Gemma Jackson Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Ivy Rose Books

Through Streets Broad and Narrow (2013)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ha'penny Chance (2014)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
The Ha'Penny Place (2015)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Ha'Penny Schemes (2017)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Krista's War Books

Krista's Escape (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Krista's Journey (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Krista's Choice (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Krista's Chance (2020)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Percy Place Books

Impossible Dream (2018)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Dare To Dream (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Delineate (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle
Her Revolution (2019)Hardcover  Paperback  Kindle

Gemma Jackson is a published author of fiction.

Born in what is known as the Dublin Tenements, Gemma’s first memories involve herself being put on the back of Trigger– Roy Roger’s horse. She has traveled all around the entire world and has gathered up many friends and memories along the way, as well as a bit of knowledge.

She is an original individual person with a flair for the artistic. She likes to have purple hair sometimes and tries to maintain a good sense of humor, even when in difficult circumstances.

Gemma Jackson has been to parties with millionaires and danced her way around a room with famous movie stars. Even though she has had an interesting and colorful life and many stories to tell, she also had a rough start when young, as she was homeless and was living on the street.

Things have certainly improved since then, but this author will never forget where she has been and how lucky she is to have a life that she enjoys now. She says that the world has been good to her and bad to her, but she tries to get up every time no matter what with a smile on her face.

She has resided in Iran in Tehran when the Shah was reigning. She has also been featured in a variety of magazines in addition to billboards as part of her title of being Miss Iran Air. She was also part of a large team of people that installed EuroDisney in the city of Paris. She has a motto where she will try anything in life once, but if she finds that she does not like it, that’s the end of it.

Gemma Jackson is the creator and the author of the Ivy Rose series. This fictional series first became available to readers in 2013. This is when the debut fictional novel was released. That was quickly followed by the sequel, which is titled Ha’Penny Chance. There are four books in this series. The third book came out in 2015 and the fourth book, Ha’penny Schemes, was released in 2017. If you are searching for something interesting to read that has a few more stories in case you liked the first, this is one you should check out!

The first book in the Ivy Rose series is titled Through Streets Broad and Narrow. In this debut story, readers get the chance to meet the main character of Ivy Rose Murphy for the first time.

The year is 1925, and it is New Year’s Day. When Ivy Rose wakes up that day, she is not prepared for what she finds out. No matter what she expected, she never truly thought that she would find out that her entire world has changed, and it has changed forever.

Even though she probably saw it coming, she was never ready for the death of her father. Even though he had been irresponsible, he was still related to her by blood. Ivy is immediately devastated and goes into the process of grieving her father. She’s on her own now, and it’s going to be hard to come to grips with it all.

There is a silver lining to the whole situation, though, and that is the fact that Ivy might be able to do what she truly wants. For the first time in a long time, she has only herself to think about and what she would like to do instead of having to constantly consider others.

It all started when the family was broken up by her mother deciding to go her own way. After she abandoned them, it was up to Ivy to try and do what she could to fill that role. Someone had to take care of all of them, since she had three brothers and a father that wasn’t the most responsible person in the world.

So the bulk of it fell onto Ivy’s shoulders, She was doing everything that she could to care for her brothers and just make sure that they didn’t fall behind. She would beg people while pushing her own pram around the Dublin streets in areas that were wealthy. Begging for their discards would allow her resources that she could then transform into various items sold around the markets of Dublin.

She does what she can now to get ahead or at least survive. Visiting the morgue, she tries to pay respects to her father. But going there may introduce her to someone through chance and through this moment a whole entire world is opened up to her. The world of her mother was one of privilege and money, and she is astonished to find that she may be able to climb up higher in the world after all.

Ivy is now a young woman, and this realization makes her work hard to try and not only improve who she is but the things going on in her life. A livery owner named Jem Ryan lives close to her tenement and when one day a carriage accident occurs, and a young girl is suddenly left without a home, he turns to Ivy for help.

He figures that she will be able to provide some insight as to how to help. Can Ivy meet new people and gradually break into an entirely new world? Read this book to find out!

The second book in the Ivy Rose series by author Gemma Jackson is titled Ha’Penny Chance. Ivy is back, and for years, she dreamed of a way to get to the future. She has been working to take care of her family for years. When her father dies, she is free to pursue grander schemes.

Her fortune is slowly improving. The quicker that she rises, the more people are paying attention to her. It seems along the way she has picked up a stalker. Ann Marie is a wealthy woman that has become friends with Ivy. She wants to protect her, but is Ivy too stubborn to let her do it?

Jem wants to marry Ivy as well, but she is so independent. Would she ever agree? Pick up this sequel to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gemma Jackson

Leave a Reply