Book Notification

G. Benson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of All the Little Moments Books

All the Little Moments (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Wrapped Up (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Flinging It (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Pieces (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Who'd Have Thought (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Thing About Tilly (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Dead Lez Walking (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Purposefully Accidental (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Anthologies

Queerly Loving(2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
After Happily Ever After(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

About G. Benson

G. Benson is an Australian romance author known for her captivating storytelling. Through her craft, she excels at creating dynamic and relatable characters that draw readers in. Her protagonists are vividly developed, making her stories a joy to immerse oneself in. Readers often find themselves invested in the lives and journeys of her characters.

What sets G. Benson apart is her ability to weave entertaining LGBT-friendly romance narratives that keep readers engaged from start to finish. Her stories are filled with heartfelt moments, witty dialogue, and emotional depth. This talent for creating compelling plots ensures that her books are hard to put down once started. Fans of romance novels appreciate her knack for crafting stories that resonate and stay with them long after the final page is turned.

With a unique gift for storytelling, G. Benson has established herself as a prominent figure in the world of romance fiction. Her works continue to attract readers of all ages with their blend of romance, humor, and heartfelt moments. Whether exploring themes of love, friendship, or personal growth, her stories never fail to leave a lasting impression. For those seeking engaging and heartfelt narratives, G. Benson’s books offer a delightful escape into the world of romance literature.

Early and Personal Life

G. Benson’s love for reading and writing began in childhood, where she enjoyed books every moment of the day. Transitioning from poetry to storytelling, she found her passion in crafting tales. She spends much of her time at her laptop, creating stories of all kinds.

When not writing, G. Benson travels extensively by train or plane, exploring the world. Although originally from Australia, she now lives in Spain, often wandering the streets of her city. Her adventures are mostly based on her budget but keep her life dynamic and inspiring.

G. Benson’s writing journey is fueled by her varied experiences and surroundings, allowing her to grow as an author. Her dedication to storytelling and love for exploration shapes her unique perspective. Through her engaging narratives, she shares a blend of life’s adventures and literary creativity with her readers.

Writing Career

G. Benson has authored over eight published books and counting, including her debut ‘All The Little Moments,’ followed by works like ‘Flinging It,’ ‘Pieces,’ ‘Who’d Have Thought,’ and ‘The Thing About Tilly.” She is also known for her role as the commissioning editor at Queer Pack, where she continues to make a mark in the literary world.

Some of her notable novels include ‘All the Little Moments,’ “Pieces,’ ‘The Thing About Tilly,’ ‘Who’d Have Thought,’ ‘Dead Lez Walking,’ ‘Flinging It,’ and ‘Purposefully Accidental,’ reflecting the breadth and diversity of her storytelling abilities. With each book she releases, G. Benson adds to her growing body of work, captivating readers with her engaging narratives and diverse range of genres.

As she continues to write and expand her literary repertoire, fans eagerly anticipate what new stories she will bring to life in the future.

Who’d Have Thought

The contemporary romance novel ‘Who’d Have Thought’ by G. Benson was published by Ylva Publishing on October 4, 2017. It received the Golden Crown Literary Award for Contemporary Romance: Long Novels in 2018, recognizing its excellence in the genre.

Neurosurgeon Samantha Thomson urgently seeks a spouse with a hefty sum offered, prompting ER nurse Hayden Pérez to accept the deal without probing further. Despite the one-year contract, Hayden anticipates a tumultuous marriage due to Sam’s challenging personality and their strained work relationship.

The biggest challenge is convincing others of their supposed deep love, leading to humorous and unforeseen complications in their arrangement.

With its intriguing premise and well-developed characters, the story of Samantha and Hayden’s marriage is both heartwarming and humorous, making it a delightful read for fans of the genre.

Purposefully Accidental

Self-published on September 5, 2022, ‘Purposefully Accidental’ is a contemporary romance novel by G. Benson. Taking the independent route in releasing their work, Benson to her body of self-published literary endeavors.

Hollywood star Wren Acker’s life takes a turn when Doctor Taylor, her childhood acquaintance, re-enters her world after a car accident. As they reconnect on set, rumors of romance spark a media frenzy, expanding their fanbase.

Embracing forgiveness and moving past old grudges becomes essential in the whirlwind of public perception and newfound connection.

The evolving dynamic between Hollywood star Wren Acker and Doctor Taylor is both heartwarming and engaging, offering a glimpse into forgiveness and newfound relationships.

All the Little Moments

‘All the Little Moments,’ the first installment in the series by G. Benson, was published by Ylva Publishing on August 12, 2015. As part of a series designed to be read in any order, it introduces readers to a world of interconnected narratives and characters.

Anna, a successful anaesthetist, faces unexpected responsibilities after her brother and sister-in-law’s tragic deaths, leaving her to care for her young niece and nephew in Melbourne. Juggling grief, self-doubt, and newfound parenthood, Anna’s life takes a turn when she meets a mysterious stranger, complicating her already chaotic world.

As Anna navigates the challenges of parenting alone in an unfamiliar city, she grapples with balancing her personal life and caring for the children. Just as she starts to find her footing, a significant conflict arises, pushing Anna to confront her fears and uncertainties head-on in this emotional journey of growth and resilience.

The Thing About Tilly

Self-published by G. Benson on August 12, 2015, ‘The Thing About Tilly’ is another contemporary romance novel that showcases the Benson’s independent approach to publishing. Through this work, she shares a unique love story with readers, further reflecting her creative expression and storytelling prowess.

Tilly and Evie, long-time friends harboring unspoken truths, find their bond tested when Evie becomes unexpectedly pregnant. As Tilly grapples with her past and present, she must navigate the complexities of their relationship while supporting Evie through life-changing decisions.

Their evolving dynamic unveils themes of friendship, growth, and the realization that change, though difficult, can lead to personal evolution and understanding.

The storyline beautifully intertwines themes of support, transformation, and the inevitability of change, creating a compelling narrative that resonates with readers.

Book Series In Order » Authors » G. Benson

Leave a Reply