Book Notification

Gender Games Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The Gender Game Books

The Gender Game (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender Secret (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender Lie (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender War (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender Fall (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender Plan (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Gender End (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
This series is not currently available for purchase on Amazon.

Bella Forrest is a published author of fiction. She says her life being a writer truly first started at the age of five. That is when she would be under the table in the kitchen making picture books.

Bella Forrest is an author as well as a lover of mystery, action, fantasy, and romance. All books in these genres are things she is interested in, as well as stories that are infused with mystery twists. She likes to read a lot of books and is really into ice cream that have cookies. You can find her traveling when she is not writing or spending time with family.

She has always had an interest in creative writing, as it was her best subject. Now she is in the habit of using the free time that she finds herself with sitting down and jotting something down on the notepad. These days, she has not found that things have changed all that much. She will admit that she does have a bit of a vampire composition lifestyle as her new day of writing starts at one in the morning.

This author has composed many books and her first book came out to readers in 2012. Ever since the publication of her debut novel, over seven million of her books have been sold.

Bella Forrest is the creator and the author of the Gender Games series. This fun fictional series kicked off for the first time in 2016, which is when the debut novel by the same name came out. The sequel followed it and the seventh book, The Gender End, was released in 2017.

The Gender Game is the first novel in the series by the same name. If you have not already guessed by the title, this young adult fantasy deals with splits between men and women. If you enjoy fantasy books, are a young adult, or like unique concepts in books such as the Divergent or the Hunger Games series, this may be the series for you!

When it comes to Violet Bates, she may be a teen, but she also lives in a unique world. She is nineteen years old and a river splits up her world according to gender. It just so happens that in the east, women are able to live and rule, and the same is the true for the men of the west.

That is how the lands of Patrus and Matrus were created and they give each gender the chance to run their own region without interference. Violet never thought that the world could run any different, but now she is finding that her old beliefs may have to be challenged.

When her younger brother goes missing, Violet does not know what to do at first. She loves her brother so much, and now he has totally disappeared without an explanation. She has not been able to figure out what happened and now her reality is being slowly consumed with an anger that she is doing her best to try and get under wraps.

It is going to be difficult to try and get her brother back because of the rules of her nation. Violet knows that she must live in the land of Matrus and with the women as it’s the rules. But when she commits crimes and ends up being sentenced to the punishment of death, it turns out that just one singular decision could end up saving her life.

Just what would that decision be? Entering the Patrus kingdom where the women are submissive and the men rule. It goes against all of the rules that she knows, but if it is going to help her meet her goals, she may as well give it a shot. The patriarchy may not be all that safe, but when it comes to risks, Violet has no problem with taking one if it’s going to help her save her brother.

Violet is rebellious in all of the right ways and is about to use her bold side to fight the power. She’s not necessarily into the patriarchy any more than she is the women ruling, but if she wants to stay alive then she is going to have to make a forced effort to not break their rules. However, going by the set rules has never been her strong area.

Violet is willing to do whatever it takes in this gender ordered world to save her sibling. Even if it means being in more danger than ever, she wants to do whatever she can to try and recover him or at least find out what happened. This kingdom of rules and forbidden things is more constraining than ever.

Will Violet be able to follow the rules and abide by the gender order? Can she resist falling in love and pursuing her heart? When it comes to love, it is forbidden, but the strongest are the ones that survive here. Violet is going to have to toughen up and see what happens in her quest to make her dreams come true.

Can she find her brother and make sure that he is okay, or is it a forever lost cause? You are going to have to read the first book in the Gender Games series to find out!

The Gender Secret is the second novel in the Gender Games series by author Bella Forrest. If you liked the first book then check out the sequel!

Violet Bates is in shock. She’s in an aircraft gliding over the Green. She has no concept about how she is going to land it. The events from last night keep playing in her head. She questions herself about why people behaved certain ways, or the truth about the silver egg she has with her.

On top of that, she wonders where Viggo is, where her brother is. Whether they’re alive or not. She’s happy to get back to the ground alive, even if it does feel toxic. But danger is not far behind in this world, and the journey that Violet is about to go on is a big one. Can she survive it? Read this book to find out!

Book Series In Order » Characters » Gender Games

Leave a Reply