Book Notification

Georgie Shaw Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Georgie Shaw Books

Murder at Catmmando Mountain (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Love Notes in the Key of Sea (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
All Hallows' Eve Heist (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Merry Christmas Wedding Mystery (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder at Sea of Passenger X (2017)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murder of the Maestro (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Tango Before Dying (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Canary in the Canal (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon
A Merry Christmas Anniversary Mystery (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

The “Georgie Shaw” series is a set of cozy mystery novels by Anna Celeste Burke, a bestselling paranormal and cozy mystery author. She was on her way to Oahu to join the high school drop out she had married in Tijuana who had since become a rock musician, when she was nabbed by the cops as a runaway. When she was let go, she proceeded on her journey only to find the rock band was dissolved, which meant they had to find another way to survive. Burke and her husband headed to Walt Disney World University, where they hoped to be schooled in the ways of world renowned chefs. Her husband soon got his GED and after several more years of education they would eventually land careers in academia. They soon graduated with doctorates from the University of Michigan and then started teaching at The Ohio State University. Now retired from a professorship in behavioral science and social work, she decided to revisit her long time desire to write fiction. As a professional, she has all manner of published writing that also include more than forty manuscripts on her resume. She has also taught courses, training and consulted on a number of nerdy topics.

Anna Celeste Burke believes that her background as a research scientist has something to do with why she is so good as a mystery author. Most mystery fans know that the passionate search for truth is often at the core of the best mystery works. Finding the truth is all about collecting and then assembling complicated puzzles to enable one to solve what look like intractable problems. As such, she believes that sleuth and scientist are often cut from similar if not the same cloth. As for Celeste, she is still married to the same guy with whom she lives in Palm Springs where they make their home in a desert resort city. The Sonoran Desert often provides an exquisite background that makes it possible to contemplate the mysteries of life. Inspired by the mountains and the many delights that desert resort communities offer, she wrote the “Georgie Shaw” series of novels. When she is not writing her novels, she can be found reading, hiking, painting, tending to her Siamese cat and hanging out with her gorgeous husband.

The “Georgie Shaw” series of novels follow the life and times of Georgina Shaw, an intelligent and attractive middle aged woman. She works at Marvelous Marley Arcadia theme park as assistant PR Director. She has been with the Orange Park California based company for more than two dozen years at the start of the series. Before taking up her current job she was in charge of the Beverage and Food Division of the same company. The company had been built from the success of a cartoon character to become one of the biggest companies in the United States with influence all over the world. The idea for the setting was inspired by the time Celeste Burke spent working at Walt Disney World as a chef. It was then referred to as the happiest spot on Earth and there were no murders unlike in her fictional world. But what it has in common with her “Georgie Shaw” mystery series is the quirky and interesting characters and the chaos. Just like Disney, the series is full of cats, food, fun and second chance romances alongside the mystery, mayhem and murder.

Ana Celeste Burke’s “Murder at Catmmando Mountain” series is the second of the “Georgie Shaw” series. The novel is set at an amusement park where Disney is deemed a dirty word. But they have better things to be worried about than a balloon or mouse ear hat when someone stumbles upon a body in one of the public areas. Things are complicated by the fact that the man is an employee of the park. She had been one of the most hated people on the campus and it is likely that one of her colleagues was responsible for the homicide. However, the big mystery is that Mrs Shaw, who is in charge of food service, is being set up to take the fall by an unknown person. She had clashed with the murdered woman several times and it would not be far fetched to contemplate her being responsible. Mrs Shaw is soon on a first name basis with the police officer investigating the case. But there is someone who hopes to get into a relationship with her. He does everything to get her to fall for him but there is no chemistry between them and she wants nothing to do with him. She sends her admirer packing as she needs to find who killed Corella and get herself off the hook.

The second novel of the “Georgie Shaw” series of novels is “Love Notes in the Key of Sea.” Georgie and Jack Wheeler, her detective boyfriend, are headed towards Cosario Cove, the town where she grew up. It has been more than two decades since she was last here and the last time she was in town she was Maid of Honor at her best friend’s wedding. She had stayed away as it reminded her of the fact that she lost her finance while they were in town over the Christmas holidays. Georgie can just remember vague details about the fateful night when Danny her fiance went missing. They had been spending some time on the beach, where they had lit a fire when she was koshed in the back of the head. Everything after that was a series of jumbled images and the only certainty she has is that Danny had disappeared after that while a stranger had died on that night. Now Jack and Georgie are back in town to support one of her friends whose daughter nearly died after an attack by unknown assailants. Investigating the circumstances of the case, she thinks it could be connected to Danny’s disappearance. But now she starts questioning the conclusion that Danny had been killed as the police never found the body. Could he have gone into hiding and has now resurfaced?

“All Hallows Eve Heist” opens with Detective Jack Wheeler and Georgie Shaw enjoying a date night. Georgie had made a delicious gourmet meal only to get interrupted by a call about a murder and theft at the headquarters of Marvelous Marley World. While George has since moved to the directorship of the Food and Beverage division from being Assistant Director in charge of PR, the owner asks that she help. Alongside Detective Jack Wheeler, the two rush to the scene and discover that there was burglary. The intruders had killed a guard but had not left the property with one of their own having sustained a gunshot injury. Things get worse when they learn that another shot had been fired and now need to help a traumatized female employee that had been in the area. George is very familiar with the underground tunneling system and all the entrances and exits. Max the owner insists that Jack has to check out the tunnels with her but with her help, they might just be able to apprehend the intruders.

Book Series In Order » Characters » Georgie Shaw

Leave a Reply