Book Notification

Free Trader Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Free Trader Books

The Free Trader of Warren Deep (1970)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Free Trader of Planet Vii (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Adventures on RV Traveler (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Battle for the Amazon (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free the North! (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Free Trader on the High Seas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Southern Discontent (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Great Cat Rebellion (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to the Traveler (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Craig Martelle is a published author of fictional novels. He has written a variety of series, sometimes with co-authors. He is known for his Free Trader series among many others and often writes in the fantasy and sci-fi genres.

Craig was born in Iowa. As an adult, he would join the Marine Corps., serving for over two decades. He says that he views his other lives that include being in the Marines, being in law school, serving as a business consultant, like they’re stories in a book. With his books, he sees them as if he is living there and knew the characters and are friends. What we recall is behind us and what we imagine ahead of us.

The author tries to use his experience in the Marines and life to come up with characters that he thinks are believable that are set in a world that appears real to him and the reader. Craig wants to be able to write in-depth, complex characters that could be seen as more than just two-dimensional people on the page. He is inspired by the works written by authors such as J.R.R. Tolkien, Anne McCaffrey, Robert E. Howard, and others. He says that any comparisons of his work to that of Andre Norton’s is humbling, as he sees her as being an ‘incredible’ author. Craig attempts to live up to the individuals that he is compared to by readers with every novel he writes.

Craig moved to Fairbanks, Alaska to live and retired to someplace that has a golf course that is open four months to the public. He likes living in Alaska along with his wife. The couple enjoys being out of the way and having the ability to witness nature all around them or check out the local northern lights. They share their home with their dog and he loves running around and being able to burn off energy. There’s little sunlight in the winter but plenty of it in the summer when it moves to being twenty-four hours per day. It can also get quite cold but the author says that if those extremes were not in place then everyone would want to live in the sub-arctic region.

The author has had his books nominated for awards and they have been best sellers all across the world. He cares about honor, loyalty and justice, among other themes, so that is what he chooses to write about. Craig sets stories within worlds that have not existed yet in history but could potentially still exist. He usually has carried a book around with him wherever he goes but now thanks to technology is able to have many books on his phone that he can always have with him. It also lets him read his favorite books in binge-reading sessions. He laments the amount of books that he could have been able to read while he was deployed thanks to being limited to a physical book instead of a phone or electronic device that can provide more than one book to read.

Craig Martelle is the creator and the author of the Free Trader series of fictional novels. This series started off in 2016 with the release of the debut novel, The Free Trader of Warren Deep. This was followed by the release of the second novel in the series, The Free Trader of Planet Vii. The third novel in the series would come out not long after, and more, up to the ninth novel, Return to the Traveler.

The Free Trader of Warren Deep is the first novel in the Free Trader series by Craig Martelle. When a cat and human minions try to bring a peace to the human race, will their fight pay off? Find out by getting a copy of this interesting book with engaging characters that you won’t want to miss. This story takes the reader out of this world to a far off colonized world where sentient creations live among the humans that made them as they try to make a better world.

Not everyone there believes, and some think that they can take whatever they desire because they’re stronger. Suffering is real and present. Humanity has risen up again along with its creatures after the civil war that played out of Cygnus VII, the human-colonized world. Free Trader Braden is in the area with his Hillcat, who is mindlinked to him. They’re in Warren Deep’s trade routes when things start to heat up. Braden gets mutant creatures to come with him to go south of the desert to find Old Tech, hoping he can pawn it off in trade for riches.

The Trader wants to find out more about the ancients the more that he discovers. As he finds a new way to collaborate and trade in the south where they don’t trust strangers, he discovers with his companions that there’s some Old Tech that still works. He, a female warrior, Tortoid, Hillcat and Hawkoid know that it could alter their world to become worse or better. Can they use the tech to make it better? Read this debut novel to find out!

The Free Trader of Planet Vii is the second novel in the Free Trader series of novels by Craig Martelle.

Readers meet Free Trader Braden, who hails from the north and sees a world that does not have any war in it. Braden, along with companions, must figure out what they’re going to do with the ancient’s outpost’s Old Tech. Could they bring it back without fortune hunters jumping on their tail? They’re thinking about expanding the trade routes, allowing humanity to slowly and naturally get established once more without the Old Tech helping.

When mutants get scared about all the humans around, they come after the group. The mutants want to dominate Planet Vii and would rather be in that spot than the humans. With the lines clearly drawn, the mutants and the humans are in a battle for civilization. Who will win? Read this novel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Free Trader

Leave a Reply