Book Notification

Five Night at Freddys Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Five Nights at Freddy's Books

The Silver Eyes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twisted Ones (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fourth Closet (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Security Breach Files (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Nights at Freddy's: The Official Movie Novel (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Five Nights at Freddy’s: Fazbear Frights Books

Publication Order of Five Nights at Freddy's Graphic Novel Books

The Silver Eyes (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Twisted Ones (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Fourth Closet (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Five Nights at Freddy's Guidebooks Books

Five Nights at Freddy's Survival Logbook (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Freddy Files (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Five Nights at Freddy's Glow in the Dark Coloring Book (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Five Nights at Freddy's Interactive Novel Books

The Week Before (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to the Pit (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Five Nights at Freddy’s” series written by game designer Scott Cawthon is based off his best selling horror video games of the same name. It is written by Cawthon and Kira Breed-Wrisley, with whom he wrote all of the books with.

Scott says he spent ten months writing the book with a professional author. His goal with the books is to reveal a human element that missing in the games, and expand on the mythos.

The books take place in the same world, but are to be enjoyed on their own. Both the books and games are canon, but they don’t fit together like puzzle pieces. They are more like a reimagining of the Five Nights at Freddy’s games.

The books began publication in the year 2015, when “The Silver Eyes” was released. He released teasers for the book, which was originally titled “The Untold Story”, but the title was quickly changed. It was released five days sooner than originally planned, on December 17, which was due to an error in Amazon’s system. The series lasted for three novels, the last of which was released in the year 2018, and was called “The Fourth Closet”.

After self-publishing “The Silver Eyes” as an e-book on Amazon, Scholastic reprinted it for paperback release late in 2016. All of the books were released through Scholastic, who Scott signed a three book deal with in 2016.

“The Silver Eyes” spent four weeks in the first spot on the New York Times bestseller list in the category Young Adult Paperbacks.

The books star Charlotte Emily, who prefers the name Charlie. The series is set during the nineties when Charlie is seventeen years old. The day of the horrible acts, she remembered seeing someone in a Fredbear costume, and she believed that it was this stranger that killed Michael.

Her dad, who was named Henry, designed the animatronic mascots for a restaurant called Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza. At one time, he owned another restaurant called Fredbear’s Family Diner, located in New Harmony.

“The Silver Eyes” is the first novel in the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” series, which was released in the year 2015. Charlie goes back to Hurricane, Utah to reunite with her friends (named John, Carlton, and Jessica) from her childhood on the very anniversary of a tragedy that destroyed their town. She is there for a ceremony for the launch of a scholarship that is being dedicated to Michael Brooks.

Ten years have gone by since the murders happened at Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, and Charlie has spent the time trying to forget it all. Her dad owned the place and built the four adult sized animatronic animals. Charlie’s friend, Michael, and four other kids were murdered at Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza.

After she met up with her old friends, curiosity takes them on back to the old pizza place, and they find it still standing. Hidden, but still standing. They figure out a way in, but things are far from how they used to be. The four mascots have changed, these animals that entertained and delighted them as kids.

The book is an enjoyable story, and Scott does a great job, simply telling a story, without worrying about using the right words. This book is able to make the reader feel both afraid throughout, as the story conjures up horror and fear. The villain in this is totally sinister, and winds up being a big part of the story. Only as the story continues to move do you get to see why she acts the way she does and what exactly happened to her.

“The Twisted Ones” is the second novel in the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” series, which was released in the year 2017. One year has gone by since the terrible events at Freddy Fazbear’s, and Charlie is trying to get on with her life. Even with the excitement that she should have with a fresh start and a new school, she is still haunted by nightmares of a masked killer and four brutal animatronic puppets.

She believes her ordeal has ended. When bodies are found near her school that are oddly familiar, she is pulled back into the world her dad built. Something wicked is hunting for Charlie, and if it finds her this time, it won’t be letting go of her.

For some, this one was stronger than the first book as far as the pacing and the actual narrative goes. The book holds your attention the entire time, and the time jump from book one to this one works in the book’s favor. These books are great to read, especially if you are a fan of the games. Some enjoy the way that this captures the spookiness of the games.

“The Fourth Closet” is the third novel in the “Five Nights at Freddy’s” series, which was released in the year 2018. John is still wondering what happened to Charlie. He is still having nightmares of her apparent death and then miraculous reappearance. He just wants to forget all about the horrible saga of Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza. The past won’t be buried that easily, though.

At the same time, a new animatronic pizzeria is opening up in Hurricane, and some kidnappings that feel quite familiar. Bound by their loss during childhood, John reluctantly teams up with Jessica, Carlton, and Marla to find the missing kids and solve the case.

On their way, they will solve the twisted mystery of what actually happened to Charlie, as well as the haunting legacy that comes with her dad’s creations.

The book provides an excellent conclusion to this stellar trilogy. Some found this to be their favorite book of the trilogy, as everything is wrapped up well and all loose ends are tidied up by the end. These books have helped those that are obsessed on the lore of Five Nights at Freddy’s improve their knowledge. The entire series is worth the read, this one in particular, as it brought back details from book one and fleshed them out. It makes readers want to go back and re-read all the books.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Five Night at Freddys

Leave a Reply