Book Notification

Gail Fraser Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Lumby Books

The Lumby Lines (2005)Description / Buy at Amazon
Stealing Lumby (2007)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Promise of Lumby (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lumby's Bounty (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lumby on the Air (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Lost in Lumby (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Simplicity Non-Fiction Books

Finding Happiness in Simplicity (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gail Fraser is an american author of fiction. She is married to artist Art Poulin. She is the co-author of the nonfiction illustrated book Finding Happiness in Simplicity, the other co-author being her husband.

Before writing full time in 2004, Gail had a long career in corporate America and Fortune 500 companies and corporations. She has been to over 20 countries.

Gail Fraser was born in Rye, New York, and grew up there. She went to Rye High School and graduated, going on to major in English at and graduate from Colby Sawyer College. After that, she went to the University of London and went back to Skidmore College. There she got her Bachelor’s degree in English Education. She went to the University of Connecticut, where she got her MBA. She completed her graduate work at Harvard University.

She lives in upstate new York with her husband at their own farm in the rural area of the state. The gentleman’s farm has been featured in many publications and on PBS. The farm has a two hundred year old stone wall and views of the mountains nearby. Gail loves gardening heirloom tomatoes and playing her flute as well as swimming long distances. When she is not busy with her hobbies, Gail really enjoys tending to the orchard as well as their bee hives.

The Lumby Lines is the first book in the Lumby series by Gail Fraser. This fictional town is so endearing and lovable and a place all its own. Once you pick up this book, you will be transported away to a cute small town with many memorable and engaging characters that live there.

Lumby is a very smal town located in the Pacific Northwest. Here things are a little different than your average one-moose town. Here pigs fly and goats break into the bank vault. Instead of a human, a dog is running for mayor, and it might just have a great shot at winning.

Here it is Sheriff Dixon that keeps a careful eye on all of the events of this small town. When a couple from the East Coast buys a monastery in the community, the townsfolk are suspicious. Pam and Mark Walker bought the burned and neglected monastery with the idea of converting it to be a historic inn, making it eligible to make the Historical Register.

When it comes to the renovation of the monastery into an inn, it’s going to be a big job. The Walkers definitely have their hands full, and Pam and Mark might just get further than they thought that they would with the help of the local tradespeople in the town, who are always willing to lend a helping hand.

Besides rebuilding the monastery, the couple also have the puzzle of a new small town before them. Lumby is also a town unlike any other. When it comes to fitting in, this couple is definitely going to have to make a big effort to get to know everyone and dispel some of the doubts they have. Hey, it’s not every day that they get newcomers here.

The town is one big mystery to this couple, and the fact that there’s a benefactor leaving checks in old journals. The couple finds out that The Lumby Lines, the local paper, may just hold some of the answers that they’re looking for. When they go into the daily column titled Sheriff’s Complaints, they finally are able to get some insight into the town’s benign craziness and even their foibles. There’s even a feature that threatens to land a big expose but somehow always messes it up, despite the young reporter’s best efforts.

Pam and Mark slowly begin to get to know their neighbors and quickly find out that the locals can be quite colorful. It’s a unique place, that’s for sure. Even though Mark and Pam go through their fair share of setbacks trying to get the inn up and running, the more time they spend in this town the more they start to like it.

The previous tenants that used to live in the monastery also offer help to the couple, teaching them about its history. Pam and Mark find out about relationships and reconciliations happen along the way. They even join the annual raft race. But when Pam and Mark end up in the center of a situation that is nearly disastrous, their neighbors may find out more about this couple and learn that their suspicions may have been correct.

Does this couple have something to hide? You’re going to have to pick up Gail Fraser’s The Lumby Lines to find out! Check out this book in your local library or bookstore to experience the magic of Lumby for yourself!

Stealing Lumby is the second novel in the Lumby series by Gail Fraser. One of the most important paintings in the world has been stolen from a gallery, and now it’s making the news. It’s one of the most famous works of art from the 20th century, and now The Barns of Lumby is missing. The international gallery’s heist is making the headlines of every newspaper in the country.

The setting is of course none other than the town of Lumby. Usually this small town stays fairly anonymous, but now it is the subject of hundreds of stories featured in every newspaper and television show. Media crews go to Lumby to cover the incident.

The only thing is that the owner of the barns in the painting isn’t camera-friendly. They try to hide from the cameras and flashing on her farm, and it’s then that one of the barns disappears. Then pieces of it start showing up everywhere in Lumby in strange places. The monks are totally confused as to why the pews in their Abbey could be linked to the barn.

It’s up to the Walkers to help the monks and people of the town figure out this mystery. Meanwhile, the town matriarch has a secret connection to the painting and artist. When the artist comes back, Dana finds that he can never go back. However, he may just find that the people of this town have his back no matter what. What will happen? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gail Fraser

Leave a Reply