Peter Ash - Fan of Jack Reacher?  Read this

Frank E. Peretti Books In Order

Publication Order of Cooper Kids Books

The Door in the Dragon's Throat (1985) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Escape from the Island of Aquarius (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Tombs of Anak (1987) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Trapped at the Bottom of the Sea (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Secret of the Desert Stone (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Deadly Curse of Toco-Rey (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Legend of Annie Murphy (1996) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Mayday at Two Thousand Five Hundred (1997) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Veritas Project Books

Hangman's Curse (2001) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Nightmare Academy (2002) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

This Present Darkness (1986) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Tilly (1988) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Piercing the Darkness (1989) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Prophet (1992) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Oath (1995) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Visitation (1999) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
All is Well: The Miracle of Christmas in July (2003) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Monster (2005) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
House (2006) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Illusion (2012) Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Frank Edward Peretti is a well-established New York best-selling author who was born on 13th January 1951. Perretti’s novels primarily focus on Supernatural. Currently, author Frank E. Perretti’s novels have sold more than 15 million copies throughout the world. Frank E. Peretti is widely known for the Oath, which was published in the year 1995 and The Present Darkness, which was published in the year 1986. Apart from being an author, Frank E. Peretti has held various positions at the Assemblies of God. At the moment, Frank E. Peretti resides with Barbara, his wife in Idaho. Born in Lethbridge, Canada, Perretti’s family relocated to Canada, where they spent several years. After he graduated from high school, Frank E. Peretti, began playing the banjo with one of the local bluegrass groups. Later on, he took English, film, and screenwriting at UCLA. He then assisted his biological father in his pastoral services in an exceedingly small Assembly of God Church.

Frank E. Peretti

The Present Darkness

The Present Darkness is the first installment in the Darkness book series. In Present Darkness, author Frank E. Peretti introduces the readers to Bernice Krueger, a reporter who works for the Ashton Chronicles, who finds herself behind bars after she was at the wrong place at the wrong time. Bernice Kruger relocated to Ashton with the hopes of investigating the supposed suicide of her younger sister. Now, Kruger and her boss, one Marshal Morgan must begin to look into some of the weird occurrences within the town. Apart from Kruger, the author also introduces the readers to Hank Busche, a small town pastor, who is more than determined to ensure that his rather argumentative congregation does not fall apart. However, Hank is unaware that there are numerous dark forces within the town that are ensuring that he does not succeed. As all the demon characters, are busy executing their plans, Marshall and Hank become more than convinced that they need to find out the truth.

However, the question remains as to whether these two men will have the strength and the ability to fight off the host of demons that are not visible to the human eye. Furthermore, what is the main reason why the host of heaven is standing around to watch? With that said, the Present of Darkness is a brilliant story. Bernice, Hank, and Marshall stumble upon the truth. They also realize that to save Ashton, they must work together. The reader is going to fall in love with the way, in which the author has portrayed, the angels, as mighty warriors, who interact with one another. The reader will also fall in love with how the author, Peretti, has shown the power of prayer. The Present Darkness is not only scary, but it is also thrilling, scaring and brilliant as well.

Piercing the Darkness

Piercing the Darkness is a classic novel by Frank E Peretti. In this novel, author Frank E. Peretti creates a situation where all the angels in the novels engage in a battle with the demons from hell, with the aim of assisting a small group of people within a town overcome their biggest legal and personal battles. Peretti is a master creator when it comes to creating narratives. The book begins, as he possesses the question, what if spiritual fighting looked just like real-life warfare? Just like the first installment, Piercing the Darkness follows the main characters and heavenly warriors who were introduced in the first installment as they fight against demons, who were more than determined to go after Sally’s life. There was a failed murder attempt on Sally’s life. The group also battle for the spiritual, emotional and personal well-being of a Christian school principal, who all of a sudden finds himself battling a lawsuit against the Christian school. As this happens, they try to regain the principal’s children from the CPS, who had decided to take the children from him for no reason at all. With that said, Piercing the Darkness is an excellent read that was full of action and suspense as well.

This book is highly recommended to any Christian reader. Peretti has done an excellent job of showing the readers a preview of the spiritual warfare that was going on as well as well as its importance. The story was not only easy to follow but was also quite gripping.

The Haunted

The Haunted is the story about Professor, priest who turned into a pragmatist. The professor no longer believes that there is God. Thus, the professor will do anything to ensure that there is a logical explanation for everything. Through several invitations, the heroes in the Haunted find themselves on a plane that is heading to Seattle. These characters believe that they have, separate reasons. However, they do not. The professor has the opportunity of meeting with one of his long-time friends, AJ Van Epps, who informs him of a strange house. Recently, two residents had passed away and deep down he knows that these deaths have something to do with the reappearing house. Aj Van Epps manages to convince the professor to assist him with the investigations. The witty Professor decides to assist him and goes straight to the location of the strange house.

Once he arrived, he runs into tattoo artist, Brenda, who was speaking to a psychic. The professor and Brenda decide to go for their reading. The psychic is known as Earthsong and tells them that they are going to set a boy free who was a prisoner. Several days pass by, and nothing strange happens. However, one day, the Professor begins to notice that a Spectre was following him around. The professor decides to stop, and the specter passes by him and walks into a house that initially was not there. The house is a two-story Victorian house that is richly detailed and covered with sleepy and porch front windows. The professor asks two other people to assist him including Van Epps, who agrees to stay out of the house with a camera. The professor and three others enter into the house. Once inside the house, the four individuals realize that there were no lights in the house. What happens next will keep the readers fully entertained.


Book Series In Order » Authors » Frank E. Peretti