Book Notification

F.T. Lukens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Broken Moon Books

Publication Order of The Rules Books

The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Monster of the Week (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

In Deeper Waters (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
So This Is Ever After (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Spell Bound (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Otherworldly (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

About F.T. Lukens

F.T. Lukens, an esteemed American Young Adult fantasy author, presents an inspiring talent in the literary industry. Their work is recognized for its genuine originality, showcasing a knack for creating colorful characters that leap off the pages. With lively protagonists at the heart of their stories, they capture readers’ hearts and imaginations. Their stories, synonymous with entertainment, never fail to provide a roller-coaster ride of emotions.

One of the many strengths of Lukens is their ability to cook up engaging and compelling narratives. The depth and vitality in their storytelling aptly illustrate their flair for delicately weaving plot threads together. From the carefully layered mysteries to the spellbinding twists, they engage the audience, encouraging them to think, feel, and anticipate every development in the storyline. They also evoke an admirable balance between action and introspection within their narratives.

Lukens stands tall as an author with an extraordinary talent for story crafting. Possessing an undeniable gift for spinning fantastic tales, their work bears the hallmarks of great fantasy. These attributes, coupled with their engaging writing style, have earned them a steadfast position in the American Young Adult fantasy genre.

With every story they write, Lukens continues to demonstrate a keen understanding of how to transport readers into realms of both wonder and delight.

Early and Personal Life

F.T. Lukens, a remarkable American Young Adult fantasy novelist, calls North Carolina home, where they share their life with their spouse. Their surroundings have played a role in shaping their captivating storytelling capabilities, continually drawing inspiration from the world around them. This has eventually led them to become a formidable name in fantasy literature.

Their love for science fiction is both palpable and infectious, spanning popular franchises like Star Wars and Star Trek. This passion was further nurtured by their active participation in their college’s science-fiction club. One can’t miss seeing this influence when diving into their imaginative narratives filled with unexpected twists and immense creativity.

This constant immersion in the colorful world of sci-fi has undoubtedly helped Lukens develop and hone their storytelling ability. It stirred their latent creativity, progressively transforming them into a beloved scribe of Young Adult fantasy novels. Reading a Lukens tale, one can feel the enthusiasm they bring from their rich foundation of science fiction fandom, making their stories so delightful and inspiring.

Writing Career

F.T. Lukens, a New York Times bestselling author, has crafted a respectable repertoire of Young Adult speculative fiction. Her popular novels include ‘So This Is Ever After,’ ‘In Deeper Waters,’ ‘Spell Bound,’ and other notable science-fiction and fantasy works.

Among these, ‘The Rules and Regulations for Mediating Myths & Magic,’ stands out, having been a 2017 Cybils Award finalist for YA Speculative Fiction, the Bisexual Book Award for Speculative Fiction winner, and the Foreword INDIES.

Their career extends beyond standalone novels, including well-received series like “Broken Moon,” with titles ‘The Star Host,’ ‘Ghosts & Ashes,’ and ‘Zenith Dream,’ released between 2016 and 2018. Lukens also created the ‘Rules’ series, beginning in 2017.

They also authored ‘In Deeper Waters’ in 2021, ‘So This Is Ever After’ in 2022, with ‘Spell Bound’ and ‘Otherworldly’ published in 2023 and 2024 respectively.

So This Is Ever After

‘So This Is Ever After,’ a Young Adult fantasy romance, is a creative work of prominent author F.T. Lukens. Released on March 29, 2022, this book is a publication of Margaret K. McElderry Books. This novel added another feather to Lukens’s already-acclaimed literary hat.

After fulfilling a prophecy to overthrow the evil king of Ere, Arek and his band of companions find themselves unsure of their next move. On his friend Matt’s advice, Arek assumes the throne temporarily only to discover the true heir is deceased. The role of king comes with a mystical condition: he must choose a spouse by his eighteenth birthday or he will vanish.

In a race against time, Arek comically tries to woo his companions, before realizing that love might have been with him all along.

In Deeper Waters

‘In Deeper Waters,’ a fascinating Young Adult fantasy romance novel, was written by the acclaimed author F.T. Lukens. Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books, it first appeared in the literary scene on April 20, 2021. This novel further established Lukens as a compelling voice in the genre.

A royal tour marks the start of Prince Tal’s adventurous journey, his first excursion from the palace where he’s learned to hide his forbidden magic. A run-in with a charming yet cagey prisoner, Athlen, on a burning ship stirs unexpected feelings in him. His heartache over Athlen’s apparent loss at sea turns into surprise when he bumps into him on dry land, alive and still secretive.

But when Tal is kidnapped by pirates in a scheme to expose his powers and ignite a war, he realizes Athlen may be his only hope.

Ghosts & Ashes

The Young Adult science-fiction romance ‘Ghosts & Ashes’ is another story from F.T. Lukens. Published on March 9, 2017, the novel represents the expertise of Duet Books, a Young Adult imprint of Interlude Press. As the second entry in the ‘Broken Moon’ series, it is recommended to experience them sequentially.

Three months after ‘The Star Host’ events, Ren lives on the Star Stream under the Phoenix Corps’ scrutiny, grappling with disturbing dreams and trying to prove he isn’t a threat. His relationship with Asher, torn between personal loyalty and professional duty, is shaky.

Feeling unanchored, Ren decides to return to his home planet, Erden, to regain his sanity. He hopes to find his missing brother, mend his bonds with Asher, and uncover knowledge that will test everyone’s loyalties.

Zenith Dream

‘Zenith Dream’ is a Young Adult science-fiction romance penned by accomplished author F.T. Lukens. Released on October 11, 2018, the novel was once again published by Duet Books. Serving as the third installment in the ‘Broken Moon’ series, readers are again recommended to journey through the series chronologically.

After waking from a serious injury, Ren discovers Asher has left with the Phoenix Corps who believe Ren is deceased. Despite the chance to vanish, Ren is determined to correct his errors, enticing the crew to help find Asher, liberate Liam, and elude the Corps.

However, an imminent battle between two potent armies compels Ren into the turmoil. With his friends, Ren must decide knowing his choice will impact his newfound family and their future.

Book Series In Order » Authors » F.T. Lukens

Leave a Reply