Book Notification

Galaxy Unknown Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of A Galaxy Unknown Books

A Galaxy Unknown (2008)Description / Buy at Amazon
Milor! (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Clones of Mawcett (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Valor at Vauzlee (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Trader Vyx (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
Castle Vroman (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Against All Odds (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Return to Dakistee (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon
Retreat And Adapt (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Azula Carver (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Changing of the Guard (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Invasion Begins (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of AGU: Border Patrol Books

Publication Order of AGU: Space Command Intelligence Books

The Star Brotherhood (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

The Galaxy Unknown series is a series of science fiction and fantasy novels written by the well known American author Thomas DePrima. There is a total of 10 books published in the series between the years 2008 and 2015. All the novels of the series offer a slightly larger than life description of a military officer who gets involved in epic space battles and manifests a life of pride and prestige. The first novel of the Galaxy Unknown series was published under the title ‘A Galaxy Unknown’ and was released as Kindle edition in the year 2008. The plot of this novel revolves around the epic space battles with the help of spaceships and features the main character in the form of Jenetta Carver. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, Jenetta Carver is depicted as getting graduated from the famous Northern Hemisphere Space Institution recently and joining a spaceship to fight space battles along with the military force. She joins the other military personnels as a young ensign. In the middle of one night, it is seen that Jenetta Carver is awakened through the sound of alarms abruptly when she was fast asleep. It is still night time when she is flashed with lights and given dire messages in order to abandon the ship as soon as possible. But, as the petite blonde tries to search for some clothes to put on, she comes to know that everyone else has already departed. As a result, Jenetta tries to search for a life pod and races throughout the spaceship in a great desperation.

In the end, she becomes very tensed in knowing that she is the only one left on the spaceship and the rest of the crew members have gone in their respective life pods. The situation becomes even more tenses for Jenetta Carver when she is not able to find a life pod for herself. From here on, the epic life story of Jenetta begins which takes her to exciting adventures throughout the plot of the novel. She seems to be very much determined to take names and find the ones who abandoned her alone on the spaceship. She decides to kick their butts after searching them throughout the space galaxy. Even though Jenetta Carver appears as a small military personnel, she appears to have a great dedication and determination towards her mission. Her intellect seems to be as huge as the Colossus of Rhodes, which makes her commanding officer, General Sun-Tzu appear as just an amateur enthusiast of the military force. The novel became a success for the author Thomas DePrima and helped him to garner some very good reviews. The readers liked the idea behind the setup of the plot of the novel and the character description of Jenetta Carver as a Scientific Officer in a spaceship in the galaxy. She is described as the top scorer of the space institution in terms marks, but seems to be unaware about how the chemical reactions take place. Being one of the best military personnel to join the spaceship in the galaxy, Jenetta Carver is expected to have the knowledge of about which alternative fuel sources can cause problems with the functioning of the spaceship. Initially, she sounds to be too serious, but then goes on to have mixed feelings about the mission of her crew members, as she experiences a lot of mind alterations because of getting brain washed.

The second novel of the galaxy Unknown series written by author Thomas DePrima was released under the title ‘Valor At Vauzlee’. It was published as a Kindle edition in the year 2010. The plot of the novel once again describes a setup about space wars and depicts the military forces in the galaxy ready to fight with the help of their spaceships. The main characters featured in the plot of this novel include Captain Gavin, Jenetta Carver, General Sun-Tzu, etc. In the opening sequence of the plot of the novel, it is shown that a captivate Raider officer is eager to inform obtain his freedom. In order to do so, he tells the Space Command Intelligence that a planned attack is going to happen on one of the convoys by the command of a huge Raider armada. Usually, the space pirates have of a very effective spotter network accompanied by a well designed intelligence system that allows them to avoid the Space Command warships. But, it appears that for the first time in the history of the Galactic Alliance that the warships of the Space Command will provide an opportunity for one of their task forces to allow a group of pirate ships into the mortal combat. In order to carry out this mission, the admiral of Space Command at Higgins pulls out all the halts and assemble a group of the ten with effective task forces. They are the most that admiral can order to get secretly diverted to have a face off with the ambushers of the Raider. One among the ten ships happens to be that of the Prometheus.

On the other hand, Jenetta Carver has become the new Lt. Commander in the Space Command and is on the way to land on Earth and attend a medal ceremony for her outstanding tasked of valor in the space wars. But, before it can happen, she finds herself in a life or death condition once again. Soon, the Prometheus is seen arriving at the rendezvous point, which is a month away from the Higgins Base of Space Command. It patiently awaits for the arrival of the other nine spaceships and the convoy’s call for help. But, when the convoy gets attacked by the rival spaceships, only two other ships of the Space Command are able to reach at the rendezvous point. After realizing their situation and strength of the rival ships, Captain Gavin, the task force commander at the Prometheus decides that they should not wait anymore for the arrival of the other warships of the Space Command. In his full capacity, he decides to attack the rival warships in order to protect the convoy. Captain Gavin’s warship along with the other two warships races off to face the task force teams of the Raider warships, which they expect to be around 40 plus.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Galaxy Unknown

Leave a Reply