Book Notification

Fearless Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Fearless Books

Twisted (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fearless (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Run (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blood (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trust (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Kiss (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Payback (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebel (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heat (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Liar (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Secret Love Diaries (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bad (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Missing (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tears (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Naked (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Flee (2001)Description / Buy at Amazon
Twins (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sex (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hurt (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Alone (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fear (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayed (2002)Description / Buy at Amazon
Shock (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Escape (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Chase (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lust (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Freak (2003)Description / Buy at Amazon
Normal (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Terror (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wired (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fake (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Exposed (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Gone (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fearless 3 (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Fearless is a series of young adult novels from Francine Pascal that follow the exploits of a girl that cannot feel fear. Francine Pascal is responsible for creating the Sweet Valley literary franchise.

+The Story

Fearless is about Gaia, a seventeen-year-old girl with a complicated past and family life. Gaia learns fairly early on that she cannot feel fear, and that somehow grants her enhanced physical abilities.

When she goes searching for her origins, determined to figure out why she cannot feel fear, Gaia uncovers a whole slew of secrets. The teen’s mother, Katia, came from a complicated background.

Not only was her father the leader of a terrorist organization but she fell in love Tom and Oliver, twin siblings that fought over her. Tom eventually came out on top, with Katia choosing to marry him while rejecting Oliver.

It was a decision that changed Katia’s life forever. Not only was Oliver in love with Katia but a surgical procedure he had undertaken early in life had affected his psyche. So he wouldn’t take no for an answer and pretended to be Tom on his wedding night.

Having had sex with Katia, Oliver assumed that Gaia was his daughter. However, Oliver was sterile, also the result of his surgical procedure. Gaia was actually Tom’s daughter. But that didn’t stop Oliver from determining to kill Tom.

When the Fearless series kicks off, Gaia is an orphan. Or at least she always thought she was an orphan. Oliver is the leader of a terrorist organization, the same organization that Katia’s father used to run.

When Oliver began an assault on Katia and her family, Yuri intervened, determined to contain Oliver. Yuri lost that battle, with Yuri removing him from the picture and taking his place on the terrorism landscape.

Oliver then tried to kill Tom only to take Katia’s life by accident. Tom, a covert CIA operative who had only resurfaced to try and keep his family safe, decided to disappear back into the shadows once more, certain that his actions would take the spotlight off Gaia and keep her safe from Oliver in the long run.

Totally abandoned and alone, Gaia went into the foster system where she experienced abuse and neglect. But she survived and grew stronger.

But by the time the Fearless series starts, Gaia is pretty confused about her life. Currently living with a friend of her father’s from the CIA, she still doesn’t know why she cannot feel pain.

But she knows that Oliver is out there and he wants to claim her. The last time he came into her life, Gaia had to watch as the people around her fought for her, keeping him at bay and suffering the consequences in the long run.

But now Gaia is strong. She is well-versed in every form of combat known to man and she is more than capable of putting the bad guys down on her own.

The Fearless series is strangely reminiscent of Francine Pascal’s Sweet Valley High books. On the one hand, the series is action/adventure and it follows the exploits of a young girl with special physical capabilities who takes on killers, spies and every other threat that might want to invade her life.

On the other hand, the Fearless series spends more time delving into Gaia’s personal life than it does embracing its international thriller aspects. Gaia is a teenage girl and she struggles with the same problems as any other teenage girl.

She spends a lot of time talking with and about her friends. And even when she is faced with life-threatening danger, Gaia always spares a thought for the boys she loves and the family members in her life.

Gaia just wants to be a normal girl and she works really hard to keep her life drama free. But the nature of her family history is such that extraordinary danger is never far.

The Fearless books are as loved as they are hated. The books enjoy the adoration of readers who read them when they were children. That was back in the 1990s when the Fearless series had just been published.

Young readers appreciated the melodramatic experiences of Gaia. Older readers, on the other hand, criticized the Fearless books for being too soapy and melodramatic. Gaia has also come under fire for being the stereotypical young adult protagonist.

She’s pretty much perfect. There’s no physical skill she doesn’t possess. She also seems to have an answer to every problem that comes her way. And she is always seeking affirmation from other people about what she perceives to be her lackluster looks.


In 1999, there were attempts to turn the Fearless series into a television show. A pilot was actually shot for The WB. The plan was for it to debut in 2003.

However, plans for the television series, which was to star Rachel Leigh Cook as Gaia, never fell through. Critics that saw the unaired pilot thought that it was too unfocused.


Gaia Moore cannot feel fear. She doesn’t know why. All she knows is that she was born with the ability. But with a covert antiterrorist mastermind for a father and a mother that was killed by an evil terrorist mastermind, Gaia isn’t that surprised that she’s a little extraordinary.

At seventeen, Gaia’s life is hardly normal. Even living with her father’s CIA friend and his wife hasn’t stopped Gaia from being targeted by terrorists. Fortunately for Gaia, her knowledge of a wide array of martial arts makes her more than capable of protecting herself.

Unfortunately for Gaia, just because she can kick serious bad guy ass doesn’t mean she’s any better at dealing with the rigors of teenage life.


Gaia’s life is complicated. Her mother died at the hands of her uncle and her father taught her to defend herself before he disappeared into obscurity. Gaia has spent her life fending off bad guys.

But this time things are different. This time there’s someone out there who wants her dead and he’s so good that Gaia knows he will succeed. She doesn’t have much time left.

She’s accepted her fate. But before she goes, she must lose her virginity. And the only person Gaia is willing to have sex with is Sam, who is dating Heather, Gaia’s rival.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Fearless

Leave a Reply