Book Notification

Faith Hogan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

My Husband's Wives (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secrets We Keep (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Girl I Used to Know (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
What Happened to Us? (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Place We Call Home (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gin Sisters' Promise (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
On the First Day of Christmas (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guest House by the Sea (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Faith Hogan
Faith Hogan is a million copy best selling and award winning author. She’s a USA Today Bestseller, Kindle Number 1, and Irish Times Top Ten Best Selling writer.

Faith’s novels have been featured as Net Galley Hot Reads, Book Club Favorites, Summer Must Reads. She writes grown up women’s fiction which is unashamedly uplifting, inspiring, and feel good. Faith also writes crime as Geraldine Hogan.

She gained an Honours Degree in Psychology and English Literature from Dublin City University and a Postgraduate Degree from University College, Galway.

She is a reader, writer, reluctant jogger, and enthusiastic dog walker, except of course while it’s raining.

Faith finds the very best thing about being a writer is shutting the door on the world and losing yourself in a story, a very close second for Faith has to be reading what you have written and thinking about how happy she is with what she’s written. There’s nothing quite like that feeling.

She has always written and she supposes that there is just always something to put down on paper. Not that it is always something that she would unleash on an unsuspecting public, however there has always been a place or a person that has inspired her. For one novel she was inspired by an incredibly old building close to where she lives.

Faith’s novels are very much character driven and even though “My Husband’s Wives” started on the premise of ‘what if’, the story was propelled forward by her four main protagonists. None of us really likes to think that we are just the victims of circumstance and blind fate and Faith thinks, so too with her characters in this novel.

“My Husband’s Wives” is the first stand alone novel and was released in 2016. Is it really better to have loved and lost, than to have never loved at all?

Paul Starr, Ireland’s leading cardiologist, dies in a car wreck with a pregnant young woman next to him. United in their grief and the love of a single guy, four women get thrown together in this attempt to come to terms with life after Paul. They quickly realize that they never knew this man at all.

While they start to form unlikely friendships, Paul’s death proves to be the catalyst which enables them to become the people that they always wanted to be.

“Secrets We Keep” is the second stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Some people are good at keeping secrets, however there are some secrets that are never meant to be kept.

The gorgeous old Bath House in Ballytokeep has been abandoned and empty for decades now. For Iris and Archie (devoted pensioners), it holds way too many conflicting memories, sometimes it is just better to leave the past where it belongs.

For Kate Hunt (a highflying, top London divorce attorney), this is a fresh start, possibly even her future. Going on a winter visit to see her estranged Aunt Iris, she falls in love with the Bath House. Inspired, she moves to Ballytokeep and leaves behind her previous heartache, however can you ever truly escape from your destiny or your past?

A bittersweet tale of life, love, and loss that is perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Sheila O’Flannagan.

“The Girl I Used to Know” is the third stand alone novel and was released in 2017. Tess Cuffe and Amanda King are strangers that share the same Georgian house, however their lives could not be more different. Amanda appears to have the perfect life, however the reality is a soulless home, with an unfaithful husband and a rather lonely heart. While Tess has spent her lifetime hiding and shutting off her heart to love.

However if they can open up to each other, these two women might just learn that sometimes letting go is the very first step to moving forward and some new friendships can come from the most unlikely of situations.

“What Happened To Us?” is the fourth stand alone novel and was released in 2018. Sometimes the end is just the start. Kevin Mulvey devastates Carrie Nolan his Dubliner girlfriend of ten years by dumping her without so much as a backwards glance. However upon further reflection, she had been sacrificing her own long term happiness by pandering to his excessive ego. Well, not anymore!

As Kevin lives the dream with his new beautiful Brazilian girlfriend, Carrie looks to find a bit of solace from this circle of mismatched strangers that need her just as much as she needs them. A sudden catastrophic sequence of events leaves Carrie uncertain if there is anybody she is able to trust now. How far does somebody need to fall before you realize that it is never too late to start again?

“The Place We Call Home” is the fifth stand alone novel and was released in 2020. Welcome to Ballycove, the home of Corrigan Mills.

Set against the backdrop of the gorgeous Irish countryside the famed mills have created the finest wool in all of Ireland. It’s run by the seemingly perfect Corrigan family, however every family has got its secrets, and exactly how the mills came to be the Corrigan’s is just one of them.

Miranda and her husband were never meant to own the mills, until this one fateful day catapults them into this life that they never thought they would lead.

Ada has always lived her life in the shadow of her sister. Wanting just to please her mom and take her place as the mill’s new leader, she may just have to take a look at what her heart truly wants.

Simon’s always wanted more. More fame, money, and notoriety. The problem child. He’s made more enemies than friends through the years, and once one of his latest schemes goes foul he must return to the people that always believe in him.

Callie has this flourishing international career as a top designer and a guy that loves her dearly, and seems to have everything. When this secret gets revealed and she is unceremoniously turfed out of the design world, she may just get what she has been yearning for. The opportunity to go back home.

Ballycove isn’t merely a town in the Irish countryside, nor is it only the base of the famous mills. But it’s also a place to call home.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Faith Hogan

Leave a Reply