Book Notification

Florencia Bonelli Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Year of Fire Books

About Florencia Bonelli

The Argentinian author Florencia Bonelli has become a bestselling novelist around the world, making a name for herself far and wide. Writing for an ever-increasing audience, she’s a hugely gifted novelist with a lot to say, becoming a household name for many. Largely centering herself around romance fiction, many of her books speak to universal truths and have been translated internationally, resonating with many. While most of her work is in Spanish, her books continue to see English translations as her audience grows day by day.

There’s so much to say about Bonelli’s work, with her high level of insight simmering beneath the surface. Hugely influential in her own right, she draws from a range of contemporary authors in what is definitely an inspired take on the romance genre. Not just that, though, but she also makes it her own with her unique and distinctive voice, bringing each and every one of her stories to life. Setting herself apart from other writers within her field, she really establishes a style that is very much hers and hers alone.

Knowing and understanding how to create interesting characters as well, she’s an author who definitely knows her craft. Bringing to life engaging personalities that feel wholly real upon the page, she’s a gifted author when it comes to establishing three-dimensional protagonists. Pushing the format to its full potential, she gets the most out of each and every one of her premises, making sure her readers return time and time again. This will carry on for many years to come, as her writing career and profile carry on growing upwards and onwards.

Early and Personal Life

Born in Córdoba city, Argentina, on the 5th of May, 1971, Florencia Bonelli grew up with a keen passion for literature. Developing this over time, she would continue to harness her voice throughout her education and her working career prior to becoming a full-time novelist. Originally studying to become an accountant, she would entirely reinvent herself after reading ‘The Sheik’ by Edith Hill.

Focusing on writing for the first time, she would begin to create her own fresh approach to writing romance novels. Becoming a bestselling novelist worldwide, she moved beyond Argentina, with her work resonating with an international audience. Currently living in Buenos Aires, she continues to write to this very day, with a lot more to come still planned on the horizon.

Writing Career

Encouraged to write her first novel by her husband Miguel, she would later publish ‘Lo que dicen tus ojos’ in 2006. Prior to this, she would publish ‘White Indian Women’ in 2005, which would see her become hugely successful worldwide with her two-part epic saga. Going on to focus on her romance series ‘Year of Fire,’ she would create a number of books in the soon-to-be-translated franchise.

Becoming a massively important name worldwide, her books would primarily be in Spanish but would also be translated into Portuguese, German, and English. This success would see her work resonating with many, as she would continue to seek inspiration from the world around her. Maintaining a presence both offline and on, she continues to work to this present day with much more to follow.


This would be the first work of Bonelli’s to be translated into English and is also the first in the ‘Year of Fire’ series. Setting up the collection of romance novels, the book establishes the tone of the series and what’s to come in the books to follow, and it’s best they’re read in order. This was first translated and released in English back in July 2013 and would come out through the Kindle platform for an international audience.

Meeting on a flight to Paris, Matilde Martínez and Eliah Al-Saud form a bond, with their attraction to one another growing. This chemistry comes about despite them being worlds apart, with Eliah being the powerful owner of a French security company and Matilde being an Argentinian pediatric surgeon. When their lives become intertwined with one another, they find themselves both in the center of an international conflict where secrets begin to bubble to the surface. How will everything come to pass, can they both find each other amidst the turmoil, and what will become of their obsession?

Setting up the ‘Year of Fire’ trilogy, this story works on several different levels, making for both a great opening to the series and a compelling story in its own right. Combining romance and intrigue, it’s a story that really doesn’t hold back when it comes to holding the reader on the edge of their seat. With compelling characters, too, it’s a book that has everything, making full use of its Parisian backdrop and romantic drama.


The second book in the ‘Year of Fire’ series of books, this English translation would come out in January 2014, not long after the first. Following on with another story featuring the same characters from before, it’s again best read in order to make full sense of the series. Translated once again by Rosemary Peele, it would also be released through the Kindle publishing platform, paving the way for the third.

Looking to help the children suffering in the war-torn Congo, pediatric surgeon Matilde Martínez is hoping to put the past behind her. As a professional soldier, Eliah Al-Saud is entering the Congo to take control of a coltan mine there with the mineral needed for mobile phones. What he’s really looking for, though, is to win back the heart of Matilde as the two of them come together once more in the violence-ravaged lands. Will they be able to find each other once again, where will their journey take them both as people, and what will become of their passion?

There’s a lot at play here, as the story doesn’t just focus on the two protagonists but also on the political realities of the world the story inhabits. Combining a compelling romance with intriguing questions about morality and ethics, it’s a story that once again operates on several different levels. The characters themselves are also a welcome return, as Bonelli brings them to life once more, paving the way for ‘Possession’ to be released not long after.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Florencia Bonelli

Leave a Reply