Book Notification

Frankie Diane Mallis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Drowned Empire Books

Daughter of the Drowned Empire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian of the Drowned Empire (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Solstice of the Drowned Empire: (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of the Drowned Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of the Drowned Empire (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warrior of the Drowned Empire (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Chronological Order of Drowned Empire Books

Solstice of the Drowned Empire:(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Daughter of the Drowned Empire(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Son of the Drowned Empire(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guardian of the Drowned Empire(2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lady of the Drowned Empire(2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Warrior of the Drowned Empire(2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Frankie Diane Mallis
Frankie Diane Mallis is the bestselling author of the “Drowned Empire” romantic fantasy series. The novels have hit #1 on Amazon many times, and were also a Barnes and Noble Blog Top 5 Indie Fave.

When Frankie’s not busy teaching or writing, she practices belly dance (she was a pro-dancer for more than a decade) and yoga (has her 200 hour yoga certification) and can be typically found baking some gluten free desserts.

“Solstice of the Drowned Empire” is a prequel story in the “Drowned Empire” series and was released in 2022. Lord Rhyan Hart (Heir Apparent to the Arkasva, High Lord of Glemaria, Imperator to the North) hates everything about his title. Its pretentiousness, its length, and the fact that it links him directly to his dad, the violent sadistic man that he hates more than anybody else in Lumeria. The very last thing that Rhyan wants to do is spend the summer before his Revelation Ceremony traveling around the Empire with him for a state visit.

Rhyan has resigned himself to his season of misery up until he reaches Bamaria and he sees Lady Lyriana Batavia. He’s sure that she doesn’t recall their meeting ten years ago, however an act of kindness from her has remained with him through these years. Even though he longs to know this woman that she has become, he has to keep his distance in order to keep her safe from his dad’s sinister political maneuvers.

However once the undeniable attraction between the two of them garners the attentions of two dangerous Imperators that are competing for power, Rhyan has to play the villain in order to keep both him and Lyriana from being turned into pawns.

Jules (who is Lyriana’s cousin and best friend) is the only one able to see through his facade, becoming an unlikely ally while navigating instability in the Bamarian Court.

Despite Lyr being suspicious of his true motives, Rhyan’s plan has almost succeeded, until Solstice night, when hidden enemies emerge, which poses an even larger threat. Rhyan must play the hero, in order to save the girl he loves. However doing so involves risking his heart, and exposing his most dangerous of secrets.

“Daughter of the Drowned Empire” is the first novel in the “Drowned Empire” series and was released in 2022. Lady Lyriana Batavia (a nineteen year old mage) is the third in line to the Seat of Power in Bamaria: which is a position of privilege and wealth, but not all that safely. Bamaria falls under Lumerian Empire’s rule, these survivors of this celestial war whose island sank during the Drowning. Now all Lumerians submit to the Emperor and his strict laws about magic. He decides what magics can be practiced and those powers which shall remain forbidden. He decides who’ll die for possession of forbidden magic.

Lyr’s own cousin got executed for wielding the wrong sort. And for years now, Lyr has sworn to protect all of her older sisters, helping them conceal their illicit magic. However once Lyr has to participate in the ceremony which reveals her power, she uncovers something else totally. Something which means banishment from the Empire.

Lyr is now faced with death in exile, and leaving her sisters behind, and she has got no choice but to just accept a lethal contract. She’s got seven months to train as a warrior and pass the Emperor’s savage test of strength, without any magic.

She gets stuck training with Lord Rhyan Hart, the guy that she has secretly loved ever since she was just a girl, this feared warrior that’s in exile himself, forbidden to her in every possible way, she is danger of losing much more than just her life, country, and family.

An invading army, rebel forces, are each destabilizing Bamaria, right when her family’s secrets threaten to reveal themselves. Surviving her training, and saving her sisters’ lives might just mean sacrificing her own heart.

“Guardian of the Drowned Empire” is the second novel in the “Drowned Empire” series and was released in 2022. Now that Lyr has survived the cruel punishment of the Imperator, and only has three months to prepare herself for the test that’s going to decide her fate. Despite Rhyan’s promises of further training, her life’s never been in more danger than right now. Enemies both known and unknown get closer to her every day. As the Imperator’s soldiers occupy the city, the Emartis rebels grow even bolder, and mark Lyr as their target.

Staying safe means more time under the protection of Rhyan. However the closer that they become to one another, the more that their desire ignites, and the tougher it becomes to resist temptation. Secrets can only stay hidden for so long. Even ones that Lyr has bled for.

While new threats show up at the Bamarian border, Lyr dives even deeper into solving the mystery behind her power. However revealing such secrets and surviving the Emperor’s test might cost Lyr much more than she can bargain for.

Lines will be crossed, loyalty will be tested, and ancient promises are going to be reforged. Most dangerous of all: while passion burns, oaths are going to get broken.

“Lady of the Drowned Empire” is the third novel in the “Drowned Empire” series and was released in 2023. Lyr and her sisters were blindsided by their aunt’s betrayal and stripped of the protections of their station. Now their only hope of survival is to throw themselves into the dark intrigue of the Bamarian Court. While Morgana and Meera struggle to hide their illegal magic as they live among their enemies, Lyr uncovers some long buried secrets from her mom which might unlock her power finally.

However the Imperators are bound and determined to set their decades-long plans into motion, with Lyr’s real identity placing her right at the center of their game. While Morgana’s magic intensifies to its breaking point, she confronts the Lumerian Empire’s most insidious secret, one which threatens both her and Meera’s lives.

Lyr, in order to save her sisters, has to escape from Bamaria with Rhyan. Even though they are being hunted by demons and tracked across borders by the forces of the Empire, they are determined to solve the puzzle that Lyr’s mom left behind. However claiming Lyr’s powers might not be nearly enough while an ancient evil makes its return to Lumeria.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Frankie Diane Mallis

Leave a Reply