Book Notification

Genesis Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Genesis Books

Genesis Code / Becoming Human (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Lie / Altered Reality (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis War / Crimson Dawn (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Pact / Quantum Silence (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Trade / Isobel & Marcus (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Variant (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Cure (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Genesis Rising, (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Exilion 5 series has been rebranded as the Genesis series.

The Genesis novel series is a wonderful series of science fiction, thriller, fantasy, young adult, and dystopian stories. It is penned by a renowned Irish novelist named Eliza Green. The series began in 2012 when Eliza wrote and published its first novel called Genesis Code. And after the worldwide success of the debut novel, she wrote two more full-length novels and two novellas in the later years. The series is also known as the Exilon 5 series. This name is taken from the fictional world where the series is set. Eliza has chosen to set the stories in the mid-22nd century. The lead character depicted in all the books of this series is Bill Taggart. He is introduced as an investigator, who works to study the alien race on Exilon 5.

Bill Taggart is transferred to the planet from Earth along with some others to focus his attention on the aliens living on the foreign planet. Several other essential characters that Eliza Green created for this series include Laura O’Halloran, Stephan, Anton, Isla Taggart, and a few others. Laura is shown suffering from a rare illness, which is known as Seasonal Affective Disorder. She assists Bill in finding the answers that he is looking for. It is Laura who comes to know about a sinister conspiracy involving the government and informs Bill Taggart about it. Isla Taggart is Bill’s wife, who is killed in a conspiracy, forcing Bill to look for answers and the one responsible for his wife’s murder. Whenever he feels lonely, he takes a look at Isla’s letters written for him and gains the strength to keep going until he has finished what he started. Anton and Stephen are other lead characters that are shown playing important roles in taking the series forward and keeping the readers hooked to stories from the beginning till the end.

The debut book of the Genesis series written by author Eliza Green is entitled ‘Genesis Code’. It was re-released in 2020 as a Kindle ebook after its original release in 2012. Initially, Bill Taggart is introduced as a man who likes to follow all the rules. But recently, he has become fed up with that and has decided to do what he pleases. He lives on a new planet, Exilon 5, which is considered to be the new home of humanity. After Bill Taggart lost his loving wife and everything he held close, he got involved in studying the hostile alien race living on Exilon 5. He has been sent to observe the aliens and their way of living before carrying out the transfer of a part of Earth’s population.

While doing this task, Bill hopes to come across a clue that could explain the sudden disappearance of his wife. But, when Bill Taggart’s study about the non-aggressive aliens doesn’t go well with the expectations of the officials, he realizes that there is more at stake than what he is told. Laura O’Halloran is mentioned as a woman, who doesn’t like to deviate from the set rules. But, when she learns about a sinister conspiracy being carried out by the government involving Bill’s wife and the aliens, she decides to break all the rules and do what is right. Laura’s finding puts the whole population transfer process at risk and also puts Bill’s life in danger. She hopes that Bill Taggart will believe her words and do whatever is needed to get to the bottom of the mystery behind his wife’s disappearance.

Laura has faith in Bill’s abilities and knows that he will not let the human population suffer at the cost of the government’s ill intentions. Also, Laura doesn’t want the alien race to suffer because of the dirty games of some humans. Both Bill and Laura fear that the aliens might become life-long enemies of humans and take an aggressive form against them if they learn what the government is trying to do on their peaceful land. So, they decide to not let the government succeed in its sinister plan. This novel is filled with complex characters, incredible world-building, disturbing secrets, and an exciting storyline. Eliza Green has woven an intricate post-apocalyptic story that is sure to entertain readers.

The second installment of this wonderful series is known as ‘Altered Reality’. It was self-published by Eliza Green in 2013. The book’s earlier version had the title ‘Genesis Lie’. It is available in both the titles in bookstores all over the world. This book opens by mentioning that the lies of the government are just the beginning. The emotional scars of Bill Taggart hurt less when he confronts the Indigene, Stephan. His life goes on to take a shocking turn when coded letters written by his disappeared wife begin to arrive at his door. Before he could read those letters, Bill comes to know that the government authorities have taken a travel companion of Stephan in captivity. And as he is his newest ally, Bill decides to put the letters aside and help Stephan in rescuing the companion.

Meanwhile, Laura O’Halloran’s struggle with Seasonal Affective Disorder continues. She fears that her medical condition might not allow her to move to Exilon 5, a dream that she has been seeing for a long time. To reduce the chances of her dream’s failure, Laura decides to join Bill in finding Anton. This way, she will be able to remain hopeful and Bill will get assistance in the rescue plan. When the multiple efforts of Bill Taggart and his team do not bear fruitful results in finding the Indigene, Bill thinks of going through the letters that his wife wrote to him in a coded form. He is shocked to find that the letters reveal more disturbing plans than the presumed fate of Anton. It becomes urgently important for Laura and Bill to inform the Indigenes about new difficulty coming their way before chaos spreads on both the worlds and put innocent lives in danger.

This book contains heart-pounding suspense, excellent characters, and page-turning action that is capable of keeping the readers interested all along. Its edge-of-your-seat story is a must-read for all the fans of science fiction tales. Following the grand success of this novel, Eliza Green moved on to write the third one, Genesis War. Her dedicated fans loved that book as well and helped her to become more successful as an author of science fiction/dystopian novels.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Genesis

Leave a Reply