Book Notification

Forbidden (Diana Cosby) Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forbidden Books

Forbidden Legacy (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Knight (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Vow (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Alliance (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Forbidden Realm (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Forbidden series by Diana Cosby
Author Diana Cosby writes the “Forbidden” series of historical romance novels. The series began publication in the year 2016, when “Forbidden Legacy” was released.

Diana was fascinated by the Knights Templars, and was thrilled with the chance to write the “Forbidden” series. After centuries, there are many lingering questions about what treasures they took, where the Templars fled, and how were a lot of valiant knights able to vanish without a single trace? In these books, she weaves her character’s journey, where they confront challenges, and fall in love by the end, around each of these questions as well as others.

“Forbidden Legacy” is the first novel in the “Forbidden” series and was released in the year 2016. A betrothal that neither wants, and a passion that neither is able to resist.

The English kill Lady Katherine Calbraith’s family, she flat out refuses their demands to wed an English noble in order to keep her home. Avalon Castle is her birthright, and one she is determined to hang on to. After her daring escape, she is shocked when Scotland’s king agrees to let her go back to Avalon, however under Sir Stephan MacQuistan’s protection. As the wife of the knight. To get her heritage back, she agrees to his. Katherine simply accepts her married fate, certain that no matter what the caliber of the man, Stephan might earn her trust, but he won’t ever win her love.

Stephan, who is one of the Knights Templar, doesn’t desire a bride, just vengeance for a family that was lost and a legacy robbed from him. One profound twist of fate rips apart the very Brotherhood that he loves, but it also offers him the chance to get his legacy back. Avalon Castle. Except in order to secure his childhood home as well as a place to store Templar treasures, he has to marry the unsuspecting daughter of the same guy that killed his family. To settle some old scores, Stephan agrees, the whole time aware that Katherine is just a means to an end.

The passion that flares between both of them is just as unexpected as it is dangerous. Mortal enemies find themselves locked up in love’s embrace, Stephan and Katherine have to reconsider their mission and everything they formerly believed to be true.

“Forbidden Knight” is the second novel in the “Forbidden” series and was released in the year 2017. Deep inside Scotland, a warrior and a healer join together in order to secure Scotland’s future.

In the woods close to King Robert Bruce’s camp, there is an intruder. However, when Sir Thomas MacKelloch sees the interloper, he is stunned to find that his assailant is a lady. This fair lady is defiant in each of her responses and is skilled with her bow and arrow. The wary Knight Templar doesn’t dare to allow her beauty to drop his guard. Irritated by his own attraction, he hauls her before his sovereign in order to expose her nefarious intent.

Mistress Alesone MacNiven, who is outraged because Sir Thomas just dismissed her claim, waits for the shock on this arrogant knight’s face when he discovers she is really telling the truth. She is the one who is shocked, then horrified, once it is revealed that her dad, the mortal enemy of the king has just betrothed her to one powerful noble. It is a deal that could put the king’s efforts to unite Scotland in jeopardy. Sir Thomas is ordered by Robert Bruce to escort Alesone to safety. While embarking on the harrowing journey through the Highlands, Alesone attempts ignoring her attraction to this intimidating warrior. It is while she burns under Thomas’ kiss that she realizes that this fearless knight might be able to steal her heart.

“Forbidden Vow” is the third novel in the “Forbidden” series and was released in the year 2018. There is a castle’s mistress, in battle-torn Scotland, that is waiting for her groom, a warrior that she has never met before.

The fiance of Lady Gwendolyn Murphy has finally turned up at Latharn Castle, but she doesn’t expect any joy in their meeting. Gwendolyn is well aware of Broccin MacRaith’s cold reputation. Right when she first sees him, she is drawn to this intimidating stranger. It is impossible. How she could be so dazzled by such a callous guy is beyond her.

Little does she know yet, Broccin has died. The guy Gwendolyn believes is to be her intended is really Sir Aiden MacConnell, one of the members of the Knights Templar and her enemy. He is masquerading as the earl in order to gain access to this castle. His soul has been dedicated to God and to war. He doesn’t have any time for luxuries of the flesh. Gwendolyn’s intellect, fortitude, and intoxicating beauty lures him to want what is forbidden to him.

As the wedding date quickly approaches and Scotland’s future at stake, Aiden gathers up some critical information and steels for his leaving, vowing to avoid any illicit liaison. However, one twist of fate makes him have to decide: risk everything for one woman’s heart or move forward with a life that is built on a lie?

“Forbidden Alliance” is the fourth novel in the “Forbidden” series and was released in the year 2019. Out for revenge, a woman that became an outlaw and one knight that has sworn to reclaim his birthright join together in order to vanquish a foe of Scotland.

Elspet McReynolds, after her family is killed and her home is stolen, flees to the forests that surround Tiran Castle, where she becomes a thief to survive and save what is left of her kin. While she is there, she finds an unexpected ally and protector in Sir Cailin MacHugh, the rightful heir to the earldom of Dalkirk. He is a noble that was rumored to have perished at sea.

Sir Cailin owes his very life to the Brotherhood for saving him from one murderous plot. What is the Knight Templar to do about this sword-wielding and fearless beauty that enlisted his aid as well as awakened every bit of his desire? In the face of some traitorous enemies and some devastating betrayals that close in, will these two dare to claim a love that makes zero promises to have a future they might live long enough to see?

Book Series In Order » Characters » Forbidden (Diana Cosby)

Leave a Reply