Book Notification

Gabriel Farago Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Jack Rogan Mysteries Books

The Empress Holds the Key (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Disappearance of Anna Popov (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Hidden Genes of Professor K (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Kimberley Secret (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Professor K: The Final Quest (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Curious Case of the Missing Head (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Lost Symphony (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Death Mask Murders (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Stolen Altarpiece (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder on the Ghan (2023)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Bone Scraper Legacy (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Short Stories/Novellas

The Forgotten Painting (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Non-Fiction Books

Letters From The Attic (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Going It Alone (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gabriel Farago
Gabriel Farago is a historical mystery author. The talented author has many awards and best-sellers to his name. Born in Budapest, Farago grew up in Europe, post the war. He and his parents fled from Hungary to Austria and later to Australia. Because of his exposure to different cultures, Farago is multi-lingual and is able to settle well in different countries. Farago is a trained lawyer, and he had to practice law for many years before delving fully into writing. However, his love for history, archeology, and writing won in the end. The talented author now enjoys coming up with captivating stories for his fans. Farago also travels extensively, and he makes an effort to visit all the locations he writes about in his books.

The Empress Holds the Key
The Empress Holds the Key is the first book in the Jack Rogan Mysteries. When Jack Rogan discovers a disturbing old photo in a rural cottage in Australia, he doesn’t think this is the beginning of a hair-raising adventure. Rogan is a journalist who visits a cabin after a fire incident. In the ashes, he discovers a metal box with a disturbing photo, among other Nazi memorabilia. After a shocking court revelation, the box and its contents lead Rogan and his colleagues through ancient Egypt, Argentina, Ethiopia, and England. What seemed like a straightforward story turns into a tangled web characterized by deep secrets that some would kill to keep hidden.

Rogan and his team will unravel masses of Nazi gold, a long-forgotten mass grave, and hidden bank accounts. There is also a wealthy banker at the center of it all. These details will lead to a trial involving Sir Eric Newman, who will make some shocking revelations. The revelations threaten to destroy the Catholic Church’s foundations and history of Christianity. Will Rogan and his partners manage to unravel the truth, given all the forces working against them? Follow Rogan as he tries to unmask a Nazi officer currently working with one of the largest banks in Australia. He will also be tracking hidden relics deep in the Egyptian desert. The journalist will also be trying to help an Australian policewoman determined to ensure that justice is done.
This book takes you on a journey across the globe and over several decades. It is fun experiencing different continents and going back in time. The story is filled with history, and its accuracy all proves that the author did a lot of research. Somehow, Rogan is able to link a famous doctor involved in charity work, a Vatican Cardinal and Priest, a crown lawyer, and a violin virtuoso with an Elite Nazi officer. Everything ties beautifully in the end, and it is incredible how the author does this, considering the many characters and different threads. The action starts from the first page, and the tension escalates the more you get into the story.

The Empress Holds the Key is a well-told story characterized by intriguing characters, a solid plot, and unique settings. It is a delicately-written historical thriller that will leave you in shock, biting your nails, and fist-bumping as the suspense escalates. The author does an excellent job of captivating his audience with danger, adventure, and unexpected twists and turns. Once you start reading, you are going to have a hard putting this book down. By blending fiction with religion and history, the author manages to spin a tale that reads like a true story. If you are a historical fiction or thriller fan, you will love this book.

The Disappearance of Anna Popov
The Disappearance of Anna Popov is the second book in the Jack Rogan Mysteries. Journalist Jack Rogan is chasing another intriguing mystery. By accident, Rogan stumbles across clues to the disappearance of two girls a few years earlier. Not one to shy away from a good mystery, Rogan launches an investigation into this Alice Springs case. The journalist joins forces with his literary agent in New York, a retired police officer, and an enigmatic psychic named Cassandra. Having dealt with such mysteries before, Rogan knows that everything is not going to be easy. However, he doesn’t anticipate getting entangled in a dangerous world involving a bikie gang led by an evil master.

From a single bracelet with a hurriedly scribbled cry for help, the clues lead Rogan and his friends to a remote wilderness in Australia. Here, they come face to face with a great challenge that makes them rethink their choices. With aboriginals, fighters, and ghosts in the midst of it all, Rogan and his team will be fighting forces far beyond them. As Rogan is searching for more clues and ways to take down an evil empire, Cassandra executes her plan. Using her occult powers, the psychic invokes a showdown with high stakes where the loser must die. Will Rogan manage to uncover the truth, or will evil prevail? Can a journalist and his small team manage to stop the evil destroying lives and causing untold misery to many?

The author has done a great job of weaving characters and events into a moving tale of love, action, and adventure. This tale has a lot on the love of family, a mother, and a man’s love for a woman. Things turn deadly when greed, obsession, and lust take over. Rogan is a lovable character who works to keep his promises even when his life is in danger. Using his wit and connection, Rogan leads us on an adventure where he will be taking on a Wizard. The journalist hopes to defeat the wizard at his own game. How can one man manage to fool such evil with limited experience in supernatural matters?

The Disappearance of Anna Popov tells a gripping tale of fear, superstition, and love. This book is a fast-paced thriller that will leave you stunned as more twists and clues emerge. The author draws from history and merges this with the present. All characters are well developed, making them easy to identify with. This is a perfect choice if you want to enjoy a solid thriller.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gabriel Farago

Leave a Reply