Book Notification

Florida Keys Adventure Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Florida Keys Adventure Books

Gold in the Keys (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Hunted in the Keys (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Revenge in the Keys (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Betrayed in the Keys (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Redemption in the Keys (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Corruption in the Keys (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Predator in the Keys (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Legend in the Keys (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Abducted in the Keys (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Showdown in the Keys (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Avenged in the Keys (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken in the Keys (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Payback in the Keys (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Condemned in the Keys (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Voyage in the Keys (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian in the Keys (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Menace in the Keys (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pursuit in the Keys (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Defiance in the Keys (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Treasure in the Keys (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Killer in the Keys (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Florida Keys book series is an interesting series of mystery, fiction, thriller, and suspense stories. It is penned by a newly arrived American writer named Matthew Rief. The series started in 2017 with the release of its first novel, Gold in the Keys, and is still going on. With more than 10 novels already published within the first three years, Matthew Rief intends to make this series a long-running with many more interesting stories to be added in the upcoming years. Each book of this exciting series features the lead protagonist in the role of Logan Dodge. Matthew Rief has depicted him as a former Navy SEAL, who now works as a private investigator and takes up mysterious cases.

Logan Dodge always tries to get to the bottom of the truth and reveal hidden secrets to unravel the mysteries and solve the cases. He uses his effective skills and detection abilities that he learned during his training for Navy SEAL. Logan’s vast experience in the field also comes in handy while dealing with tough culprits and difficult situations. Sometimes, he also gets indulged in cases involving murders and is required to catch killers before they commit other murders in trying to save themselves from getting caught. All the novels of this series take place in the Florida Keys. This is how the series gets its name. In addition to the Florida Keys, several sequences are also set in other places, including Mexico, the Caribbean, Thailand, Cuba, and a few different places in the United States.

The debut book of the Florida Keys series written by author Matthew Rief is entitled ‘Gold in the Keys’. It was released as a Kindle ebook in 2017. This is also the first book to introduce the character of Logan Dodge as an ex-Navy SEAL and present private investigator. Matthew Rief has set this novel in 1521 and 2017. Initially, it is mentioned that a grand treasure known as the Aztec treasure had disappeared from a capital city called Tenochtitlan in 1521. This treasure was considered as the greatest at that time. In the present time, Logan Dodge comes across a mysterious coin made of gold near a secret ledge in his hometown, Florida Keys. Later, he learns that the gold coin belongs to the great Aztec treasure and decides to take on the adventure of finding the treasure and securing it. He intends it to return the treasure to Mexico’s people, to whom it truly belongs.

After a short while into the treasure hunt, Logan Dodge finds out that there are others looking to get their hands on the treasure. One of them is an infamous drug cartel from Mexico that goes by the name of Black Venom. This cartel is hell-bent on finding the treasure before anyone else and is ready to go to any lengths to obtain it. Logan Dodge takes the help of a Navy buddy for assistance in dealing with the drug cartel and keeping his back whenever things turn dangerous. He is also joined by a marine geologist, a beach bum charter captain from Key West, and an infamous mercenary. Logan and the team race against time and other seekers of the treasure to prevent it from falling into the wrong hands. And while they are at it, they also think of taking down the cartel, knowing that it would be a service to humanity and would lessen the burden of the law enforcement authorities of the country.

Overall, the novel is an exciting beginning to a series that goes on to become much more interesting with then later novels. It is filled with action-packed sequences, high-octane drama, adventurous journeys, and a cat & mouse chase between the good and the evil. The book did not let down the readers and entertained all of them from start to finish. Its success helped to give a good start to the series and motivated Matthew Rief to add several more titles in the later years.

Another mind-blowing installment of this series is called ‘Predator in the Keys’. It was published in 2019 in the Kindle format. This novel opens by showing revelation of the shocking news of the murder of two of the closest friends of Logan Dodge just hours after his return from honeymoon. The tragic incident took place in the Everglades. Logan does not waste any time and quickly arrives in the popular swampland to investigate the double murder case and bring the responsible people to justice. He is accompanied by his beautiful bride and his crew from Key West. It doesn’t take them much time to find out the killer and set themselves on his trail. Logan Dodge decides to do to him what he did to his friends, as soon as he catches him. But, his companions talk him out of it and ask him to keep his emotions under control. They make him leave everything up to the law and let it take its course. When Logan and his crew get closer to catching the killer, they come to know that he is not alone. And entering into the den of the enemies does not seem to be a good idea.

They realize that their new enemies are bloodthirsty and ruthless. Logan is shocked to know that the enemies were tracking every step of theirs and were waiting for them to get closer so that they can launch a brutal attack on them. What appears to be a minus point for Logan and the crew is that they are not well aware of the swamps. On the other hand, the killers have lived all their lives there. So, they know every inch of it very well. Also, they will think twice before committing more murders to keep their previous crime from coming out in the open. Logan Dodge and the group thinks of summoning all their wits and strength if they wish to come out of the swamps alive and avenge the killing of their friends. This book is also filled with intriguing action sequences, including fistfights, alligator attacks, airboat chase sequences, blazing wildfires, diving, etc. It is sure to make the readers keep turning pages and stick to the story until the end. This book also received a warm welcome from the audience and critics alike and went on to become widely successful.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Florida Keys Adventure

Leave a Reply