Book Notification

Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen Books

Bless Your Heart (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tinsel in a Tangle (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Snake in the Grass (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Comin' Up a Cloud (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gully Washer (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moonshine in a Mason Jar (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hotter Than Blue Blazes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sight for Sore Eyes (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Haint Blue (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fuller than a Tick (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bright-Eyed and Bushy-Tailed (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Suck It Up, Buttercup! (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fit to Be Tied (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pitchin' a Hissy Fit (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Amazing Grace (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen (Series by Kimbra Swain)
Author Kimbra Swain writes the “Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen” series of urban fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2017, when “Bless Your Heart” was released.

The series stars Grace Ann Bryant, is a fairy queen, who moves to a trailer park in some tiny town in Alabama to hide in plain sight.

The books are a part of Kimbra’s much larger “Tralerverse”, which also includes her “Dog River Wolfpack” series and “Stories of Frost and Fire” series.

“Bless Your Heart” is the first novel in the “Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen” series and was released in the year 2017. Scorned by her family, hunted by zealots and banished by her own kind. Where can an exiled Fairy Queen go to hide?

In some isolated mountain cabin, some uninhabited island, or a seedy underbelly of a metropolis. Any of these are good options, but after centuries on the run, the daughter of King of the Wild Fairies, Oberon, signs this binding contract with the same zealots that have been hunting her. In exchange, they allow her to settle down in the last place that anybody would look for fairy royalty.

Under the alias of Grace Ann Bryant, this Queen buys herself a double-wide and moves into a trailer park in Shady Grove, Alabama. Her contract requires her to lend some aid to Dylan Riggs, the local sheriff, when any supernatural issues pop up.

However when these two kids go missing, the humans point to the trailer park queen helping the sheriff out, and the zealots point to the exiled fairy. Grace has to choose whether to fight it out for her innocence or break her contract and go back to her life on the run. Grace grapples with the dark fairy within her and begins seeing that she’s a lot more than mere trailer trash.

Kimbra Swain delivers a novel that is charming and delightful that kept some readers up late reading more. The book is heartfelt and intriguing, making for a fun assault of a first book in this series.

“Tinsel in a Tangle” is the second novel in the “Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen” series and was released in the year 2017. Can’t a Fairy Queen just have a Happy Holiday?

Grace, after she accepted her role as Queen of the Exiles, finds that Shady Grove has turned into a haven for all of the supernatural misfits. As she swears to keep them all safe, she decides that certain ones aren’t worth the trouble.

As plans for the holidays are in full swing, there’s a daily menace visiting Shady Grove beginning thirteen days before Christmas. Additionally, Grace has gotten sick for the first time in her entire long life. And she may get some sleep if Levi, her bard, would stop banging his new girlfriend in their trailer.

This is another tremendous outing for Dylan, Levi, Grace, and Co. Readers found this to be full of heart, hilarious, and chaotic. This one is romantic, funny, suspenseful, and tough to put down. It is very enjoyable reading how this series has developed, with its different storylines and angles.

“Snake in the Grass” is the third novel in the “Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen” series and was released in the year 2018. Shady Grove’s having a fairy election. But Grace’s throne is not on the ballot until she shows up.

Grace, since she took over the title as their Queen, has found the job to be quite the overwhelming task. So, the citizens choose to hold a council election set to support the fairy population and the natural trouble which arises. But when there is a legitimate challenger who slithers into the one horse town, the throne suddenly becomes up for grabs.

Amid fending this challenge off, a Kitsune rolls into the town trying to find a mate, and she’s got her sights set on Dylan, Grace’s fiance. Grace must fight for her fiance, her throne, and her own life. All while her challenger pushes the limits.

Anybody that thinks human elections can get wild, wait until you see just how vindictive and manipulative fairies can get! When all’s said and done, grace finds the real snake in the grass, however at what cost? The real power that she is facing is far beyond anything that she could possibly have ever imagined.

Once again, Kimbra hooks you right from the start of the book, and by the end, you want to jump right into the next book in the series. The world building, the characters, and the plot twists, but especially Grace Ann and her group of people all help keep this series a must read.

“Comin’ Up a Cloud” is the fourth novel in the “Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen” series and was released in the year 2018. The warning siren blares all over Shady Grove, and Grace’s trailer is right in the path of the coming supernatural storm.

There’s a storm brewing in Shady Grove, Alabama. Spring has come, and Grace Ann’s days are filled with a brooding bard, cranky council members, a pouting phoenix, and turbulent townspeople. Her daughter, at least, is having a fantastic time with the pixie she managed to catch. So much for that mom to daughter, heart to heart about fairies.

Grace Ann’s neck deep in Shady Grove’s issues, not to mention the issues of her family. The very last thing she needed was the wind sylph that was determined to ruin Shady Grove. The crew must figure out what got her panties twisted up into a wad as a mystery man lurks around the town. Grace is certain she knows him. Even though everybody insists that she must give him space, she’s just tired of getting told what to do. It is time that Grace takes matters into her own hands.

Winds are picking up in Shady Grove. Is Grace and the rest of the town going to survive this tumult? Look out, Shady Grove! It’s comin’ up a cloud.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Fairy Tales of a Trailer Park Queen

Leave a Reply