Book Notification

Fleur McDonald Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Detective Dave Burrows Books

The Farmer's Choice (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Suddenly One Summer (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Starting From Now (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Fool's Gold (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Where the River Runs (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Something to Hide (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Without a Doubt (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Deception Creek (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Red Dirt Country (2021)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Rising Dust (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Into the Night (2023)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Red Dust (2009)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Blue Skies (2010)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Purple Roads (2012)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Silver Clouds (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Crimson Dawn (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Emerald Springs (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Sapphire Falls (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Missing Pieces of Us (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Indigo Storm (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Shearer's Wife (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Broad River Station (2022)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Picture Books

Noisy Nights (2016)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
What Should a Horse Say? (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

If You Were Here (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Fleur McDonald is a bestselling literature and fiction author with more than twenty titles to her name.

She loves to call herself a farmer and author and is also secretary to the Districts and Esperance Agricultural Society and has membership in the Rotary Club. McDonald has been living and working on farms in Australia for most of her life.

She grew up in the South Australian town of Orroroo, where she used to love patrolling the wild expanses of her father’s ranch. She would ultimately own an 8,000-acre ranch in the Western Australia region.

Fleur has made a reputation for herself writing stories about strong women that overcome adversity. She draws much of this from her experiences living and working in rural Australia.

She published “Red Dust,” her debut novel in 2010 and has never looked back since. She now has more than two dozen titles to her name including several series and single-standing titles.

Fleur founded “DVassist” the non-profit organization that campaigns for women’s rights, even though she is not currently involved in the day-to-day running of the organization.

For her efforts towards raising awareness about domestic violence, she was nominated for the Rural Women of the Year Award.

Fleur currently lives with her children and her dog.

McDonald had quite the journey to becoming a published author. It all started when she was unfortunate enough to have both of her children become afflicted with dyspraxia.

This meant that she had to take care of both children full time and it was during the downtime of the horror years that she started writing her novels.
Fleur did not possess any creative writing qualifications let alone a degree in English. However, she had a strong affinity for storytelling and began penning short stories about farm animals and tractors.

For the most part, she wrote these stories to read to her children but over the years these would evolve into lengthier stories. By the time her eldest was nine, she had become the author of “Red Dust,” her bestselling debut.

For several years before that, she had written on small scraps of paper between feeding the kids and shifting the goats and watering them. For Fleur McDonald, writing was a much-needed escape from very hectic days and life in general.

She can still remember the time she got a phone call from an unknown number and the person on the other side offered to buy her manuscript.
Her heart started beating fast but she did not want to show any emotion on the phone and pretended to be calm and professional.

Once she published her debut, she kicked on from there to become one of the most prolific romantic suspense and general romance authors.

“Fool’s Gold” by Fleur McDonald is set a fortnight after Dave Burrows the detective and Melinda his wife arrive in the small western Australian town of Barrabine.
The sparse and dust-filled landscape looks inviting toBurrows but Melinda who has lived in the city all her life is not so impressed. A few weeks earlier, she had quit her job at a hospital in Perth, where she was a pediatric nurse.

Her husband is hoping that she will be able to find a nursing job at one of the local hospitals in town. He also hopes that she can find some friendly neighbors that will help them settle in.

It is not long before Dave is settling in and making friends with Spencer and other local law enforcement officers at the small police constabulary. It turns out that most people in town are friendly except for a few who avoid the police.

The local gold prospectors in town are a rough lot and he gets a good taste of their temperament when one miner calls at the station.

He comes in to report a suspicious happening just at a time when Dave was looking into an even stranger occurrence as compared to the mundane crime in the town.
He knew that there are secrets in the small town but uncovering them might be more dangerous than he could ever have imagined.

Fleur McDonald’s “Suddenly One Summer” is a thrilling mystery that would leave readers on the edge of their seats.

Brianna’s mother had mysteriously gone missing when she was three years old. She had gone to her farm in Western Australia’s Merriwell Bay and disappeared, even though her body had never been recovered.

Brianna was left with Russell, her father, and worked the land with him. She has recently gotten married but raises her children all alone.

Caleb her husband lives in Perth where he is a criminal lawyer and usually flies in for a few days before leaving once again.

One very bright morning, Trent her son goes missing and while she is on a frantic search for him, Brianna has to confront the fact that her marriage is falling apart.

Over two thousand kilometers away, Dave Burrows, the detective gets a call from an elderly farmer about stolen sheep. Upon arriving at the farm with his partner Jack, it is clear to both that the farmer has early signs of dementia.

After a conversation with Kim his wife, Dave becomes fascinated with the farmer’s family history. How will the detective’s investigation impact Brianna’s world?
While Merriwell Bay deals with the threat of bushfires, Brianna is facing challenges that test her very closest relationships.

“Where the River Runs” by Fleur McDonald opens with Chelsea driving slowly into Barker, the small country town of Barker where she grew up.
She is in two minds about heading home as part of her just wants to sit back and breathe in the peace. But it would be pointless to come all this way and never reach home.

Nearly a decade ago, she had left home and family to head to the city and had since become a top concert pianist. With determination, ambition, and talent she has made it and cannot wait to present herself to her family.

She now has a four-year-old daughter with her and is making ready to face Tom her father. He had told her to never bother returning home almost nine years earlier when she announced she was leaving.

Soon enough, they have an uneasy truce, and Aria and Chelsea settle into the rhythm of life on the farm alongside the farmhand Cal and her father Tom.

A shocking discovery near the river means that Detective Dave Burrows has to come in to investigate. His work would involve going back generations to unearth dark family secrets from the past.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Fleur McDonald

Leave a Reply