Book Notification

Futuristic World of St Helens Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Futuristic World of St. Helen's Books

Publication Order of Futuristic World of Harmony: Ghost Hunters Books

By: Jayne Castle, Jayne Ann Krentz
Bridal Jitters (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Dark (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Glow (2004)Description / Buy at Amazon
Ghost Hunter (2006)Description / Buy at Amazon
Silver Master (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dark Light (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Obsidian Prey (2009)Description / Buy at Amazon
Illusion Town (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Guild Boss (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sweetwater and the Witch (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
People in Glass Houses (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Futuristic World of Harmony: Rainshadow Books

By: Jayne Castle, Jayne Ann Krentz

Futuristic World of St. Helens is a series of paranormal science fiction romance novels written by Jayne Ann Krentz. The books take readers to a futuristic alien world where love and romance thrive despite opposition from dangerous elements.

+The Story
The Futuristic World of St. Helens series takes place 200 years in the future. A long time ago, the human race mastered space travel. They took to the stars and begun to conquer new worlds.

For a time, the new human space empire thrived by using a special energy field called the Curtain to traverse the vast distances between planets. But then unforeseen circumstances caused the curtain to close and, as a result, many of earth’s colonists were stranded on alien planets, cut off from Earth and its people.

The world of St. Helens started out as a simple human colony. But over the years, as its people came to accept that they would never see earth again, and as efforts were made to start the human race anew in the remote star system, St. Helens thrived, eventually becoming a powerful metropolitan location with a strong economy and powerful technologies.

By the time readers enter St. Helens in ‘Amaryllis’, the first novel in the Futuristic World of St. Helens series, the planet constitutes three city-states. It is within these city states that the majority of St. Helen’s population lives.

It is also revealed that the people who inhabit the world have detoured rather drastically from their ancestors’ evolutionary path. Everyone on St. Hellens is born with psychic abilities.

These powers are studied early on in each individual’s life and classified, with people receiving certificates that best quantify their mental capabilities. Most people are average. A select few individuals operate within an exceptional range and they are often lauded for the great feats their minds allow them to accomplish.

That same prestige is not enjoyed by those individuals whose scores exceed the measurements of the standard classification tools. Most people are wary of such individuals because of the incredible power they can bring to bear.

And for that reason, these rare entities work hard to hide the full capacity of their minds, typically faking their certificates to downplay their power levels.

It should be noted that the deployment of psychic powers takes a toll on the body, and for any psychic to make effective use of their power, they require the assistance of a Prism, another psychic whose talents allow them to amplify the potency and effectiveness of a psychic ability.

Even though the people of the Futuristic World of St. Helens series have access to amazing mental abilities and wonderful technology, their lives do not differ that drastically from those of their counterparts on earth.

In fact, St Helens looks a lot like earth. The society’s founders designed it that way, driven by Nostalgia to recreate the homeworld they knew they would never see again.

Even though the Futuristic World of St.Helens series has a lot of elements ripped right out of a science fiction story, the books are more accurately classified as romance, and for good reason.

All the novels stand on their own. They take place in the same world and in the same society but each novel has its own separate set of characters and plot threads.

At the center of each novel is a couple, a man and a woman whose story readers follow as they slowly but surely fall in love.

Marriage is an important aspect on St. Helens. Organizations that help people find their perfect match are highly sought after. And most people work really hard to ensure that they only ever marry that one person in all the world that best suits their personality and history.

The heroes and heroines of the St. Helens novels are discordant couples. They have no business talking to one another, let alone pursuing a relationship. The woman normally boasts a respectable background, a prism with a strong family at her back and a civilized approach to life.

The man is wild, driven by his passions. More often than not, he lacks the respectability to walk in the same circles as the woman. And yet, circumstances will drive either the man or the woman to seek the other out.

Desire is ignited from the moment the pair locks eyes, after which the hero and the heroine must determine how hard they are willing to fight to protect their love.

The St. Helens books have been criticized for failing to properly immerse their readers in the author’s futuristic world. This is primarily due to Jayne Ann Krentz’ decision to base so many of the traditions and cultures of her alien world on the traditions and cultures of the contemporary earth.

+The Author
Jayne Ann Krentz is a bestselling American author that writes romance. Jayne attended the University of California where she acquired a degree in history. She also obtained a Masters degree in Library Science (San Jose State University).

Amaryllis Lark and Lucas Trent have nothing in common. Lark is a great psychic detective but most people would agree that she’s a little too prim and uptight.

Lucas is a handsome ragged fellow that leads Lodestar Exploration and he is the farthest thing from prim and proper. So he isn’t too keen on doing business with Lark. But even Lucas knows that Lark is the one person he needs in his corner if he wants to find the leak in his organization.

As their investigation progresses, Lucas and Lark are forced to face the red-hot passion that is growing between them.

Zinnia’s reputation was ruined by a tabloid story whose false suggestions also brought the so-called Scarlet lady’s interior design business to its knees. So Zannia has no choice but to turn to her psychic abilities to earn a decent living.

Zannia knows that she needs the money. But she is hesitant to get into business with Nick Chastain, a casino owner whose reputation might be even worse than her own.

Nick reaches out to Zinnia because he needs her services to improve his standing in society. He does not expect her to steal his heart.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Futuristic World of St Helens

Leave a Reply