Book Notification

G.S. Jennsen Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Amaranthe Books

Publication Order of Aurora Rhapsody Books

Publication Order of Aurora Rising Books

Publication Order of Aurora Renegades Books

Publication Order of Aurora Resonant Books

Publication Order of Asterion Noir Books

Exin Ex Machina (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Of A Darker Void (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stars Like Gods (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Riven Worlds Books

Publication Order of Amaranthe Short Stories/Novellas

Publication Order of Amaranthe Collections

Publication Order of Aurora Rhapsody Collections

Short Stories of Aurora Rhapsody (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Cosmic Shores Books

Publication Order of Anthologies

The Galaxy Chronicles(2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Stars: A Planet Too Far(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Stars(2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Best of Beyond the Stars(2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Beyond the Stars: Infinite Expanse(2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

G. S. Jennsen
G. S. Jennsen is a futurist, science fiction author, geek, digital artist, and gamer. She has worked as a software developer, corporate attorney, editor, and a full-time author. Being a full-time author is something she prefers by several orders of magnitude to the other jobs she has had.

When she isn’t busy writing, she is working out, gaming, or getting lost in the Colorado mountains that loom large outside of the windows in her house. Or she stands in a line at Walmart reading the tabloid headlines and wonders who all the people are, or dealing with her flooded basement. Or she sits on her back porch with a glass of wine staring up at the stars, trying to tell what is up there.

Her debut novel, called “Starshine”, was released in the year 2014. Her work is from the genres of speculative fiction and science fiction. She writes the “Asterion Noir” series and the “Aurora Rhapsody” series.

“Starshine” is the first novel in the “Aurora Rhapsody” series and was released in the year 2014. Space is untamed and vast, and it holds a lot of secrets. Now two individuals from either end of settled space are on a collision course with the darkest of these secrets, even while the world threatens to explode all around them.

The current year is 2322. Humanity has expanded out into the stars, inhabiting more than one hundred worlds over a third of the galaxy. They have found, even though they are thriving better than ever, they have found neither alien life nor the key to forming utopia. Earth battles to keep authority over far-flung planets and free-wheeling corporations as one uneasy armistice with some breakaway federation is hanging by a thread while the former rebels rise in both power and wealth.

Alexis Solovy is Earth Alliance royalty, since her mom is an influential military leader and her dad is a fallen war hero. She looks for the freedom only space can offer and has made her fortune by reading patterns inside the chaos in order to find the hidden wonders of the stars.

Nothing about her current objective suggests the secret it’s hiding that is going to turn her life, not to mention the whole galaxy, on its head. One chance encounter with a mysterious spy leads to a discovery that is going to thrust Alex into the middle of one galactic power struggle as well as a sinister conspiracy. And she doesn’t have a say in the matter.

Readers enjoyed this amazing universe, the huge unpredictability of the plot, the depth of the characters. Caleb and Alexis are interesting lead characters and readers enjoyed getting to know the both of them. Their banter is entertaining and Jennsen does a great job of showing how they trust each other over the course of the novel. She also does a superb job of explaining their personal histories and depicting how they became who they are.

“Vertigo” is the second novel in the “Aurora Rhapsody” series and was released in the year 2014. Where can you run to where there isn’t any escape? Where do you turn when the enemy within is just as dangerous as the enemy unknown?

The year is 2322 and humanity is under attack. The engineered war between the rival superpowers escalates even while the shadowy Metigen armada starts attacking colonies on the frontiers of settled space.

Individuals from all across the galaxy battle for their own survival and to keep those they hold dear safe, as a group of unlikely allies speed to expose the secret cabal. While the aliens draw closer, leaving behind death and destruction behind them, the strongest defenders of Seneca and Earth fall to each other in a war of misdirection and lies.

Caleb Marano and Alex Solovy stand accused of murder and terrorism. In a desperate gamble to clear their names figure out a way to beat the invaders, they breach the dimensional portal at Metis Nebula’s heart. In a mystical and odd realm where nothing is like it appears, they are going to uncover secrets about humanity’s future and past. It is a revelation that is going to change everything.

When confronted with its greatest challenge, is humanity going to rise to triumph, or fall down into ruin?

The novel is very compelling with outstanding characters and a remarkable story that makes you keep on reading. Some readers felt themselves becoming a major fan within the first twenty pages of the novel. You quickly get immersed in this universe and want to know more about what is going on.

“Transcendence” is the third novel in the “Aurora Rhapsody” series and was released in the year 2015. what if the price of saving humanity requires you to give up your own? What does it truly mean to be human?

The year is 2322, and mankind currently stands right on the precipice of extinction. The invading Metigen armada has decimated the eastern third of settled space in just a matter of days, leaving tens of millions dead. Determined to save the core of human civilization, Seneca and Earth at last set aside their differences in order to face threat together. Even this, however, might not be enough to stop the fleet of colossal dreadnoughts that are inhabited by advanced AIs.

Caleb Marano and Alex Solovy hold the single key to beating the invaders since they know all the secrets to how the aliens wage war in order to protect. Now they confront a deadly gauntlet of relentless assassins and alien hunters that were sent to kill them before they are able to unleash a potent new weapon. They are going to risk it all in an effort to save their loved ones, their families, and the entire human race, even if it means they are unable to save each other.

The lines between blur between ally and enemy, man and machine, and civilian and soldier. In a last stand against a powerful and ancient foe that is intent on eradicating it from the universe, humanity confronts its destiny.

Book Series In Order » Authors » G.S. Jennsen

Leave a Reply