Book Notification

Fox & O’Hare Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Kate O'Hare & Nicolas Fox Books

The Caper (By:Janet Evanovich) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pros and Cons (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Heist (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Chase (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shell Game (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Job (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Scam (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Pursuit (By:Janet Evanovich,Lee Goldberg) (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Big Kahuna (By:Janet Evanovich,Peter Evanovich) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bounty (By:Janet Evanovich,Steve Hamilton) (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Shell Game is a prequel short story to the Kate O’Hare & Nicolas Fox series.The Caper is an online exclusive story.

Fox and O’Hare (series by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg) is an electrifying series featuring a special FBI agent called Kate O’Hare and Nicholas Fox. O’Hare is a go-getter character who always gets a man while Fox is a daring con artist, thief and FBI’s most wanted Fugitive who lives for nothing but the chase. Janet Evanovich (writer of the Blockbuster Stephanie Plum Novels) teamed up with Lee Goldberg (creator of Monk Television show) to come up with this boisterous New York Times bestselling series named Fox and O’Hare.

About Nick Fox and Kate O’Hare

Kate O’Hare

Kate is a special FBI Agent who is known for her aggressive discipline and dedication on the job. She chases down, gets and put behind bars the world’s most wanted fugitives. While her boss thinks she is both ambitious and tenacious, her friends consider her stubborn, tough and a little bit obsessed. Despite the fact Kate has made a good name for herself for the past 5 years, she cares most about Nicholas Fox who is an international crook. Kate wants him in a number of ways. She undertakes to hunt him down and hopefully bring him to book. Later on, things change.

Nicholas Fox

Nicholas is a handsome, audacious and dangerously charming natural conman who is notorious for organizing elaborate scams on high-profile personalities. Initially, he involved himself in crime for money but now does it merely for the excitement. Aware that FBI has been fiercely pursuing him, especially Kate O’Hare, who has been monitoring his every move. To him, there is no greater thrill than being trailed by a gorgeous woman, particularly one whose aim is to lock him up. However, when it appears Fox has been seized for good, he comes up with an amazing con; he convinces FBI to give him a job to work alongside special agent Kate.

Description of Two early Books in the series

1. The Pursuit

Nicholas Fox is abducted from a beachfront haven in Hawaii. Unknown to the abductor, Nick Fox has been working secretly for the FBI. Before long, Nicholas’s secret partner (Special Agent Kate O’Hare) ferociously pursues the criminal who kidnapped her conman. A thrill ensues. The path leads to Belgium, Italy, and France in the process pitting Kate and Nick against their iratest and deadliest enemy yet by the name Dragon Kovic. Kovic is a former Serbian military officer who is plotting a criminal activity that will earn him billions but will cost lives of thousands of Americans.

Kate and Nick are left with no option but to mount the riskiest, most daring and bold con they have ever endeavored to save a huge American city from a catastrophe of impressive proportions. Fortunately, the have the backing of Kate’s dad, Jake and a bizarre out-of-work actor himself a bandit who works best in the sewers. The pressure on Kate and Nick to make their plan works regardless of whether they have to lay their lives on the line or not is simply overwhelming.

2. The Scam

Everyone still thinks Nicholas Fox is a conman and a major thief who is on the run. However, in reality, both Fox and Kate are covertly working together to bring to bars super criminals who for some reasons the law cannot touch. Among such criminals is Evan Trace who is operating a money-laundering operation via his casino situated in Macau. Some of his most trusted customers are dictators, mobsters, and worldwide terrorists. Kate and Nick resort to deep undercover by faking high-stake gamblers. They, therefore, wager millions of dollars as well as their own lives in an effort to topple Evan’s empire.

The scam takes O’Hare and Fox from LV strip all the way to the sun-soaked seashores of Oahu’s North Shore, as well as right into the dark alleys of Macau. They have the backing of a self-absorbed actor who is also a Somali pirate and Jake, an Ex-Soldier who thinks a rocket launcher provides the best solution for dealing with every problem. Will everything go according to plan?

Books Made into TV shows

Mr. Monk

Mr. Monk is authored by Lee Goldberg, he who teamed up with Janet Evanovich to come up with Fox and O’Hare series. It is a series of original mysteries and stars Adrian Monk, a dazzling San Francisco detective who can sense when something is amiss. His OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) gets in the way.

After the unclear murder of his wife, in 1997, he develops OCD, which includes his fear of germs and infection. Previously working as a homicide detective his condition eventually forced him to abandon his job. He, however, continues to work as freelance consultant/detective providing solutions to crime with the help of his aide (Sharona Flemming) and his previous boss (Captain Stottlemeyer). He is gifted with a photographic memory and has an amazing ability to join tiny clues together even though his condition has condemned him to psychiatric leave.

He works hard in the hope of convincing his former boss to allow him to return to the force. Stoyylemeyer is torn between his admiration for Adrian and his displeasure at his oddities. Additionally, he seriously doubts the wisdom of permitting him to handle a gun. Lieutenant Disher, Stottlemeyer’s second-in-command, also doubts Monk but appears to be developing a hesitant admiration for this defective detective.

Sharona Fleming is a single mother and a nurse. After assisting Mr. Monk for three seasons, the frustrating job took a toll on her. She finally got tired and opted to remarry her husband. Monk got himself a new assistant by the name Natalie Teeger. Having lost her own partner, Natalie bonded with Adrian Monk deeper than Sharona could have ever done.


Fox & O’Hare (series by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg) is a very thrilling and captivating series. It brings together two formidable characters, Nicholas Fox and Kate O’Hare, who blend so well effectively delivering an electrifying book series. Both authors are prominent, gifted and experienced book series authors with world class skills. Their combined efforts blended so well that it only takes a reader’s ingenuity and reading prowess to fathom. Find time to read and have a story to tell.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Fox & O’Hare

2 Responses to “Fox & O’Hare”

  1. Barbara: 2 years ago

    I just finished reading The Scam and want to know if there’s a sequel

    • Graeme: 2 years ago

      As per the list above, The Pursuit is the next book in that series.


Leave a Reply