Book Notification

Five Island Cove Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Five Island Cove Books

The Lighthouse (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Summer Sand Pact (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cliffside Inn (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Christmas at the Cove (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The House on Seabreeze Shore (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Four Weddings and a Baby (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Seafaring Girls (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Rebuilding Friendship Inn (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Glass Dolphin (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bicycle Book Club (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Holiday House (2025)Description / Buy at Amazon

Five Island Cove (Series by Jessie Newton)
Author Jessie Newton writes the “Five Island Cove” series. Take a vacation at any time of the year in the seaside town of Five Island Cove. Meet the five best friends while they weather storms, reunite after being apart for years and rekindle their strong bond with each other, and uncover secrets which have been lying dormant for decades now.

“The Lighthouse” is the first novel in the “Five Island Cove” series and was released in 2020. Secrets, sisterhood, and safety. It all happens at the lighthouse on Five Island Cove. Joel Shields dies, and Robin Grover’s single goal is to get her four best buddies on back to Five Island Cove in order to celebrate the life of Kristen’s husband. She has stayed in the cove all by herself while everybody else couldn’t wait to get away.

Alice Keller comes immediately since her mansion in the Hamptons and her husband’s infidelity has been smothering her. Not just that, but Kristen’s always been like a mom to her, and she wants to support her.

Also coming quickly is Eloise Hall, since she is not teaching at the university this summer, and she may as well visit her mom, and the house that she went and bought secretly years back. Her very first night on the island, she runs into an old crush from high school, and a flame ignites which has not been there before.

However AJ Proctor and Kelli Thompson are much more resistant, and while Alice, Eloise, and Robin uncover one secret after another in journals, files, and books found in Joel’s office, Robin gets more determined to reunite everybody. When AJ and Kelli finally do show up in the cove, the women are embroiled in secrets that the lighthouse has hidden for decades now.

Robin attempts to hold everybody together, however she breaks down as well and admits that her seemingly perfect life ain’t so perfect after all. While working together to learn the truth, they learn to let everything that doesn’t matter go and cling to what truly does: family, faith, and most important of all: friendship.

“The Summer Sand Pact” is the second novel in the “Five Island Cove” series and was released in 2020. These five best friends made a Summer Sand Pact when they were teens and have just kept it a time or two, until they reunite decades later and renew their agreement to meet in Five Island Cove each summer.

Alice Kelton’s marriage is currently in shambles, and as she has always figured she would stay with her husband, after her previous visit to the cove, she returned to the Hamptons and filed for divorce. She and her twins are going to move to Rocky Ridge in Five Island Cove permanently, however she isn’t telling anybody.

Eloise returns to the cove every couple weeks in order to see her new boyfriend, but grows tired of the distance between them. Robin’s husband is spending the summer in Alaska, and she’s pretending she’s okay with it. AJ broke up with her non committal boyfriend, and she is much happier, freer, and is open to another relationship, even though she lives in Atlanta.

Kelli brings her son to the cove this time around, knowing that her relationship with her husband is currently on rocky ground and desperate to fix it. She plans on getting some help from her sisterhood during her two weeks in the cove. When she is followed to the beach house where the other ladies and their kids gathered, Kelli finds a dangerous secret out thirty years in the making which could totally undo all of the progress she has made.

Prepare yourself for even more secrets to come to light in Five Island Cove, and for these five women to show one another what it means to support and love somebody through thin and thick.

“The Cliffside Inn” is the third novel in the “Five Island Cove” series and was released in 2020. Spend another month in Five Island Cove and experience an amazing adventure between these five best friends, the challenges that they all face, and secrets that threaten to come between them, and their undying support of each other.

Eloise has hit a turning point: she either wants to marry Aaron or break up. Her scientific brain gets clouded by her heart, and she decides it’s time to quit her job at Boston University and move back to Five Island Cove to fix and open The Cliffside Inn, a building that she bought decades back on the rocky cliffs of Sanctuary Island. She believes this will show Aaron that she’s ready to wear a diamond and walk down the aisle.

Alice and Robin are currently dealing with their teen kids that have began dating when Alice learns of her ex-husband losing his high paying job and is having financial issues. All the payments she has been getting from him are cut off.

With Robin’s husband having returned from Alaska, she struggles to balance family and home with her full-time job along with her friends. She is forced to make a tough choice between helping Eloise with the inn and her husband, and Robin does not know which one to support.

AJ has met this great guy, so she says at least. She has been texting her friends about a guy called Peterson, however when they’re supposed to help Eloise with the inn, it’s just AJ that shows up.

Kelli brings her son to the cove for another extended vacation after discovering that her husband has began another relationship in New Jersey. He has asked her to think about having an open relationship where they stay married, and he can still date and see this other woman.

With their different personalities, and in their different states of mind, none of these best friends are at all ready for the secret that is contained within the walls of The Cliffside Inn. They have each survived difficult situations in the past, however this may be the thing which rips them apart permanently.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Five Island Cove

Leave a Reply