Book Notification

Frank H. Jordan Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jo Modeen Books

The Modeen Factor (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Modeen Transformation (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Black Ops (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen Convergence (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen Rogue (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen Redemption (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Rules of Engagement (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Flashpoint (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Strikeforce (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Salvation (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen: Insurrection (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Modeen Hunters' Moon (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Frank H Jordan is an international bestselling author of thriller novels that is best known for the “Jo Modeen” series of novels.
Before he became a bestselling author, he was an ex Army reservist, electrician and IT administrator. He is also a highly trained martial artist and uses this training when he writes the high action military like Jo Modeen series.

Jordan currently makes his home in central Queensland with Alicia Hope his wife even though he was born in Western Australia.
The debut novel of his pioneering series is “The Modern Factor,” which he published in 2014 that spawned more than nine titles. Frank always loved reading about the likes of the British James Bond and the American Jack Reacher and thought why not write an Australian hero in the same mould.

The lead in his novels is a former Special Forces soldier named Josephne Dakota Modeen. With the series, Jordan has become known for writing action packed and fast paced stories set in Australia, even though he will often have the lead conduct missions in other countries.

In his earlier years, Frank H. Jordan went to Edith Cowan University from where he graduated with a degree in computer science. He would then proceed to CQUniversity to pursue a degree in information technology.

Following his graduation, he worked as an auto electrician, IT administrator at IBM, construction inspector in Queensland and was also an Australian army reservist. The good thing about working as an army reservist is that he got to experience the high adrenaline situations which he incorporates into his works.
Earlier on, he had played in the Australian Football League, where he played rugby for several years. As such, he came to learn a lot about the dynamics of teamwork. Later on, he also did the martial arts and is now an expert in self defense techniques in karate and judo.

Frank H Jordan’s journey to publication was quite smooth as compared to that of his contemporaries. Married to Alicia Hope, a romance author, he had an ace up his sleeve when he decided that he would become an author.

She had done all the hard work including learning about publishing, getting her works out and collaborating with others in writer clubs and conferences. These are the skills that she taught Jordan thus making his journey relatively painless.

With Alice by his side, he got down to work and tried to learn all he could about the art of writing and publishing. While it was relatively easy, he still has a lot to learn since he was writing action adventure novels while Alice was into rural romance.

As such, there were many points at which she just could not help him and he had to work out things as he went. After several years of trying and failing, he finally published his debut novel in 2014.

“The Modeen Factor” by Frank H Jordan introduces the first woman that was ever admitted into the elite Special Air Service Regiment (SASR) in Josephine Dakota Modeen. She had eventually left the army as she found life very unfulfilling and wanted more excitement.

But then she is contacted by her former commanding officer and knows the man never made social calls. Ben Logan the Victorian Cross legend has never called any of his former charges and Modeen immediately knows that this means there is a dangerous mission which is just what she craves.

Ben recruits her into a secret organization named Natsec that works with other secretive agencies such as ASIS and ASIO. Following several weeks of refresher training, she is sent to stop some university students from shooting paintballs at delegates of the G20 meeting which was being held at the mayoral garden.
But the real mission for which she has been recruited is as complex as it is mysterious.

In Frank H Jordan’s “The Modeen Transformation,” security agencies in Australia go on high alert. It is only a few days before the international G20 Summit is to be held in Brisbane, Queensland.

Natsec and other agencies have noticed suspicious web activity on the summit website and into the histories of the attending diplomats. But despite their wide web of informants Natsec intelligence remains unaware of the plans of The Spear of Allah, a little known terrorist group.
But Jo Modeen, the newest Natsec agent and former SASR soldier is about to learn of them in a very personal way.

“Modern: Black Ops” by Frank H Jordan continues to provide the same excitement as the previous two that came before it. In this novel, Modeen and her team head deep into dangerous territory where they are working undercover. But there is something very wrong about Jo’s latest mission.

But questioning the orders of your superior officer is not something one does while working for the disciplined forces. She had once trusted Ben Logan with her life and is prepared to do so again. But she will soon have to decide if she will follow her instincts or follow orders.

When the team realizes that their activities have to be black operations kept secret even from NatSec, they disperse to work on the many secrets about their mission. They go from the Victorian countryside to Sidney and across the seas to Kabul in Afghanistan, where they are in for some thrilling adventure.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Frank H. Jordan

2 Responses to “Frank H. Jordan”

  1. Patrick Cowan: 1 week ago

    Especially interesting is book 12, highlighting what many of us believe is a prescription of what has, is and will be happening on a global scale and not in a good way. Looking forward to the next installment!

  2. Jen Caddies: 1 year ago

    Absolutely loved this series….please please please tell me there is a book 13 in the works


Leave a Reply