Book Notification

Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs Books

Texas Roots (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Wild (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Dreams (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Rebel (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Blaze (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Christmas Bride (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Hope (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Strong (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Sweet (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be Mine This Christmas (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Charm (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Texas Magic (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Be My Midnight Kiss (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Cooking Kissing and Cowboys (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs is a set of novels written by the USA today and New York bestselling author, Jean Brashear. Situated almost half hidden in Texas Hill County, the small Sweetgrass Springs traces its origin from four veterans back during the Texas revolution, and now for over a century, the small town and the pioneer’s ranchers have developed and prospered extensively.

However, nowadays many of the town’s children leave for the larger cities, like New York when they grow up, or as soon as they can escape thus, Sweetgrass is barely hanging on.

Ruby Gallagher is the heart and soul of the Sweetgrass. She is a woman once faced with a scandal of having a child of the wedlock and failing to identify the father. Her beautiful daughter vanished from the local town soon after high school, but Ruby, the owner of Ruby’s café, the community gathering place soldiers on each day hoping that one day her daughter would return. Also, she stays to help salvage her ancestral land; unfortunately, the town is slowly withering away thus breaking her heart.

The author Jean Brashear began the publication of The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs in 2013 when the first book in the series Texas Roots was published. The novel is themed on a Paris professional chef who traces her roots to an estranged Texas family and also finds a handsome cowboy whom she cannot dare resist. The series consists of over 11works and nine primary novels.

Texas Root

In the debut novel of Gallaghers of Sweetgrass series we first meet a beautiful young chef named Scarlett. The young chef having spent most of her childhood moments with her wanderlust mom loses her mother, and she is subsequently by the police while working at an expensive restaurant in New York. Her boss at the restaurant is accused of dealing drugs.

Later she is released on one condition; she gives testimony. However, threats to her life find her on the run, and while she is packing her belongs to cross the borders, she finds in her mother’s documents that she might have a grandmother. It is due to this discovery that she decides to pay a visit to the particular place where she can find her grandma and as well find hiding place away from those seeking to kill her.

Soon after finding the family that she never knew she had, friends and some possible romantic friends, she finds herself in a dilemma. She will hurt the people she loves if she leaves and if she does not leave she will endanger the people she loves most since she is pursued by people who will pay for anything to see her 6-feet underground.

The debut novel is just fantastic, the characters are realistic, and the author makes the more vivid description of almost everything; the tightly knit community, and each of the character such that you will feel bonded to the every aspect of the novel.

How the Jean unfolds the story of the young chef and Sweetgrass Springs is excellent while reading the novel you will wish that you would become part of the beautiful town and its friendly folks.

Texas Wild

Randall Mackey left his career job in the SEAL team to become the next Hollywood hot stuntman. Unfortunately, his new job is jeopardized by an injury he gets while performing risky stunts.

To recover the sexy cowboy returns to his hometown Sweetgrass Springs, where his teenage exploitation’s made him a legend, he is surprised to find that his childhood friends little sister has grown up into a beautiful lady.

On looking at her, Randall hopes that Rissa Gallagher, the talented horse trainer might be the solution to escape from the haunting past of the career in SEALS team and a future that appears to offer slim chances of survival.

On the other hand, everyone in Rissa Gallagher family seems to have abandoned the beautiful horse trainer except for her cold-hearted father. She is the last hope for her ancestral land that has been owned by her family for over five generations, and even though Randall is a real temptation to her, he can never be more than a toss, when what he does best is to have sex and leave.

The second novel in Gallagher of Sweetgrass series by bestselling author Jean Brashear ignites the romance spark triggered in Sweetgrass Spring in the debut novel. The author writes with warm and appealing emotional truth. This time round she has delivered a good paced and smooth read book that is well written. Randall Mackey and Rissa story is heavily loaded with such lovable characters, spiced with steamy attraction, humor, drama, and action.

Texas Rebel

From the New York Times and the United States, bestselling author Jean Brashear comes another romance tale from the Sweetgrass Springs heroes, a story of Gallagher heir who vanished after a tragedy one and half decade ago.

Jackson Gallagher puberty rebellion did cost him everything- his family, his home and above all the girl who was loved him. After seventeen years, now a successful millionaire he is drawn back to Sweetgrass Springs to face his past; from the father who exiled him, the town that abandoned him and the woman he is never forgotten.

For Veronica Butler the last person she is ready to face is the man who gave her false promises that he would be with her for eternity, then vanished without a word and broke her heart.

Now widowed and grappling to hold onto her children pride, she does not accept his help, but she cannot deny how Jack makes her remember how she deeply loved him.

Will Jack still love her as he once did after he discovers the secret she has been keeping over the decades?

Jackson and Veronica’s story is a grand narrative of true love, redemption, and forgiveness. The story itself has a moral teaching that it is crucial always to find out the exact reasons for actions taken by people close to heart and not toss out our spin on the facts.

In summary, Jean Brashear is a prolific writer; she ensures that she grabs you as the reader by the heart and pulls you into a heart wrenching and an emotional roller coaster ride.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs

Leave a Reply