Book Notification

Firehawks Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Firehawks Books

Publication Order of Firehawks Lookouts Stories Books

Looking for the Fire (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire at Gray Wolf Lookout (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Blaze Atop Swallow Hill Lookout (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Summer of Fire and Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Together Atop Sapphire Lookout (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Firehawks Hotshots Short Stories/Novellas

Fire Light Fire Bright (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Firelights of Christmas (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Fire Light Cabin Bright (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Road to the Fire's Heart (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Hotshot Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Firehawks Smokejumpers Trilogy Books

Wildfire at Dawn (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildfire at Larch Creek (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wildfire on the Skagit (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Firehawks series is a series of romance, fantasy and military novels written by the well known American author M.L. Buchman. The series consists of a total of 12 novels published between the years 2014 and 2015. All the novels of the series feature the main characters in the form of Mark Henderson and Emily Beale, both of whom are depicted as being retired from military and facing a lot of trouble in their lives. After their retirement, they go on to lead a team of Wildland firefighters in the helicopter and aviation business. On a number of occasions in their firefighting business, they come across weird things in the wilderness that seem to be even more sinister than anyone can ever expect. The whole series is full of characters as Night Stalkers and consist of men and women who appear to be the best in the business and hope to be good enough to fight against all the evils that they come across throughout the novels of the series. After the success of the initial novels of the series, author M.L. Buchman received a lot of motivation and encouragement for writing the further novels of the series. He was praised very much by the readers, critics,and fellow authors for his unique style of writing the novels of the series. He was also appreciated for the unique characterization of all the characters of the series, including the primary as well as the secondary ones. The first novel of the Firehawks series written by author M.L. Buchman was published under the title ‘Pure Heat’, It was released by the Sourcbooks Casablanca publishing house in the year 2014.

The plot of this novel deals with the daredevil firefighters who are not afraid to jump in the smoke and fight against a number of other dangers, other than just fires. The main characters depicted in the plot of the novel include Carly Thomas and Steve Mercer. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, the Mount Hood Aviation company is shown as comprising of firefighters of elite level who are able to fly in far away and distant places where even the officials of the CIA are not able to reach. At first, Carly Thomas is shown as living throughout her life to fight the fire breakouts. She is described as a fore fire specialist of the third generation and is capable of reading burn patterns by having just one look at them. Carly had lost her father as well as her fiancee in the fire breakouts and therefore she has become absolutely deprived of emotions. She lives her life as is if she is fighting the fires around her all the time. However, when Carly Thomas meets Steve Mercer for the first time, she is unable to resist the fire that is lit in her heart by his charm and solidity. Steve Mercer is commonly referred to as Merks by his friends and colleagues, and used to work as a Smokejumper previously. But now, is not capable of fighting fire from that close as he used to do during the older days. In spite of his incapability to fight fire any more, he is able to use his knowledge about Wildland burns very well. This has allowed him to work as a drone and a spotter specialist in the fire department of the Mount Hood Aviation company. Soon, he gets assigned to work with Carly Thomas as a copilot of one of the Firehawks. Together they get involved in flying through the skies and fighting against the worst forest fires in a decade. Carly and Steve also come to know about a terrorist threat that seems to be hidden in the wilderness of Oregon. But more than that, they seem to be getting sizzled by the growing flame between them.

The second novel of the Firehawks series written by author M.L. Buchman was published under the title ‘Wildfire at Dawn’. It was released by the Buchman Bookworks, Inc., owned by the author himself, in the year 2014. The plot of this novel continues to deal with the stories of forest fires, smokejumpers, and firefighters, and revolves around the lives of the main characters Johnny Akbar Jepps and Laura Jenson. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Johnny Akbar Jepps is introduced as the lead smokejumper working in the Mount Hood Aviation company. He is very well known to be the most dedicated smokejumper who is always first to come out of the plane, first to jump into the fire, and also the first to workout with the ladies in the department. However, he hardly put his heart on the line and never becomes too serious with any woman. Johnny Akbar Jepps always indulges in short relationships with every woman he meets and never lets them come too close in his life an work. But, he finally comes across a woman who forces him to break all the rules laid down by him for his love life and simply rides along with the feelings of his heart all over.

The woman named Laura Jenson, is introduced as an expert horsewoman and a wilderness guide. She works as a tour guide for the tourists and takes them from the lodge of the Mount Hood Timberline into the woods of the Oregon. Laura seems to be aware of her work very well and does not have an interest in getting involved with anyone at work. But, when she meets Johnny Akbar Jepps, her heart is set on fire instantly. As both of them begin to get close to each other, they see to it that they do not get burned by the nearby Wildfire at Dawn. The novel proved to be quite good to the readers as they felt glued to it till the last page. They also found the female characters to be very competent and enjoyed reading about the compelling regional and technical details. This helped the novel to become extremely successful all over the world. Also, author M.L. Buchman received a lot of positive reviews from one and all. He was also appreciated by the critics and the fellow authors for his unique style of depicting the romance between the main characters of the novel. Due to this, he got a lot of motivation and encouragement to write the further novels of the series.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Firehawks

Leave a Reply