Book Notification

Finley O’Sullivan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Finley O’Sullivan Books

The Last Lie Told (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Nature of Secrets (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
All the Little Truths (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Debra Webb is a successful American author and a best-selling writer who has been featured in USA Today. In the time she has been writing, she has penned over one hundred and fifty books and counting, gaining her much acclaim and an audience along the way. Readers may know her for books like the Colby agency or the Shadows of Death series.

Having written so many well-received books, Webb has also received recognition and awards for her work. Webb was awarded the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for romantic suspense. She has also received many Reviewers Choice Awards. She was the first to receive the L.A. Banks Warrior Woman Award for courage, grace, and strength in the face of adversity. Debra was also awarded the Centennial Award for writing and having her hundredth novel published, joining Nora Roberts and Carole Mortimer. She has sold more than four million books that have been translated into different languages and sold around the world.

Debra grew up in Alabama on a farm. Born in 1968, her family was not wealthy but were about working hard and taught her all about the merits. She has always loved writing and has since she was young. One time, her mother went to a tag sale and bought her an older typewriter to use. Debra loved to explore the world that she was in and use her imagination to come up with stories. She was constantly coming up with her own stories and began writing them down when she was nine years old. At thirteen years old, she wrote her first romance.

Debra later got married to her husband and still came up with original stories but was finding that she was too busy with life to sit down and write them down. She still had to help pay the family’s bills and so took on different jobs like selling vacuum cleaners, working in fast food restaurants, and landing gigs in factories.

Then Debra and her husband had their first child. Her husband joined the military and Debra attended college, graduating with her degree in business administration. Her husband was stationed in Berlin, Germany. While there, she got a job working as a secretary for the commanding general’s office for three years. They returned to the U.S. in 1985.

Webb worked as an executive secretary for NASA’s shuttle program for five years. During this time, she realized that her real passion was writing. After some time contending with a chronic illness in 1995, she made a renewed effort to go back to writing. She researched the romance novel market and sold her first romantic story to Kensington Books in 1998. She then sold another to Harlequin. She has since kept writing and gained many fans and readers along the way!

Debra Webb is the creator and author of the Finley O’Sullivan series of fictional novels. The series began in 2022 with the publication of the debut novel, The Last Lie Told. It was followed by the second novel, The Nature of Secrets. All the Little Truths is the third novel in the series.

The Last Lie Told is the first book in the Finley O’Sullivan series by Debra Webb. From a best-selling author comes a fast-paced tale and a thriller that introducers readers to legal investigator Finley O’Sullivan for the first time, a woman haunted by the past and always looking for the truth.

Finley O’Sullivan is a legal investigator that looks for answers, for evidence overlooked by the police, and sifts through lies and secrets as well as betrayal to find the ones that she wants. She also has to contend with some heavy baggage from her past. Her husband was murdered, and the case is still unsolved. It is constantly on her mind and every day that she wakes up she has to contend with her own trauma.

Lies may be part of the livelihood and her career, but they’re also the main reason why she is incapable of getting justice for the man that she so deeply loved. Then a man that is put away for murder decides to pull his confession and says now that he cleaned up the mess for his girlfriend, who is the daughter of the victim.

Finley decides to take on the case. Looking further into things, she finds out that the victim had twin daughters that were identical. Once she starts to talk to them, she finds out that the sisters are giving her different accounts of what happened with the crime. As the investigator looks more into the traumatic past of the twins, she’s also going to have to deal with her own personal demons to find out the truth before it is too late. Can she do it? Read this engaging thriller to find out!

The Nature of Secrets is the second book in the Finley O’Sullivan series by Debra Webb. If you liked the first book in this series, check out this second thriller!

When a woman who is well connected is accused of killing her husband, she is innocent until someone like Finley proves that she is guilty. Finley O’Sullivan still works as a legal investigator, but she has had a tough year after her husband was murdered. But she has a career where there is precious little time to grieve. She has to protect clients of the firm and doing investigative work to defend their innocence.

Then there’s Ellen Winthrop, who is a big force in the financial world. The industry may have been mainly male, but she empowered and promoted women to shatter the glass ceiling. Only now her husband was killed in their family home and she’s the main suspect for his murder.

Finley is the firm’s investigator and has a goal to prove that Ellen Winthrop did not kill her husband. However, she decides to look into their marriage just to be sure. The more she looks, the worse it looks and she starts doubting the story Ellen has told her. She may have killed her husband, but did she? And was he far from the first victim? Read The Nature of Secrets to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Finley O’Sullivan

Leave a Reply