Book Notification

Genevieve Graham Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of The MacDonnells Books

Under the Same Sky (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Sound of the Heart (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
Somewhere to Dream (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Tides of Honour (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
Promises to Keep (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Come from Away (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
At the Mountain's Edge (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Forgotten Home Child (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
Letters Across the Sea (2021)Description / Buy at Amazon
Bluebird (2022)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Secret Keeper (2024)Description / Buy at Amazon

Genevieve Graham
Genevieve Graham originally went to college in order to be a professional oboe player. Her plans never included becoming a writer. She never tried writing a story until she was over forty years old, which she believes is proof that people are never too old to try new things.

Her passion is to breath life back into history a story at a time, and works on Canadian History. Canada is rich with tales yet to be told, and her characters are impatient to share. She hopes that when readers finish one of her novels, she hopes they’ll be able to say they’ve learned something new about Canada’s history. Also, she hopes they can say the book inspired them to learn even more.

She has a loving and wonderful family, a beautiful home, and is able to write. She cannot imagine a better life.

Genevieve’s debut novel, called “Under the Same Sky”, was released in the year 2012. Her work is from the historical fiction genre.

“Under the Same Sky” is the first novel in the “MacDonnells” series and was released in the year 2012. The year is 1746. One young woman from South Carolina and one Scottish Highlander share a devotion and an intimacy beyond their comprehension. They’ve had visions of one another their whole lives. Yet they’ve never met.

Now, after their lives have been torn asunder, Andrew MacDonnell and Maggie Johnson’s quest to find one another is guided solely by their dreams, as well as by the belief in the true love they share. Out on the Carolina frontier Maggie’s family struggles just to survive. Maggie’s gift of “the sight” as well as her visions show to her a presence that she calls Wolf. She watches him grow up from a boy her age to a man even while she grows from a child to a woman.

Andrew has always wondered about the girl he sees in all of his dreams. He is able to talk with her through their thoughts and vows that even if he has to cross an ocean, he is going to find her. They are thrown into different situations: Andrew fights for the doomed Jacobite cause and Maggie’s captured by some slavers. Then she gets rescued and then brought to a kind and loving Native American tribe. Each believing in destiny and the power of love that they have shared since the beginning.

Fans of the novel found this to be captivating and beautifully written, with some sections being pure poetry. The historical details in the novel are entirely fascinating to read, and the romance is incredibly well done, too.

“Sound of the Heart” is the second novel in the “MacDonnells” series and was released in the year 2012. Dougal MacDonnell is a fierce warrior from the Scottish Highlands, and is able to hear the thoughts of other guys and can dream about how the future is going to unfold. Devastated by the loss of his family during the Battle of Culloden in the year 1746, and fosters a deep hatred for the English.

When Glenna, a Scottish outlaw and the love of his life, gets captured and shipped off overseas, Dougal has to join an English army made up of some vanquished Scots. Now fighting on the side of his sworn enemies, he goes off on a journey that is going to take him across the seas and to the colonies. Here he is going to risk it all for a chance to locate his true love.

“Somewhere to Dream” is the third novel in the “MacDonnells” series and was released in the year 2013. The Cherokee refer to her as Shadow Girl. Adelaide, who is a white woman that was adopted the Indians, is haunted by the dark dreams that she keeps hidden. The men she fears, her murdered family, and most of all, the dreams that foretell the future. After her visions make her make a horrible mistake, she renounces her powers and buries her dreams deep into her soul.

Until Jesse Black gets captured by the tribe. His life is spared because the Cherokee believe that his warrior spirit belongs to their fallen brother. Even though he hates every single Indian, Adelaide illuminates their way of life for Jesse, just like he shines light into her own shadowed heart. When her dreams come back, Jesse has to help her face them, or die trying.

“Tides of Honour” is the first stand alone novel and was released in the year 2015. During the summer of 1916, Private Daniel Baker marches into battle with the boys from Nova Scotia’s 25th Battalion. Danny, out of brutal necessity, has steeled himself off against all the horrors and trials of war, however he is totally unprepared to meet the love of his life while in war-torn France.

Audrey Poulin has got an artist’s soul. She lives with her grandmother in the peaceful French countryside, where he sole joy is her palette and brush. By chance, she encounters Danny, this handsome solider captures her heart and even inspires her painting. The two young lovers think that only together will they be able to face all the hardships war brings.

Love is only the start. Months later, Danny gets horribly wounded during the Battle of the Somme, and it throws his future into uncertainty. Quickly, both he and Audrey find themselves struggling as they build a new life in Halifax, which is a city that grieves for all of its lost men. While the gray winter of 1917 digs its heels in, Audrey’s isolation and Danny’s lack of purpose continue to build, pulling these two apart from each other right when a brand new catastrophe threatens their very existence.

Genevieve delivers a memorable tale of love that survives devastation, and she examines class struggles and the post-traumatic effects of war with a vivid portrayal of Halifax in the early twentieth century. The novel is evocative of time and place, and it blends triumph and tragedy in an uplifting and poignant story that is sure to leave an indelible mark on the hearts of the reader.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Genevieve Graham

One Response to “Genevieve Graham”

  1. Nora Juarros: 1 year ago

    I have read all your books. Just finished Tide of Honour. Love how you wrap your stories around actual historical events! I have never been to Canada but feel like I have gotten a glimpse into it’s history through your awesome story telling. In all your books, I am immediately captivated. I literally can not “put down the book”. Thank you so much for sharing your gift.


Leave a Reply