Book Notification

Fallen Star Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fallen Star Books

Publication Order of Fallen Souls Books

The Lost Soul (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Evanescence (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Shattered Promises Books

Shattered Promises (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fractured Souls (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Unbroken (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Visions (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Scattered Ashes (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Fallen Star series is a very successful series of paranormal, fantasy, romance, vampire, and young adult novels. It is written by a bestselling American novelist named Jessica Sorensen. This series consists of 4 books in total, which were released between the years 2011 and 2014. Author Sorensen has created the main characters in the series in the roles of Gemma and Stephan. They are shown to be quite young aged. Their youthful feelings enable them to indulge in a love affair and forces them to develop a relationship full of romance. As the series progresses further, these two characters undergo the various ups and downs in their lives. But, they manage to overcome all the obstacles somehow and continue with their fantasy romance relationship. Following the immense success of the books of this series, author Sorensen decided to write a spin-off series. Eventually, she came up with the Fallen Souls series, which is the official spin-off of Fallen Star. Jessica Sorensen also developed a re-imagining version of the Fallen Star books at the level of the New Adult genre. She named it as the Shattered Promises series.

Author Jessica Sorensen is regarded as a highly talented writer when it comes to writing young adult and romance stories. She is held responsible for the creation of a new style of fiction writing called New Adult fiction. One of her books, The Secret of Ella & Mich has featured in the bestseller list of the USA Today. Her book series, Darkness Falls and Fallen Star are considered as masterpieces of the fantasy genre. In addition to these two highly popular series, she has also written another bestselling known as The Coincidence. Besides USA Today, the novels of this exciting series have also featured in the NY Times bestselling lists. Author Sorensen hails from Wyoming. She says that she in love with the snowy mountains in her hometown and the cold weather. Most of the times, Sorensen likes to hang out in the nearby mountains and tries to develop interesting stories in her alone time. Sorensen likes to be alone while writing as it gives her the peace of mind and stability to think of better ideas and interesting characters. Whenever she is busy with any of her writing assignments, Jessica Sorensen likes to spend her time fruitfully. She always likes to indulge in the activities of reading fantasy books or sometimes hanging out with close friends and family members.

The debut book of the Fallen Star series written by author Jessica Sorensen is entitled ‘The Fallen Star’. It was released by the Createspace Independent publication in the year 2011. The central characters mentioned in this book include Gemma, Alex, Stephan, Bella, and a few others as well. At the start of the book’s story, Gemma is introduced as an 18 year old girl, who is full of life. She has never spent a single day in her life like a normal person. There is always something or the other going on around her life. Suddenly, a point comes when Gemma does not seem capable of feeling any emotions. Later, she comes across a handsome boy at school named Alex, who has newly joined Gemma’s school. Gemma becomes so much attracted to Alex that the moment she sees him or is around him, she feels an energetic pulse of electricity running through her body and making her amused. Also causing problem in Gemma’s life is the monsters that she visualizes in her nightmares. They keep coming in her dreams every night and frighten her. When some of the monsters cross over in her real life, things begin to get much more difficult for Gemma. It turns out that Alex doesn’t have any feelings for her and hates her a lot. This makes Gemma’s heart ache extremely. She keeps finding secrets everywhere and thinks that her life has turned into a chaotic and complete mess. Gemma begins to feel that the things that should not have been real have suddenly come into existence and causing her trouble. Gemma sees things falling apart in her miserable life one after the other and doesn’t know what to do to make it less miserable. Gemma figures out that she must discover the secrets about her past life and try to understand what it so wrong with her? She becomes so much obsessed with all the unknown and surprising secrets that it turns into a matter death and life to her. This book succeeded in attracting a vast number of audience because of its similarities with Twilight. In spite of the similarities, numerous readers had fun reading the book and enjoyed every bit of it. This helped it in becoming successful far and wide.

Another very famous book of this interesting series is called ‘The Vision’. This book was published as a Kindle edition in 2011. Once again, the lead characters depicted by Jessica Sorensen include Bella, Gemma, Stephan, and Alex. At the beginning of the story of the book, it is depicted that Gemma becomes sad in thinking that she has been trapped and that Stephan has finally succeeded in his plan of trapping her. However, the time gets reset again and Gemma is provided one more chance to make things better for herself. She learns about a vision which is about to turn the world into the state of ice and bring about its end. So, Gemma faces the tough task of figuring out a way of changing this vision and prevent the destruction of the world she lives in. And to this task, she doe not have much time left with her. Whatever time she has with her doesn’t seem sufficient to carry out the highly difficult task. If Gemma manages to succeed in her task, then she might be able to destroy the evil plans of Stephan and prevent him from turning everything into ice. Also, Alex & Gemma will get an opportunity to have an actual future ahead. But, all this can happen only after the vision is changed. And Gemma knows that it is going to be a big test for her. She cannot commit even the smallest of the mistakes or else some very disastrous outcome will be generated and will make the situation even harder to survive. Besides the chief characters, author Sorensen described some very interesting secondary in the book. They helped to carry the series forward and were appreciated by the readers a lot for their work. Some of the highlighted secondary characters include Laylen, Nicholas, Aislin, etc. The critics and readers liked the way Gemma’s character grows with the plot. The readers also enjoyed the recurring twists and turns mentioned in the story that kept intrigued till the very end. All in all, the book appears to have everything in it that makes it worthy of a nice fantasy story. The characters, plots, and everything else are of top quality, for which author Sorensen was very much praised by all the readers.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Fallen Star

Leave a Reply