Book Notification

Fatal Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fatal Books

Fatal Affair (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Justice (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Consequences (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Destiny (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Flaw (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Deception (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lethal Attraction (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Mistake (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dangerous Games (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Jeopardy (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Scandal (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
One Night with You (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Frenzy (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Identity (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Threat (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Chaos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Invasion (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Reckoning (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Accusation (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fatal Fraud (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Fatal Books

Marie Force is the author behind one of the most popular legal romance thriller novel series, the Fatal Series. The latter series is comprised of six books, with the 7th installment coming out in June. The series revolves around the lives of the main characters detective Samantha Holland and Nick Cappuano. All the novels in the series are well written and keep readers guessing as to what will happen next. The first novel in the series, “Fatal affair” came out in 2010 and introduced readers to the two main characters and their lives.

The fatal series will appeal to feminists thanks to its strong female lead character in the form of Samantha Holland. Sam, as the character is referred to in the series is a detective in Washington DC. The second lead character, Nick Cappuano is a witness to a murder that Sam is charged with the mandate of investigating. Interestingly, the two characters meet up again six years after having a one night stand. To add on to the plot, the murder that Sam is investigating is that of a popular senator, which complicates matters even further. Samantha goes through some trying times in her life in the form of a bad marriage and her father being injured on duty, which leaves him permanently paralyzed.

Nick is presented in the book as a Harvard graduate, who went to college with the dead senator as well as a disk jockey. The intrigue between the two characters is sure to keep readers on the edge of their seats. While Sam is a decorated police lieutenant who feels strongly that it’s her duty to serve and protect, Nick is a man who is out to prove that he is the man in the relationship and should be doing the protecting. This leads to several confrontations between the two as to who is supposed to protect the other.

On the other hand John, the dead senator is depicted as a secretive man who took over from his father. John benefits from the arrest of his brother prior to his ascension to the senate seat. The brother was rightly supposed to take up the position, being the eldest son. Interestingly, John has a 20 year old son who he abandoned, something that seems not to bother Nick, who should be after he was abandoned by his parents and left in the care of grandmother who was not keen on raising him.

With a murder case keeping her busy, Sam is not keen on re-establishing ties with Nick who is immersed in to her world by the murder case. In truth the introductory novel is well written, with critics and fans alike comparing same with Eve Dallas the main character in the popular in death novel series. The first book introduces all the characters and clearly explains their background as well as their roles in the series. Thus readers will find it difficult to let go of the novel.

The second installment of the fatal series of novels is set sometime after the two main characters’ meeting. In the second novel the author takes a somewhat retrospective angle by taking readers to the characters’ past and revealing key pieces of information. While the first book gives readers a glimpse in to Nick’s past life, the second novel concentrates more on Sam’s past. The novel that is titled “Fatal Justice” has been described as being highly intense and a superb read. The novel gives the characters a chance to learn more about each other as their relationship evolves.

The retrospective aspect of the book is also seen in the plot of the book as it follows Sam’s investigation of a violent crime committed by a man against his own family. Sam’s investigations reveal that there might be a co-relation between the crime and what happened to her father in the first novel. Sam’s resilient and never-say die attitude is depicted in the novel as she goes through a series of challenging experiences including being taken hostage, being shot at and almost losing the love of her life Nick Cappuano. Readers will be curious and interested to know how the two get through these challenging experiences that threaten to derail their relationship.

The political intrigues of Senate come back to haunt Sam and Nick in the third installment of the Fatal series, “Fatal Consequences”. After announcing their engagement, Sam and Nick are ready to get back to normal as Nick prepares for reelection. However, as with the previous novels the two are not given a moment’s time to rest. A series murders of women pull Sam back in to her job as Nick gears up for elections. Sam has to figure out who is behind the murders and at the same time deal with her fiancé’s political world that is turned upside down by yet another scandal.

The third book starts with the marriage of Sam’s father to Celia. From the marriage, the story gains momentum as readers are immersed in to the political world of Nick who is now senator. Wedding lovers will be fascinated and exited by the author’s attention to detail, while writing about Sam and Nicks wedding in the fourth novel. The wedding brings out new characters such as Shelby the wedding planner who is also known as Tinkerbelle as well as Vera Wang the designer behind Sam’s wedding dress.

The author’s attention to detail while describing the characters will appeal to many, as will the consistency. The series is consistent and keeps readers wanting more. The other novels in the series are; Fatal Flaw, Fatal Deception, and Fatal Destiny. With the seventh installment of the series set to be released in June, it is clear that the series will attract more followers as it grows. The author possesses the amazing ability of bringing all the characters to life for readers to visualize. All of the books in the series are a clear testimony of this author’s impeccable writing skills and style. Hence readers will feel as if they are part and parcel of the lives of the main characters as the story rolls on – even in the coming books. This is one series to watch out for.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Fatal

Leave a Reply