back to her country house in Berkshire, she finds the one way to avoid her childhood friend is to flee by joining up with a car rally group, however trouble pursues her and now this one man has died under rather suspicious circumstances.

Stranded in a tiny village with a group of intelligent youngsters and a killer, Evie and Tom Winchester, help Scotland Yard Detective Inspector O’Neill to unmask this mastermind behind a drug trafficking ring. A tough task when it seems as though everybody appears to be hiding something.

“Murder in the Cards” is the fourth novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. Evie has come under fire from this newcomer to the tiny village of Halton, however she’s got no time to dwell on this woman’s petty-minded criticisms. She’s hosting three scriptwriters. Unfortunately, they’re each determined to set their new murder mystery at Halton House.

Evie’s own life gets thrown into turmoil when reality begins imitating fiction and Henrietta, the Dowager Countess of Woodridge becomes the prime suspect in the death of a villager.

“Murder at the Seaside Hotel” is the fifth novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. Countess of Woodridge, Evie gets an invitation from a hotel owner to stay at his new seaside hotel provides her with the chance with the perfect chance to fulfill her maid’s dream of vacationing by the sea.

But the prospect of spending a whole week strolling along the pier makes Evie realize that she is no longer cut out for living a life of leisure. Obviously she is missing the exhilaration that she experienced during those last few murder cases that had become involved in.

Evie, when a young woman dies just outside of their hotel, finds the perfect opportunity to distract herself. The local cops believe it’s suicide. Evei’s got other ideas. Assisted by Tom Winchester, her bodyguard, and Caro, her maid, she works her way from one clue to the next until she’s able to prove that there’s even a case that’s worth looking into.

“Murder in the Third Act” is the sixth novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. Evie is hosting a house party to celebrate summer’s end. Some of her guests include a theater critic renowned for his biting reviews, this one famous actress attempting to revive her career, a newspaper owner needing a scandal, and more than just a few guests with their own motives for murder.

Evie couldn’t have hoped for a livelier group of guests to amuse Toodles, her granny, who’s arrived finally for a visit and is eager for a bit of entertainment. But Evie gets more than she had bargained for when a guest dies right before their very eyes.

“Murder and a Christmas Gift” is the seventh novel in the “Eve Parker Mystery” series and was released in 2019. It’s the thought that counts.

Seth, who’s the seven year old Earl of Woodridge, is spending Christmas at Halton House and would like nothing more than to help out with trimming the tree with the Christmas decorations his dad carved for him. However nobody’s got any idea where these decorations are.

Evie, who’s determined, to make the young Earl’s wishes come true, along with Tom Winchester, set out to a closeby village where the young Earl was living in hopes of that they could recover these lost decorations.

Caught in a fog bank, they take refuge in a village manor house just to find they’re among a group of people that may all be suspects in a local villager’s murder.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Evie Parker Mystery

Leave a Reply