Book Notification

Felix Gomez Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Felix Gomez Books

The Nymphos of Rocky Flats (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
X-Rated Bloodsuckers (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Undead Kama Sutra (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Jailbait Zombie (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Werewolf Smackdown (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rescue from Planet Pleasure (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Steampunk Banditos (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

The name ‘Felix Gomez’ refers to a series of novels written by Mario Acevedo. The books take place in a world filled with all manner of supernatural creatures. Felix Gomez takes center stage as a vampire working as a Private Investigator.

+The Story

The Felix Gomez series follows the exploits of a disgruntled war veteran. Felix Gomez was in the army. He thought going to war and collecting a couple of harrowing experiences would be the worst thing to happen to him.

But then he went to Iraq and he, along with his company, killed a group of civilians. Their victims were innocent, and it did not matter than the deaths were accidental. For his punishment, Felix is turned into a vampire.

He comes back to the United States where he takes up Private Investigative work with the intention of using his skills to give back to the supernatural world in some way. The first book in the series finds Felix Gomez being called to Rocky Flats were the women working at a secret government facility have contracted a strange case of nymphomania.

Felix makes it his business to find the source of the outbreak. In the process, he makes a bit of a name for himself and it isn’t long before he’s investigating cases all over the country involving creatures like zombies, werewolves, and psychics.

The world that Mario Acevedo creates is filled with a litany of mystical creatures. Vampires take center stage because Felix Gomez is a vampire and he keeps running into other vampires wherever he goes.

The vampires in the Felix Gomez series mirror their classic counterparts, though they have a few new quirks. As with most vampires, the creatures in the Felix Gomez series are allergic to sunlight, but they can withstand it if they wear plenty of makeup and sunscreen.

While characters like Felix prefer to sleep in coffins, it is not a requirement for his kind. Over the length of the Felix Gomez series, the protagonist manifests the ability to turn into a werewolf, though it is his hypnotic powers that prove most useful for Felix whenever he is on the job.

The vampires in Felix’s world need blood to survive. However, because of the guilt he feels over his actions in Iraq, Felix only feeds on animal blood. This is problematic for Felix. While he can survive on animal blood, the absence of human blood in his system prevents him from accessing his vampire abilities.

This puts Felix in quite a lot of peril, especially as the risks of his job escalate and he begins to face increasingly dangerous foes ranging from vampire hunters to hordes of zombies.

Mario Acevedo also delves into the dangers that blood dependency can bring to the table for vampires, specifically the fact that creatures like Felix risk contracting dangerous diseases if they are not careful about the sorts of humans they drink from.

Besides Vampires, zombies, and werewolves, Mario Acevedo’s world is populated with fairies, coyotes, skin walkers and even aliens.

The Felix Gomez series has been criticized for its false advertising. From ‘X-Rated Bloodsuckers’ to ‘The Nymphos of Rocky Flats’, the Felix Gomez books have very provocative titles.

In fact, the synopses often promise a lot of humor and sex. However, while there is plenty of humor, the sex is pretty much non-existent. Felix Gomez talks a lot about sex. However, no actual sex takes place.

For many readers, this isn’t an issue. However, there are certain audiences that have admitted to buying these books because they thought they would be treated to pornographic levels of sex, which is the last thing the Felix Gomez series tries to provide.

+The Author

Mario Acevedo is a native of El Paso, Texas. Though, the author did a lot of traveling when he was young because his family was scattered all over Mexico, Pacoima, and California, not to mention Las Cruces and Chihuahua.

A student of New Mexico State University, Mario is an army veteran. He was commissioned into the infantry before finally getting his chance to fly attack helicopters.

Life after the Army saw Mario meander for a while. He seemed to find some stability working as an engineer. But then he lost his job and saw fit to get a Master’s Degree in Information Systems from the University of Denver.

Life began to look up when the degree landed Mario a corporate job. But he eventually lost that one as well. Fortunately, he found solace in the arts. The author did a lot of odd artistic jobs, this including teaching prisoners at a state prison.

It was during that period that the author began working on his stories. He made a lot of failed submissions before joining the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers groups and receiving the sort of seasoned advice that helped him get published.

The author has since garnered a reputation for his humorous vampire books.

+The Nymphos of Rocky Flats

Felix went to Iraq to fight a war and by the time he came back home, he was a blood sucking vampire. Now Felix is just trying to earn a decent living as a private investigator in the United States.

He gets a chance to put his skills to good use when an outbreak of nymphomania occurs at a secret government facility. Felix is sent in to investigate. His goal is to overcome the many horny women throwing themselves at him in an attempt to determine the source of the outbreak.

Along the way, Felix attracts the attention of vampire hunters from Europe and shadowy government agents, not to mention the many women who will do anything to claim his body.

The first book in the Felix Gomez series finds Felix doing his old roommate a favor and checking out an outbreak of nymphomania. As he tries to determine the cause of the outbreak, Felix must overcome his struggle with drinking human blood.

+X-Rated Bloodsuckers

When a porn star dies and her body is found in an alley, the police are eager to close the case. But then Felix jumps into the mix. The dead girl’s friend hires him to find the killer. By inserting himself into the case, Felix is exposed to the dark underbelly of porn.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Felix Gomez

Leave a Reply