Book Notification

Gemma Liviero Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Buried Love Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Pastel Orphans (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Witch Ancestry (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Broken Angels (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Road Beyond Ruin (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
In a Field of Blue (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Half in Shadow (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon

Gemma Liviero is a published author of fiction.

Liviero resides in Queensland, Australia, along with her husband and children.

She has long had a professional career when it comes to writing. Liviero has done everything from corporate writing for big companies to copy writing, composing feature articles, and doing editorials. She has also had a variety of other jobs related to but not directly part of the writing field. She has done office and secretarial work, composed web content, worked in public relations, and has designed and typeset promotional material and advertisements for print.

Gemma Liviero pursued an education in writing and now has her advanced diploma of the arts in none other than professional writing. She also studies history and the humanities in the hopes of obtaining her Bachelor’s degree. She was entered in the Next Generation Indie Book Awards in 2015 and was recognized as a finalist.

Liviero first came into print in 2013 with the publication of her stand alone fictional novel, titled Pastel Orphans. She would also come out with one more book that year, titled Witch Ancestry. From there, Broken Angels would be released. This was followed by The Road Beyond Ruin and In a Field of Blue.

Liviero first launched her own fictional series in 2014 with the arrival of her Buried Lore novels. The first book is titled Marek. Both of the books are intended to be in the young adult fiction genre. The series has plenty of drama and the fantasy influenced series has plenty of supernatural themes. The second book is titled Lilah and it would be published in 2014. If you have been looking for a unique fantasy series to check out, no matter whether you are an adult or young adult reader, this is a creative and unique series that you won’t want to miss.

Marek is the exciting first book in the Buried Lore series by talented author Gemma Liviero. The time is 1309, and it’s an ordinary day for the most part. Except for on this day, near the island of Gildoroso in the Mediterranean, the beautiful landscape is including a person being pulled out of the sea. It’s a woman, and as she is rescued from the water it is clear that she is full of disease.

Marek is there to hear this woman’s dying words, but he never expects to find out news directly related to him. Parts of his past are being told to him, and they are secretive fragments that his father no doubt intended to be hidden for as long as possible. If the information that she has given him is true, then Marek is shocked to the very core.

As a result of his encounter with this woman, he has found out word about a sibling of his that he never would have known was out there. Surprised by the revelation that he may have an actual sibling out there in the world, Marek realizes that he does not know that much about his family. His heritage may have been a mystery, but it is a mystery that he now intends to solve.

With that in mind, he goes on his own journey to the north to try and get to the bottom of all of this. He makes it to a castle located remotely in the middle of the cold Black Forest. There he will find out some new truths that he never knew about himself. Then there are the individuals that live in the castle, who definitely are different from most people that he’s known.

They live life in a way that pushes him away but also thrills him. It appears that he has stumbled into an unusual place. A place where the things that are beautiful and hiding in plain sight are disguise for a different type of being. One that may be always experiencing a hunger when it comes to the commodity of human souls.

Marek is being called to join them. Will he be able to get out of there or will he ultimately fall prey to the strange power here in the midst of his quest? Find out by picking up Marek, the first in the Buried Lore series!

Lilah is the thrilling second novel in the Buried Lore fictional series of novels by Gemma Liviero. If you are interested in fiction or a young adult reader, this is the perfect series for you. Those who loved the first book will be happy to continue with the epic sequel in this fantastic supernaturally influenced series.

Readers get to meet the character of Lilah in this story. Her parents apparently didn’t want her. In Gus, she is discovered on a monastery’s steps, totally left behind. No one knows who she is or why she was abandoned. But it becomes quickly apparent that the girl is in possession of some strange power that appears to mimic an ability to magically heal.

The skill makes her stand out as opposed to be sought out. Largely rumored to be in league with Satan, Lilah must go. She leaves behind the sole home that she’s ever had as well as Arianne, her closest friend. Just a teenage girl, she is forced to start over again outside the monastery life at just fifteen years old.

There she learns the hard way that people can be deceptive. She falls in love, but it is only doomed to end in tragedy thanks to an evil landowner. But then someone comes to help her out of nowhere. The young man is named Gabriel, and he’s as charming as he is mysterious. He’s exactly the type of guy that she could fall for.

When he takes her to a castle that is located far in the forests of Hungary, she may just end up finding what she didn’t know she was looking for. As past secrets come to light, Lilah will find out all that her parents tried to keep from her. In the process, she may just find out that what is waiting for is darker than she could ever have imagined. Will she make it through, or will she fall prey to forces beyond her? Pick up Lilah to find out!

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gemma Liviero

Leave a Reply