Book Notification

Gallaghers of Ardmore Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Gallaghers of Ardmore / Irish Trilogy Books

Jewels of the Sun (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Tears of the Moon (1999)Description / Buy at Amazon
Heart of the Sea (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Gallaghers of Ardmore” series is written by bestselling author Nora Roberts, and is set in the green hills of Ireland. It stars the siblings of the Gallagher family who live in Ardmore, Ireland. They are named Darcy, Aidan, and Shawn and they run their family’s pub in a quaint village by the sea, a place where Ireland’s magic puts people in a trance of discovery and passion.

The first novel in the series was published in the year 1999, and was called “Jewels of the Sun”. It was in the year 1999 that the first two novels of the series were published. The series concluded after three books when “Heart of the Sea” was released in the year 2000.

A novella, that was called “Christmas at Ardmore”, was published in the year 2001, and is set three months after the final book of the series. The story sees all of the characters reunite and catch up one more time after their stories have been told.

“Jewels of the Sun” is the first novel in the “Gallaghers of Ardmore” series, which was released in the year 1999. This novel stars Jude Murray and Aidan Gallagher. In an effort to rethink her life, Jude Murray leaves America to take shelter in Faerie Hill Cottage. It is here that she is able to immerse herself in the Irish Folk she is studying, and she finds hope for the magical past’s future.

Aidan Gallagher is finally back in his home country of Ireland, after he traveled for many years. He possesses an uncommon comprehension of the haunting myths of Ireland. He has devoted himself to managing his family’s pub, yet there is still some wildness in him. In Jude, he sees a lady that will be able to both stir his blood and ease her heart. He starts sharing the land’s legends with her, all the while, making a passionate history all their own with her.

Fans of the novel found this to be an enjoyable read, with a female main character that was well developed the entire time. Nora Roberts has a knack for pulling in the reader and making them feel as though they are a part of the lives of each and every one of her characters. These characters become the friends of the readers, and they want to know what will happen next with them. Once again, she is able to tell a great story that made some fall in love, and feel many different emotions throughout. Roberts uses gorgeous, lyrical language in this.

“Tears of the Moon” is the second novel in the “Gallaghers of Ardmore” series, which was released in the year 1999. This novel stars Breanna O’Toole and Shawn Gallagher. Shawn Gallagher is a talented songwriter, who spends time getting lost in wonder and reverie. All the while, he is oblivious to women’s wiles and the world’s ways. He says that he is content with the life he’s got, however, the music he makes tells a story of desperate longing and loneliness.

Nobody can understand why he does not put this gift with music to good and profitable use. Breanna O’Toole, least of all. She is wildly independent and a tomboy, not to mention has been in love with Shawn for many years. Only when Shawn gives in to all of magic’s mysteries that he is able to fulfill his personal destiny as a man as well as a musician. All while the song that is in his head is keeping time with a woman’s beating heart.

Nora Roberts is clearly an author that does not skimp on the research for her books. It was great, for some, to dig right into this one after they had finished the first book in the series. Fans of the novel found that they enjoyed this one even more than the first book in the series. Here are two great characters, in Breanna and Sean, that are lovable characters that made some connect with the most. It is great when they bicker with each other, almost like watching a great tennis match. Nora Roberts is able to handle this entire story like the master that she is.

“Heart of the Sea” is the third novel in the “Gallaghers of Ardmore” series, which was released in the year 2000. This novel stars Trevor Magee and Darcy Gallagher. Darcy Gallagher has believed for the longest time in fate’s pull, as well as the magic of legend. Not to mention, the importance money has. One of her desires includes finding some rich guy that is going to sweep her away to some world that is full of adventure and glamour, and the great life that is to be her destiny.

Trevor Magee, an Irish blooded wealthy businessman, has come to Ardmore so that he can build a theater, and find out the past secrets of his family. He believed he left such things like love far back in his past. Darcy is a woman that is able to tempt him unlike any other female has in his life. She is intelligent, gorgeous, and knows just what she wants. Trevor is quite willing to give it all to her. Their mutual attraction burns into a fiery passion, and they begin to look into their own hearts. They are able to find out just what happens when you are a true believer.

Every book of this trilogy engrossed many readers, as they got to know each of these characters. Fans of the novel found themselves liking Darcy, who is a fierce and strong lead character that is easy to root for. Some liked how this book continues the stories of the past lead characters, and allowed them to get to know these characters even better. Some found this to be a good way to conclude everything, but some still would have liked more from this series. Roberts is able to take two people that do not have much in common and make them fall deep in love and magic with her writing ability. This is a great trilogy that some wish would have gone on longer.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Gallaghers of Ardmore

Leave a Reply