Book Notification

Forty Proof Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Forty Proof Books

Midlife Bounty Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Fairy Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Demon Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Ghost Hunter (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Zombie Hunter (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Witch Hunter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Magic Hunter (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Soul Hunter (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Robert (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon
Midlife Vampire Hunter (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Forty Proof Series by Shannon Mayer
Author Shannon Mayer writes the “Forty Proof” series of urban fantasy novels. The series began publication in the year 2020, when “Midlife Bounty Hunter” (originally titled “Grave Magic Bounty”) was released.

Breena is the star of the series, and is 41 years old who gets divorced and moves from Seattle down to Savannah, Georgia. This is Paranormal Women’s Fiction with a lot of class, a bit of class, for anybody that feels that age is only a number!

“Midlife Bounty Hunter” was number one in New releases Werewolf and Shifter Romance, Women’s Fantasy Fiction, and Fantasy & Futuristic Romance.

“Midlife Bounty Hunter” is the first novel in the “Forty Proof” series and was released in the year 2020. When divorce comes for you, do not let the ex get you down. Just get ready for a whole new laugh-out-loud adventure. Because life has just started, as a midlife bounty hunter of the supernatural! One day Breena is living in Seattle, married, and magic is not real. The next, she is divorced in Savannah in the guest room of her ex’s hotter than sin cousin. And she talks to an animated skeleton named Robert. She has to admit that Robert is not her worst date.

She never figured she would have to start over at the age of forty-one. She will be damned if her ex believes she is down and out just because he pulled a fast one on her. A job comes her way that offers up a chance for her to use her childhood training in the shadow world, she takes it, as she needs the money more than she cares about her sanity.

It is dangerous. She has to embrace the dark and the magic of her past. And she needs Advil to keep her going. Those that would hold her back better sit up and take some notice, because there is a new woman in town, and she is not about to be counted out by anybody. Even if she does groan when she gets out of bed in the morning.

Breena is a relatable and likable character, as she is resourceful, experienced, and smart. And this tale takes you on quite a journey while she lands herself in some of the most unlikely of situations that you feel yourself with her on each step of the way.

“Midlife Fairy Hunter” is the second novel in the “Forty Proof” series and was released in the year 2020. Completely out of ducks to give, over the hill, and suddenly life looks up, even if she is living with a ghost and fighting werewolves off. Moving back to Savannah changed her life in all the greatest of ways possible. New friends. New job. As far away from her ex-husband as can be. She did not count on the Shadow World intensifying its hold on her life.

Color her surprised, when a new job drops in her lap watching over some fairy ring. Worth ten times what she would make any place else, it appears to be too good to be true. She takes it anyway, and this is when things start getting weird. Spells are being cast on her buddies that appears to make them lose all their marbles, and she has a Bigfoot baking in her kitchen. And there is a skeleton that is rapidly becoming her go-to guy. Which is quite silly since the eye candy strutting around in front of her is drool worthy.

Nothing in Savannah is how it appears, and the magic and undercurrents in this city pull her onto a dangerous path. However with a Fae Queen begging her for her help, and the darkness starting to close in, there is just one thing that she can do. Pop some Advil, and kick some serious butt.

Readers love the tension that is building between Crash and her, and enjoy where the book takes them. Shannon Mayer portrays her characters with some vivid lifelike qualities. There are some great twists and turns, some good humor, action, and romance.

“Midlife Demon Hunter” is the third novel in the “Forty Proof” series and was released in the year 2020. Ghouls, goblins, and magic, oh my! Outed from the Hollows Group, the shadow world has taken notice of Breena, officially. With loan sharks sniffing around and knocking upon her door, she has to figure out how her ex-husband pushed all of his debt onto her, because it reeks of black magic and back alley dealings.

Until she is able to get some answers there, she distracts herself with a new job, working as a goblin. The job is as simple as hiding a bit of paperwork for him. Only somebody else is wanting what he gave her. And they play dangerously dirty in order to get what they want from her.

Toss in a siren going through menopause, a lovesick Bigfoot, a demon living next door, and two handsome guys that are vying for her attention, and you have Breena’s life in a nutshell. That is if you don’t count Robert arriving and saving her once again. Which he has to, since this time, she has really stuck her foot in it.

“Midlife Ghost Hunter” is the fourth novel in the “Forty Proof” series and was released in the year 2020. Bree, who is stuck with Alan’s ghost following her everywhere, is in hot water at the moment without any easy way out while being framed for his murder and getting put in the local jail. If that were not bad enough, Gran’s ghost has gotten kidnapped, and all the clues are pointing to the Big Easy. New Orleans.

With the cops on her butt, two guys vying to get her attention, and one mystery wrapped around the murder of her ex and Gran, she’s got more than enough to keep her stressed and going gray prematurely. So when this local coven stirs it up in NOLA and one new nemesis arrives on scene, Bree is ready to meet them head on. Just as soon as she has popped some Advil.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Forty Proof

Leave a Reply