Book Notification

Gerrie Ferris Finger Books In Order

Book links take you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate I earn money from qualifying purchases.

Publication Order of Laura Kate O'Connell Books

Look Away from Evil (2000)Description / Buy at Amazon
Honored Daughters (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
When Serpents Die (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wagon Dogs (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Moriah Dru and Richard Lake Mysteries Books

as Gerrie Finger
The End Game (2010)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Last Temptation (2012)Description / Buy at Amazon
The Devil Laughed (2013)Description / Buy at Amazon
Murmurs of Insanity (2014)Description / Buy at Amazon
Running with Wild Blood (2015)Description / Buy at Amazon
American Nights (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon
Wolf's Clothing (2018)Description / Buy at Amazon
Colors of Blood (As: Gerrie Finger) (2019)Description / Buy at Amazon
No Stranger to Murder (As: Gerrie Finger) (2020)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Billie Nikkel, Photographer Books

Shooting the Dead (2016)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Ghost Ship Books

The Ghost Ship (2011)Description / Buy at Amazon

Publication Order of Gemma Summers Books

Publication Order of Standalone Novels

Gerrie Ferris Finger is an America bestselling author renowned for her writings in crime fiction genre. She spent her childhood years in Missouri and later traveled south to work for The Atlanta Journal -Constitution. Gerrie also worked as a researcher and editor of Lewis Grizzard before she became a news co-writer with another reporter for three years.

According to Gerrie Ferris Finger, Lewis was her mentor, and when he died, she joined the Newspapers Southern Team. During her service as a reporter, she frequently traveled Tobacco roads of Virginia, Georgia, and Alabama as well as the streets of New Orleans. She was involved in writing about Florida mix population, Mississippi and Natchez unique history, and the efforts of the Outer Banks to ensure that the Cape Hatteras lighthouse is firmly kept in place to prevent it from toppling into the sea. Gerrie also worked for the National News Desk as well as for the City Desks City Life. Upon her retirement, she ventured into writing and specialized into writing crime fiction genre; this is because; during her service to the newspaper company she mainly covered news and stories about crime and this sparked her passion for writing crime fiction novels.

Gerrie further explains that real crime involves ignoble actions and motives and does not feature any romance or redeeming scenes and in most cases, justice does not prevail and this makes the real people live a miserable life. In this perspective, writing fictional crime makes it possible for the good guys to emerge winners while the bad guys face the full wrath of the law or in other words get what they deserve.

Gerrie Ferris Finger Awards

Gerrie novel THE END GAME was listed the winner of the 2009 Malice Domestic & St. Martins Minotaur Best First Traditional Competition.


Gerrie Ferris Finger has authored three different book series. The first set Moriah Dru and Richard Lake Mysteries comprises of the following novels; The End Game (2010), the Last Temptation (2012), and Murmurs of Insanity (2014).

The second book series comprised of Heartless and Merciless both published in 2012. The third series Laura Kate Plantation consist of the following books; When the Serpents Die (2009), Honored Daughters (2009), and Wagon Dogs (2010).

Description of Early Books

Devil Laughed- explains a story of a retired cop and his former partner as they reunite to fight and solve a complex crime. Moriah Dru left her job as an Atlanta Police officer to oversee the operation of Child Trace and organization that specializes in missing children. Richard Lake, her former partner and her lover is still a homicide detective officer for the Atlanta Force. While on a trip to their friend Portia Devon, Moriah Dru identifies the remains of Scuppernong- a boat that vanished four years ago with four people on the ship. The drought has decreased water level on the lake thus allowing Dru to see the vessel. The mysterious boat disappearance made tabloid news headlines and sparked a thorough investigation.

Evangeline Broussard, a bright and annoying 13-year old kid, hire Dru to search for her mother. It is revealed that Evangeline mother was one of the people aboard Scuppernong on the day of her mysterious disappearance. Since the couple-, Dru and Richard cannot find anybody in the capsized ship, they both head for a small mountain community where the ship was last seen. While enjoying their dinner at the Georgian mountain town, Dru gets a chance to meet with a young girl whom her mother also disappeared, but the police sooner found her body in the lake. It is disclosed that Cocineau and Browne families who were on the sailboat when it disappeared were at longer heads over a vineyard in Cape Fear, N.C. Upon further investigation in Cape Fear, Dru investigations lead to another killing and a revelation of a money laundering scheme and other many criminal activities. Overall, the closemouthed mountain community holds the key answers to Dru and Richards major investigations.

Running with Wild Blood- once again, the main protagonist dives into the criminal world to investigate brutal murder encompassing a motorcycle bandit.

Richard and his girlfriend, Moriah Dru-the CEO of Child Trace, investigate on the three-year-old unsolved murder of Juliet Trapp, a daughter of a wealthy family. Before her death, the spoiled Juliet had a history of indulging on wild adventures and had a close relationship with Wild Blood Motorcycle Club. Dru suspects that Juliet involvement with the motorcycle club may have some links to the cause of her death. Even though Juliet was sexually assaulted and her body dumped proximal to the club hangout, the local police have been unable to provide evidence against the gang. Juliet father is also missing, and his remains are lacking in the Chattanooga crematorium. Now the only lead Dru has in Chattanooga is a Wild Blood girlfriend, but apparently, she is also missing.

Dru begins to investigate Winters Farm Academy, where Juliet’s’ attended and soon discovers that Juliet’s relationship with the school faculty was not that smooth back in the days. She finds out that one of Juliet best friend got an accident during an unapproved riding she had planned. The other friend Bunny Radisson is impossible to find.

The couple gets permission to ride with the Wild Bloods for a gang convention held in Florida. During a Blood funeral, a newbie biker tries to kill the Wild Blood leaders; this forces Dru to shoot and fatally injure the wannabe biker, and as a result, the gang teams up with Dru to assist her in finding Juliet killer.

Dru mission is made almost impossible by Grady, an FBI agent who has a spy in the Wild Blood gang. While in Florida, Lake and Dru are desperately in search of Bunny while their computer specialist continues to gather background information. Hired serial killers almost kill Dru, but fortunately, she escapes the plot, to her, this only means that she is getting close to the solution. Running with Wild Blood is a novel full of a diverse mix of thriller, many mysteries, and clues that keep the readers thrilled throughout.

Book Series In Order » Authors » Gerrie Ferris Finger

Leave a Reply