Book Notification

Flamingo Realty Mystery Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Flamingo Realty Mystery Books

Mind Your Manors (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Dead Market (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Home Strange Home (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Duplex Double Trouble (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Mid-Century Modern Murder (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
With Killer Views (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Resort (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beach Front Hunt (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Selling Sabotage (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Final Walk Through (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Escrow Escape (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Moving Day Malice (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Cabin Conspiracy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Capped by Closing Costs (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Flamingo Realty Mysteries” is a series of bestselling mystery fiction by CeeCee James. James is a USA Today bestselling fiction writer who got into storytelling as she started telling stories to her kids in bed.

The author has over the years developed a reputation for writing stories with a dash of romance, a good sense of humor, and flawed sleuths.

In honor of the many beloved pets she has had over the years, she always includes dogs in her fiction works except for the “Angel Lake” series which features a cat.

For CeeCee, her lifelong passion has been writing and hence it was not surprising to anyone known to her when she published “Ghost No More” her first work.

James has said that the place she would rather be at all times has to be in her oversized chair sipping her coffee with a book and her dachshund by her side.

Among her favorite authors include the likes of Neil Gaiman, Terry Pratchett, Stephen King, J.R.R. Tolkien, Daphne du Maurier, and C.S Lewis.

“The Flamingo Realty Mysteries” are a set of novels by CeeCee James featuring Stella O’Neill.

She is a woman that recently moved to the town her father grew up in since she was interested in getting to know Oscar, her grandfather. He is a former FBI agent who can be scary the first time you meet him, given his extreme grumpiness.
Once she settled in she got a job with Flamingo Realty where she works with her uncle. She loves her job and her new friend Kari and is getting used to living in the small town. Her new friend is always trying to set her up with a man but she has yet to meet anyone that has taken her fancy.

Living in Brookfield, her favorite place to head to after work has to be the local diner that is run by Mrs. Marla who has had the business for half a century. She lives a seemingly bland life from outside appearances but sleuthing is in her genes.

She always likes to figure things out and has questions that no one else would ever think of asking.

“Mind Your Manors” is the first novel of the “Flamingo Realty Mystery” series of novels. We are introduced to Stella O’Neill the grandchild of former FBI agent Oscar O’Neil.

At the opening of the story, she has too much to do as she is trying to figure out the shadowy secrets that resulted in the estrangement of her father from her grandfather, and her stubborn and crazy family.

She is doing this at a time when she just started out working as a real estate agent. Add in the fact that some dead body was discovered in a family manor she was working with and she finds herself deep in a mystery.

Her curiosity leads her to question the many residents, and a thrilling story of family secrets comes to light. But she could just be getting too close to the truth.

After a scary car chase in the darkness, she is left a bag of nerves but she is determined to find out the identity of the dead man.

She was so close but there is clearly someone that intends to do everything in her power to ensure she does not get to the truth.

The second novel of the “Flamingo Realty Mystery” series is “A Dead Market.”

The work opens with Stella O’Neil finally having secured her first listing. The listing is a cute cabin set on the shores of a beautiful lake sitting on more than eighty acres of gorgeous land.

However, there is a little problem of the body that had been discovered floating in the lake. As if that was not too unsettling, Stella’s phone has been ringing off the hook with supposedly hundreds of people interested in buying the property.
Soon enough, she is overrun by buyers only to find out that the lake is part of an obscure clue in an old folktale that some clever people online seem to have figured out. It would not have been so bad if that was the extent of her troubles.
One morning some buyer insists that he sell her the property and will not take no for an answer. The scary thing is that he does seem to have all manner of information about Stella.

She immediately reports her concerns to the police but no one seems to take the man as seriously as she believed they would. With things moving too fast she is convinced that there is someone with a grudge against her that has been hunting her.
Stella needs to figure out the riddle of the identity of the man hunting her even as she works on resolving the riddle of the murder.

“Home Strange Home” is the third novel of the “Flamingo Realty Mystery” series that features Stela O’Neil.

In this novel, Stella is dragged to a surprise party by her uncle. The party is being held in honor of Ian Stuber but the man is so surprised when he arrives that he drops dead, leaving everyone shocked.

However, while it seemed that he had died of shock, investigations indicate that there might have been foul play involved. Stella finds herself in the middle of the investigation as a witness.

And so begins a huge investigation to determine who was responsible for the murder. But given that there were too many party-goers at the house, it is going to be a difficult investigation.

Sniffing out the person responsible for the murder is hard enough, but the fact that she keeps getting stonewalled by her family in the search for her mother makes her nearly lose her mind.

She soon learns that if she needs answers, she will have to work on finding them on her own. Will Stella be able to capture the killer or will he take her out before she does?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Flamingo Realty Mystery

Leave a Reply