Book Notification

Expectant Amish Widows Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Expectant Amish Widows Books

Amish Widow's Hope (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pregnant Amish Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Faith (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Their Son's Amish Baby (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Proposal (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Pregnant Widow's Amish Vacation (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amish Firefighter's Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Secret (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Middle-Aged Amish Widow (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Escape (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's New Hope (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Story (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Decision (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Trust (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Amish Potato Farmer's Widow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Christmas (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Tears (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pregnant Amish Nanny (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amish Widow's Heart (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Expectant Amish Widows series is an exciting series of contemporary, romance, and Amish fiction novels. It consists of a total of 18 books published between 2016 and 2018. The series is written by a well known American novelist named Samantha Price. The series is highly successful and each of its books has sold numerous copies in many parts of the world. They have been translated into multiple foreign languages for readers of different linguistic backgrounds. In every novel, author Price has described the life story of an Amish widow living in a particular Amish community. The settings of the plot are done in the Amish communities of different American states and cities like Lancaster County, Ohio, etc. The essential characters mentioned by Samantha Price in the books include Anita Graber, Simon, Grace Stevens, Marlene, Deborah, Emily, Bree Fortsworth, Mr. & Mrs. Stauffer, Andrew, Courtney Willis, Aaron, Willa, Jane Walker, Zac, Cassandra Yoder, Aunt Maud, Sarah Hersler, and many others. Every female lead character is depicted as a pregnant Amish woman, who tragically loses her life partner while still pregnant. The women do not lose hope and go on to find romance in their lives once again. All the novels are wholesome and clean, and can be read by all kinds of readers. The critics have given rave reviews to the novels and have spoken highly about them on various literary platforms. This led to an even wider success of the books and the series as a whole.

The debut book of the Expectant Amish Widows series written by Samantha Price is called as ‘Amish Widow’s Hope’. It is set in Lancaster County and features the primary character as Anita Graber and Simon. The book was published in 2016 in the Kindle format. As the story begins, Anita Graber is introduced as a newly widowed woman. After the tragic death of her husband, she decides to return to her Amish community in her Lancaster County hometown and live in the care of her brother & his family. As Anita Graber is pregnant with her first child, everyone around her feels that she should get married again to let her child have a father. This surprises her very much. Anita feels that she is not ready to indulge in another relationship so soon, and when she is forced into awkward situations repeatedly by the ones around her she endures embarrassments. Anita Graber wonders how can she fall in love with another man when not much time has passed after her husband’s death and she has not forgotten about her deceased husband at all.

Even though Anita’s patience is tested at every step and she is made to face the embarrassments, she remains firm on her stand of not allowing another man to enter into her life. However, she does find some support in the form of a friend named Simon, who is the brother of her sister-in-law. After seeing the caring nature of Simon and the respect that he has for her in his heart, Anita Graber wonders why no one saw him as her suitable match. Subsequently, Anita finds herself in a great dilemma. On one hand, she seems to have made up her mind that she will be able take care of her baby and herself on her own and won’t need the support of another man, and on the other hand, she feels her heart is falling for Simon and hopes that he proposes her marriage. In the end, she leaves everything to fate. This book provides an easy read. The depiction of the struggles of a widow’s life is done very well by author Price. It was appreciated by all the readers. The book’s liking increased greatly and it helped to set the stage for the books that followed later in the series.

Another excellent book of this series is called ‘The Pregnant Amish Nanny’. It was also released in 2016. This novel is comprised of the central characters as Aaron, Courtney Willis, and Willa. In the opening sequence, Courtney Willis is depicted as an Amish woman, who is pregnant and has lost her husband. With the hope of finding a new life and a job to earn for herself and her baby she shifts to a bigger community. Courtney Willis receives an offer of a nanny job and she delightfully accepts it. The job requires her to look after the 3 unruly children of a widowed Amish man named Aaron. The wife of Aaron had died one year ago. Following this tragedy, he realized that it was not possible for him to carry out the farming responsibilities and look after his household and children at the same time. So, he starts looking for a nanny to take care of his kids while he is out working on his farms. When Aarons hears from his aunt that she has found a suitable woman for his children, he becomes overjoyed. But, when she sees Courtney Willis and her pregnancy, Aaron becomes disturbed. He wonders how she is going to take care of his unruly kids when she needs care herself?

Even though Aaron is not willing to accept Courtney as the nanny, he is unable to send her back because of her condition. In the meantime, Courtney starts working in Aaron’s house. She hopes that she will succeed in persuading him and convince him that she will take good care of his house and children. It becomes important for Courtney to find a common ground with Aaron before the birth of her child. When Courtney is still hoping for things to turn good for her, they become much worse. Aaron’s sister-in-law, Willa, arrives at his house and starts doing all that Courtney is expected to do as a nanny. As a result, she tends to discredit the innocent Amish widow. Later, Courtney feels that she has started developing feelings in her heart for Aaron. This makes her even more tensed because she doesn’t how she is going to control this new feeling. Courtney learns that Willa is trying to capture the heart of Aaron in an attempt to remove her from his life and house completely. This fills her heart with sadness, but Aaron comes to her rescue. He starts respecting her for all that she does for him and his kids. In some way, he also starts liking her and the two go on to give a second chance to each other at marriage. The book contains a lot of positives. Its characters are realistic and likeable. Samantha Price received huge praises from one and all for creating such a heartwarming story.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Expectant Amish Widows

2 Responses to “Expectant Amish Widows”

  1. David: 2 years ago

    these tiles, are they in moive,book form or what. David

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      These are all book titles.


Leave a Reply